iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!

Ken
post Dec 31 2009, 08:25 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Dec 30 2009, 03:54 PM)
Got one question here. I already disable all my 3G, Data Roaming and Location Services.

So far, from day 1 until last month, my phone bill just like usual, i just paid for all the calls and smses.

But this month, i found out there is another charges due to internet data usage which cost me around RM170.

FYI, i bought my iphone from Maxis thru prepaid package on end of JUL-09

Anyone face this problem before? Is there any problem with my phone?
could be when you use wifi and the wifi signal is weak, it use cellular data ?

RM170 should be 16MB
Ken
post Jan 1 2010, 11:19 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(esdome @ Dec 31 2009, 02:40 PM)
I already installed those fake APN thingy when i got my iphone and it works all the while until the month of OCT.

But i already put a full stop for all 3G, GPRS and edge by calling maxis. mad.gif
it means they not yet block your 3G ?

if they charge you on data means you are still accesing their data services
Ken
post Apr 26 2010, 12:23 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(kylee700 @ Apr 26 2010, 01:30 AM)
walao...such bad review about maxis in this thread sweat.gif  i was just thinking if gettin one iphone coz now got the rm 200 promo...was planning to take the idata2 plan as i am currently on rm 80 postpaid plan.but all this complain about the bil charges.so scary le wei:( shud i still buy an iphone?
i already use iphone since november 2009 and i never has this issue ...

the over charge is due to several reasons.

1. use the data before the plan is activated, need 10 hours ++ for activation according maxis. before use the data plan, call maxis CS and check is the plan activate or not. else ... pay per use 1M is RM10 ... hehe

2. jailbreak the phone, then data counter in iphone went wrong totally. my data counter and the data usage from maxis bill is 95% match. last month even reach 99% match ...

Ken
post Apr 30 2010, 01:19 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(joe_king @ Apr 30 2010, 10:29 AM)
i think this is a noob question..

i hav plan to buy iPhone 3gs non-contract soon..

but wif this issue make me think 2-3 times more to take iPhone..

my Q :  can use iphone without iData,mean can update it by itunes?what the consequence?thanks.
itune to iphone doesn't use any data. you can download app via itune, then just synch to iphone.

0.0450sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:16 AM