QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 4 2010, 05:56 PM)
alrite. thanx for the help. iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!
iPhone Data Usage Issues (Maxis, Celcom, DIGI), Usage & Bill diff - High bill charges!
Oct 4 2010, 06:21 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Oct 4 2010, 10:08 PM
6,746 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
why maxis look very terrible for their data usage charge =.="
Oct 4 2010, 10:22 PM
5,163 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i just opt for the cheapest ( yea im cheapskate lol ) data plan ever by Hotlink . read cheapest not by any mean worth!
Rm3 for a week with 5mb limitation only use when not in office or home off course |
Oct 4 2010, 11:15 PM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PeeJay |
notice there's alot of talk about "Cellular Data". I notice i cant view mms pictures when i turn it off. Either Maxis will send me and sms to tell me to go to their site, log in to view it OR the mms doesn't go thru. Having heard about cellular data leakage (while its on), should i just turn it off? (since there are not many mms that come in)
Oct 5 2010, 12:18 AM
495 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
For those who sign up with more than 3GB data plan
Maxis iValue 2, 3, Idigi 138, 238 How do you guys able to utilize all the bandwidth in 1 month? |
Oct 5 2010, 01:47 AM
587 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: In Front Of My PC |
QUOTE(slycoop @ Oct 4 2010, 11:15 PM) notice there's alot of talk about "Cellular Data". I notice i cant view mms pictures when i turn it off. Either Maxis will send me and sms to tell me to go to their site, log in to view it OR the mms doesn't go thru. Having heard about cellular data leakage (while its on), should i just turn it off? (since there are not many mms that come in) just turn it off if ur not using it.. if u wanna mms.. turn on.. sent/receive.. turn back off.. if you want to minimize the data usage on ur phone.. |
Oct 5 2010, 10:44 AM
1,600 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Shah Alam |
im hotlink user ..
just topup rm10 yesterday credit inside got rm13.45 but this morning,suddenly my credit only rm8.32 when i check at bossprefs,my "data" and "edge" is on this happen to me few times already .. that thing auto on .. grr .. |
Oct 5 2010, 12:34 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
QUOTE(Waachaaa @ Oct 5 2010, 12:18 AM) For those who sign up with more than 3GB data plan Easy do internet Tethered to your PC or notebook via USB or bluetooth and Torrent or Download site lor kinda fast and it will fill up 3GB in notime just remember the capped volume or you get bill shock all over again...Maxis iValue 2, 3, Idigi 138, 238 How do you guys able to utilize all the bandwidth in 1 month? |
Oct 5 2010, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(holoman @ Oct 5 2010, 10:44 AM) im hotlink user .. what iOS used? if 4.0 and above.. just turn off cellular datajust topup rm10 yesterday credit inside got rm13.45 but this morning,suddenly my credit only rm8.32 when i check at bossprefs,my "data" and "edge" is on this happen to me few times already .. that thing auto on .. grr .. Settings--->network--->cellular data off This post has been edited by boblp: Oct 5 2010, 12:46 PM |
Oct 5 2010, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 5 2010, 12:46 PM) what iOS used? if 4.0 and above.. just turn off cellular data im still using 3.1.3 ..Settings--->network--->cellular data off haisss .. what make me really frustrated is that thing auto on im sure bout that cuz,i'll make sure bossprefs "edge" and "data" will turn off in every moment ( always check this ) only on when i want to use internet or send/receive mms .. |
Oct 5 2010, 12:57 PM
go upgrade la.. 4.0 got multi tasking summore.. hehe.. plus no worries about data leakage.. come2.. hahaha
Oct 5 2010, 01:16 PM
Oct 5 2010, 01:18 PM
3,488 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
@holoman yes, cos iOS 4 has a cellular data switch ... so you can on / off as needed.
Oct 5 2010, 01:23 PM
Oct 5 2010, 01:38 PM
1,828 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Will we receive anything if we have finish used up our data plan usage?
Oct 5 2010, 01:50 PM
528 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
maxis sucks.
2 months in a row i using ivalue 1 my bill rm300 for both months. and fyi i'm on WIFI ALL THE FRIGGIN TIME JUST THAT I DIDN'T OFF MY CELLULAR DATA AND I'M 5 MONTHS INTO MY 2 YEAR CONTRACT FXXX MAXIS I'M GONNA BE DIGI FOREVER FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE CAUSE MAXIS SUX |
Oct 5 2010, 01:54 PM
317 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Oct 5 2010, 01:38 PM) R u referring to Maxis? U will get only ONE thing - BILL SHOCK!!!Added on October 5, 2010, 1:56 pm QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Oct 5 2010, 01:50 PM) maxis sucks. If i were u i will just pay the 100 admin fee and switch to Digi.2 months in a row i using ivalue 1 my bill rm300 for both months. and fyi i'm on WIFI ALL THE FRIGGIN TIME JUST THAT I DIDN'T OFF MY CELLULAR DATA AND I'M 5 MONTHS INTO MY 2 YEAR CONTRACT FXXX MAXIS I'M GONNA BE DIGI FOREVER FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE CAUSE MAXIS SUX I am oso a Maxis user now and unfortunately i still have more than 23months to go! However, i will terminate the Maxis as soon as i hv recovered my prepayment in 5mths! This post has been edited by valentinonkk: Oct 5 2010, 01:56 PM |
Oct 5 2010, 02:08 PM
528 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
no penalty meh if i cancel my contract..
i have like 16 months to go bro in my iValue contract sh*t man.. i'm damn pissed at maxis they seriously messed up bigtime this time around This post has been edited by staticxtreme: Oct 5 2010, 02:09 PM |
Oct 5 2010, 02:32 PM
317 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(staticxtreme @ Oct 5 2010, 02:08 PM) no penalty meh if i cancel my contract.. U may check back the contract given by Maxis. U can see the formula there.i have like 16 months to go bro in my iValue contract sh*t man.. i'm damn pissed at maxis they seriously messed up bigtime this time around I rather pay 100-200 penalty and terminate the contract instead of keep paying a few hundreds per month! Btw, i will be sending a Complaint to MCMC regarding to Maxis' overcharged issues. Pls send a complaint too if u think u need to. |
Oct 5 2010, 02:51 PM
1,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Key Ell, Blkg |
I can confirm that Maxis do have issues with data...both me and my wife on ivalue 1...but luckily everything is normal with my account..but my wife's account since a couple months ago have been sky high although shes a moderate user..imagine that after a couple of days since the bill cycle she's already charged with +-RM200-300 and barred a couple of times..we called maxis few times and went to klcc and ttdi office but they claim that's its our usage problem and told us to wait till the bill comes...what irritates my wife is whenever the bill came...it's always negative due to payment she had to make to unbar the line..and every single time the data counter in the bill is only 50-60% utilised...it's almost like she used the data without the data plan although her plan is Ivalue 1 which comes with a 500MB data limit...
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:16 AM |