QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jun 17 2009, 12:01 PM)
Could it be .. all along u were really enjoyin "boom" instead of real bass? Sorry.. but sum ppl equate boom to real bass when actual circa 20hz signals are really movin air only n is sub sonic or in other words we humans cant really hear it.. I hv a solution for u if tis is de case.. use a y-plug n go twin sub wif ur velo.. as then u would get de 20-35hz signals from ur velo(apprntly tats wat de velo is gud for..) n still get de tru bass fr ur SvS.. try it.
I dunt tink facin ur sub to de amp would be a prblm unless ur avr is on an unstable platform which can cause it to vibrate durin heavy bass scenes.. if tats de case then move it to de floor.
Haha.. I attribute de most wanted feature in HD to vdo.. true 1080p pics are gorgeous compared to even a gud upscaled 480p pics( I know cos I hv a oppo 981hd - one of a highly acclaimed sd upcaler n a ps3).. On odo, a gud plain dd or dts is still gud n lossless odo is jus icin to d cake - even b4 hd , de LOTR EE tracks or movies like Titan AE, U571, War of the world all had great odo n tats plain dd/dts .. no one was complainin then.. Kekeke
Jus my 2cts
Dirtrun
hello all sifu, i am a beginner in home entertainment. i am abt. to set up my av room with husband. The room size 12' x 22' x 10' with plaster ceiling.I and my husband have been following or reading the forum for quite sometimes. My intention setup consists Pioneer amp, Pioneer bluray player,pioneer 60" plasma tv. Speaker will be either B & W or others american speaker with velo or rel or b & W as subwoofer. We will most likely to choose rel or b&W as subwoofer. I need info about subwoofer as i audition rel subwoofer at CMY outlet, seem to be very good and solid. According to CMY for a good subwoofer they specify you don,t need to go so low on frequency. At abt. 20-25 hz is the most suitable range, below that you will not feel the oomph much or rather to low of frequency of 18 and below you will not feel the punchy sound and you feel too hollow. Sure enough they show us the magazine abt. some other more expensive model (JL Audio 22Hz, Velodyne spl 20 hz, earthquake 23hz and most of them in between 20-25hz range) As my husband will most likey to spend most of the times on action movies , so this gentlement from CMY state that too low of freq. of 20 below will most suitable for musical and not suitable for action movies, as he said too low too hollow will it sound and loose all those punchy feeling. So thanks for reading this text and need all the sifu to comment before parting my hard earn money, thanks.Could it be .. all along u were really enjoyin "boom" instead of real bass? Sorry.. but sum ppl equate boom to real bass when actual circa 20hz signals are really movin air only n is sub sonic or in other words we humans cant really hear it.. I hv a solution for u if tis is de case.. use a y-plug n go twin sub wif ur velo.. as then u would get de 20-35hz signals from ur velo(apprntly tats wat de velo is gud for..) n still get de tru bass fr ur SvS.. try it.
I dunt tink facin ur sub to de amp would be a prblm unless ur avr is on an unstable platform which can cause it to vibrate durin heavy bass scenes.. if tats de case then move it to de floor.
Haha.. I attribute de most wanted feature in HD to vdo.. true 1080p pics are gorgeous compared to even a gud upscaled 480p pics( I know cos I hv a oppo 981hd - one of a highly acclaimed sd upcaler n a ps3).. On odo, a gud plain dd or dts is still gud n lossless odo is jus icin to d cake - even b4 hd , de LOTR EE tracks or movies like Titan AE, U571, War of the world all had great odo n tats plain dd/dts .. no one was complainin then.. Kekeke
Jus my 2cts
Dirtrun
Jun 17 2009, 04:23 PM

0.0873sec