10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!

ronnt88
post Sep 18 2009, 11:12 AM

2,353 posts

ok ok.. i do expect some delays due to clash with Raya holidays sad.gif cry.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 19 2009, 11:15 AM

2,353 posts

It is official... I hate Mark Seaton. Pls never buy from him u guys... Woke up this morning expecting to get a FedEx tracking number but got an email from him saying there's another delay and will ship out on Sep 25 now doh.gif doh.gif

Wat a farking a**hole vmad.gif vmad.gif

He thinks I have nothing better to do than wait around for his farking sub?? I've already made travel plans to S'pore on week of 28th.. that guy is nuts!! vmad.gif

ronnt88
post Sep 19 2009, 11:28 AM

2,353 posts

refund?? arrrggghh.... if I order another sub it'll take even longer to arrive. I'm kinda forcefully stuck with it now and I absolutely HATE IT!! Just wrote him a nasty mail from a very unhappy customer.

vmad.gif @#*$*&#@^$@$^#@%## vmad.gif

Added on September 19, 2009, 11:30 amPatience?? That's definitely not one of my strong points mad.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Sep 19 2009, 11:30 AM
ronnt88
post Sep 19 2009, 10:56 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 19 2009, 06:08 PM)
taukeh rontt

simi model u order-ed wor?
ordered the Seaton Submersive lor.. think he only has one model of sub kua..

it's this one :

ronnt88
post Sep 21 2009, 12:45 PM

2,353 posts

Below is the mail I got from Seaton on Sep 19 :

Hi Ronnie,

Despite all our efforts, we couldn't get our international shipments out today.  To get the rates discussed, we need to call in to secure the rates, and apparently they were exceptionally busy today and did not get back to us during the day.

We have your SubMersive packed and ready to go, so there won't be any more delay.  While I wasn't going to let it hold up the shipment, we also realized only today that I was given the wrong power cord from my amplifier supplier, as I currently only have US & EU standard power cords.  I will have that fixed before your shipment goes out next Friday.

Very sorry for the delay,

Mark Seaton

ronnt88
post Sep 21 2009, 01:07 PM

2,353 posts

He never replied my not so pleasant mail.. Maybe he also pissed off at me d tongue.gif

I don't know his background, all I know is he is the seller and I'm his customer. Not a very happy one so far mad.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 22 2009, 10:44 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Sep 21 2009, 12:49 PM)
US or EU power cords also okay wat...
It can always be replaced with better one
Ask them to ship out today  brows.gif
shipping on other days other than Friday would cost me an additional USD200 at the least.. so..... sad.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 22 2009, 11:16 AM

2,353 posts

I'm like whatever happens, happens now... after 2 delays I've already lost the positive excitement of waiting & anticipating the sub.

Now just admiring the PB ultra in htkaki's pad... none of u has gone try it out yet? If I stayed in KL, I'd be there yesterday biggrin.gif

ronnt88
post Sep 22 2009, 11:37 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 22 2009, 11:31 AM)
how you admire it if you not there?  hmm.gif

Added on September 22, 2009, 11:32 am

friday coming.. or you mean next friday?  sad.gif
The coming Fri la... but who knows what he'll say on Sat rclxub.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 22 2009, 11:45 AM

2,353 posts

fark it tongue.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 23 2009, 02:21 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Sep 23 2009, 12:28 PM)
ront88, you can try out Anti-mode with submersive if SVS-EQ1 is too expensive. Should be around RM 1k. It does correct for freq and time domain.

http://www.avforums.com/reviews/DSPeaker-A...-EQ-Review.html

Only thing it doesn't measure is integration with your speaker so you still need to adjust the phase manually to blend  into your speaker.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

ya i read about anitmode somewhere but didn't understand a word they said tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Sep 23 2009, 02:22 PM
ronnt88
post Sep 23 2009, 07:03 PM

2,353 posts

ya ... that 'anti-mood' i already have tongue.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 23 2009, 07:29 PM

2,353 posts

beware of htkaki's poison coming.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Sep 23 2009, 07:30 PM
ronnt88
post Sep 23 2009, 07:37 PM

2,353 posts

<2k which currency? tongue.gif

if it's Ringgit, maybe go for Wharfedale SW150 or something?

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Sep 23 2009, 07:39 PM
ronnt88
post Sep 23 2009, 07:57 PM

2,353 posts

3 things i noticed on ur list above..

1) sunauto?? Still around?
2) tun megatron should've upgraded to 12R d?
3) our buddy hsiengloong has spl1200ultra smile.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 24 2009, 08:01 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 24 2009, 07:10 AM)
ED is truly exclusive here. Anyone taking the plunge?
waiting for xrossfire/logit85 to be the 1st to this exclusive sub rclxms.gif

come to think of it, the ED may be too cheap for logit85 since his budget is RM200k for a sub whistling.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 24 2009, 11:25 PM

2,353 posts

nice htkaki... i'm sure logit can understand that tongue.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 24 2009, 11:35 PM

2,353 posts

the 'worry no heavy lah' part.. laugh.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 24 2009, 11:37 PM

2,353 posts

the ED part he won't un... unless he's really old d & frequently reminded by his doc whistling.gif
ronnt88
post Sep 24 2009, 11:50 PM

2,353 posts

below cut out from Mark's reply just an hr ago .. fingers crossed that he means it this time tongue.gif

Hi Ronnie,

Yesterday was very busy getting many subwoofers ready to ship, yours included. :-)

Your SubMersive will ship out tomorrow as noted in my last e-mail. I have the correct power cords arriving today, and from your last pictures, I see you can also use the Euro style plug I have been shipping with the 230V(nominal) SubMersives (3rd picture you sent with the 2 round prongs on the cord). I will have both available, and will ship the 3-prong British style plug unless you request the Euro type.

Thank you for your patience,

Mark Seaton

Added on September 24, 2009, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 24 2009, 11:48 PM)
Talking about tracking number, my second shipment en route to Bolehland.

I am expecting it to be at my doorstep on Tues.
turns out urs faster than mine rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Sep 24 2009, 11:52 PM

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:49 PM