10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v2, Everything you need to know about bass!

ronnt88
post Oct 5 2009, 09:32 AM

2,353 posts

AS-EQ1 ah? can try b4 buy ah? whistling.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 9:34 amooops... i just realized i never confirmed the input voltage setting on my submersive. But I suppose it's already set to asian 240V input since it's working?? Will confirm this when i get back.. but u guys know what'll happen if the input is set to 120V & u feed 240V to it?

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Oct 5 2009, 09:34 AM
ronnt88
post Oct 5 2009, 09:52 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Oct 5 2009, 09:44 AM)
wah bro, now baru wanna set voltage?!!!!! hahaha
hehe... overlooked doh.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 9:52 am
QUOTE(robinlim @ Oct 5 2009, 09:50 AM)
Rick from A&L told me he has one customer who bought the velo spl with voltage set at 120V without anyone knowledge
hooked up to the power plug and got a big bang once switched on  sweat.gif
big bang burnt the amp destroyed the sub??? sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Oct 5 2009, 09:52 AM
ronnt88
post Oct 5 2009, 10:17 AM

2,353 posts

OMG sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 5 2009, 10:22 AM

2,353 posts

phew... thank god
ronnt88
post Oct 5 2009, 06:10 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Oct 5 2009, 04:59 PM)
pls write it down so u wont repeat the same mistake when you buy your 2nd submersive
phew... confirmed it was already set to 230V sweat.gif

will take note wink.gif tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 5 2009, 05:59 PM)
Ronnt will wrote like this:-
Canton - OK
Velo 12R - better than OK
SVS - good
Submersive - BESTEST biggrin.gif
all subs r good in their own way la.... every sub has their strength & weakness... it really depends on the individual I guess. Most important is to pair the right sub with the right individual wink.gif

In my case, I got perfect pairing d rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Oct 5 2009, 06:16 PM
ronnt88
post Oct 5 2009, 06:25 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 5 2009, 06:20 PM)
Congrats Ron,

For gettin de Submersive..

Wow.. we are getting 'worldly' now arent we..
Nid sumbody to get a ED n we'd be quite complete..

Cheers
D
more like 'americany' tongue.gif

but yea... we already have Seaton, SVS & Rythmik. Add ED, Epik, Danleys & we should be almost there brows.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 5 2009, 06:30 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Oct 5 2009, 06:26 PM)
U got one pair of submarine sub?? Wow!  rclxms.gif
no lar bro... only one. wished i could have 2 though tongue.gif

but no.. only one for the record wink.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 6 2009, 11:36 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 6 2009, 11:33 AM)
No prob  wink.gif  Now, busy calculating the orders as I do not want any shortage in next shipment. Else, it would be after CNY in 2010.

On EQ1, I better courier it up to you guys, esp you (anfieldude since we share almost same idea) to test out. The catch is that you need to courier it back to me. Is that ok? smile.gif
or he could just buy & keep it .. no need to courier back whistling.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 6 2009, 11:41 AM

2,353 posts

already very happy with my LFE liao whistling.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 6 2009, 11:44 AM

2,353 posts

laugh.gif must lock all doors when anfieldude has the EQ1 with him laugh.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 6 2009, 12:14 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 6 2009, 12:13 PM)
We want you to be very, very, very happy smile.gif
then buy it for me lor whistling.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 6 2009, 01:13 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 6 2009, 12:22 PM)
You're not one who needs help with finances... biggrin.gif
who says? i do neeed.. pls help wink.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 9 2009, 12:42 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 9 2009, 08:20 AM)
Tested "Incredible Hulk" last night on the field fight scene....

Vol at -16, sub level at 10 o'clock at -6.5db at AVR, running on 16Hz mode on the SVS PC12+

I am trying to avoid the metal shield waving by the Hulk sweat.gif
and the pressure generate by the sound wave from the 2 army truck....I can feel the pressure....and can feel every steps of the Hulk...earth shaking type....

previously can only hear the stomping foot sound, but I can feel now....

Totally new experience thumbup.gif
WOW!! So syiok!! rclxms.gif

ronnt88
post Oct 12 2009, 02:31 PM

2,353 posts

wah.. bro hsiengloong got EQ1 so elite biggrin.gif

glad it all worked out for u bro... will make sure to visit if in town icon_rolleyes.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 13 2009, 06:23 PM

2,353 posts

tested U-571 with -11dB gain at my Onkyo 875 which was LOUD and my my shocking.gif ... farking good explosion scenes (sub under attack by german destroyer). The submersive was moving so much air I could feel it with my feet drool.gif

didn't know a sealed sub could do that... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Oct 13 2009, 06:24 PM
ronnt88
post Oct 13 2009, 11:57 PM

2,353 posts

i dun think can tapao 13-ultra.. sweat.gif

i never heard ultra b4 but belief both have different acquired tastes wink.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 14 2009, 09:54 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Oct 14 2009, 09:21 AM)
Seal sub do go low but it lack the ump feeling where as ported sub do give u the ump feeling but at the expense of 'clean' bass. In ur case due to ur humongous sub u get to enjoy the low powderful LFE.

So to enjoy the best of both type of bass why not buy a PB-13U, I am sure it will look sui sui in ur pad! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Oh have u try out Bass Mekanik music? The LFE can go real low! biggrin.gif
u mean buy another pb13U so I have best of both worlds? Funny my fren said the same thing hmm.gif

For discussion's sake, is it ok to mix sealed & ported subs?

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Oct 14 2009, 09:55 AM
ronnt88
post Oct 14 2009, 09:59 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 14 2009, 09:56 AM)
shd be OK but must buy EQ1 as well... brows.gif
haha... was actually expecting this reply from htkaki but u beat him to it tongue.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 14 2009, 02:08 PM

2,353 posts

and ar188 as marketing mgr whistling.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 14 2009, 02:24 PM

2,353 posts

alwiz have mr kilat waiting to take over tongue.gif

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top