For me, considering Axiata, and Telekom. Because not too expensive and stable for long run.
COMPUGATES HOLDINGS BERHAD will UP
Jun 16 2009, 11:18 PM
191 posts Joined: May 2009 |
For me, considering Axiata, and Telekom. Because not too expensive and stable for long run.
Jun 17 2009, 09:50 AM
Bursa website couldnot be open?
Jun 19 2009, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(rememberyou @ Jun 19 2009, 12:33 AM) Play at your own risk lor. You are the one who are making this decision. Cannot blaim people one.You interested you buy, you not interested, just move to other counter. Shares like that. This post has been edited by stevenglobal: Jun 19 2009, 08:35 AM |
Jun 19 2009, 08:51 AM
The New Element, i guess is
the content of the AGM, and the result from the AGM. |
Jun 20 2009, 09:04 AM
Yeah. I think it stops already. It's a good news if they stop dispose and let the market up and down by itself.
I'm planing to hold a bit longer this time. Because 2 - 3 weeks hold for shares a bit boring also. These 2 - 3 weeks makes me learn other things : Forex. If I play goreng shares, it's better to play forex. Profit and Loss very fast to know compare to goreng shares. This is what I found out... 30mins in forex = > 1 week in shares. 4 hours in forex => 3 months in shares. 1 day in forex => 1 year in shares. |
Jun 20 2009, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(ZPOW @ Jun 20 2009, 09:38 AM) Well, it doesn't need much research. What i'm going to do is on technical analysis. Anyhow, I have grouped my friend to learn it together, to bring the best of the strategy. I'm planning to calculate hourly earning and the maximum earning per day using newly invented strategy with safety net.Come back to compugates, i'll hold up to the minimum 0.12. |
Jun 20 2009, 10:45 PM
60k + 38k UNITS
Jun 20 2009, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jun 20 2009, 10:57 PM) Thanks for replying. At least i know how many lots to buy if i're to buy this counter. Now still 50%-50% undecided! U r welcome.For me, i'm focusing. My appetide, strong volume comes first. Come second, since every share needs to wait, so the lowest penny the better. |
Jun 20 2009, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(stanly007_2 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:39 PM) But you think if this is what that bugger want us to think ? It's about how much you would feel comfortable to lose. Tot everything are safe and keep buying more.. then smth "bad" happen? So by thinking too much, you have to ask yourself, what have you learnt so far? Do you want this shares profit become your passive income ? or to replace your full time work? or why do you want to play shares in the first place? 100% profit? So have you learnt any chart analysis beside this chatting? Or as in this case, compugates no need chart? Anyhow, I think bursa Malaysia will keep track on the Unusual activity. Don't worry too much. Some people profit and some people loss, is part of the game. This post has been edited by stevenglobal: Jun 21 2009, 12:09 AM |
Jun 21 2009, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Jun 21 2009, 12:07 AM) I am trying to analyze this stock using technical analysis. A doji candlestick formed, stochastic oversold and start pointing up. May it is time to go up? I am not really a stock trader but trying to analyze using TA. From my point of view,[attachmentid=1034302] The DOWN trend is getting weak. And the UP trend is coming, however the up trend is the slow one first. The slow one most probably due to the volume queing at certain price. When nobody queue, the price can shoot up faster. This post has been edited by stevenglobal: Jun 21 2009, 12:42 AM |
Jun 21 2009, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(ZPOW @ Jun 21 2009, 12:22 AM) if you play by predicting a chart... you will never understand why you win or lose a stock. For me, chart is something happen already, we need to browse back the history and look hints inside. Chart isn't dead also if we can make it alive. Ancient Chinese proverb say, know thy enemy and know yourself, then 100% win. You know a chart, you think you can win? Stock is not a dead company buy sell market, it's a living market manipulated by bunch of unknown people. The first hand thing you need to know and deal with is the people, not the chart. Charts calculates human behaviour too if we see recently prices up and down. Up so high and it will drop very fast also. |
Jun 21 2009, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(orpheus88 @ Jun 21 2009, 01:09 AM) I am compared two charts,Compugates(5037) and Idaman(1112) If you look carefully, about "five line down" at Idaman is very strong. look at the MACD indicator,both counter shows the perfects “golden crossing”buying signal so what happen to Idaman,go Holland! Dec - Jan Jan - Feb Mid Feb and begining and the Mid May (* the blue round thing, that above the green line) Compugates only have one strong line down, and the other not that strong. This post has been edited by stevenglobal: Jun 21 2009, 01:34 AM |
Jun 22 2009, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(Takashi @ Jun 22 2009, 02:36 AM) Good statements... guys who hold the share should study on the counter for all kind of posibilities.... trading on shares is more like gamble with some analysis info, and of coz with certain rules. In my opinion, those with majority shares, know the company best, we outsider no choice but to play along.There is always a RISK ... so, really read what danmooncake sounds out. For me, there is RISK for every counter, i have a same thought b4 AGM too, but if the directors is really affriad of the downtrend of the business, the couples shouldn't remain as the keyman. coz they will "cabut" 1st with all the money they gain. secondly, Y Dato Goh would be so interested on the shares if something wrong with it ???? , maybe it's a plot to grap more outsiders to hold their shares in order to let all shareholders and director to dispose their share without public panic... i guess not, of coz the bad market will reduce the buying power for sure, but i do believe it wont be a "forever" so... as long as the company is capable, it will back to the track as where it was.. anyway, good luck and thx for danmooncake warning the holders not to be blind following trend without any analysis. Added on June 22, 2009, 9:16 amMorning session at 9.16 all RED RED This post has been edited by stevenglobal: Jun 22 2009, 09:16 AM |
Jul 12 2009, 11:52 AM
Just wait and be patient.
Every share also like that. Even the PUBLIC BANK, MAYBANK also can drop. Those who need fast money, just try forex, take the course and study. If compares to the Degree course > RM20,000 of investment, forex course perhaps < RM2,000. Degree course also let you make money, (Risk:when u r jobless. Bigger Risk:when u cacat and old). Forex course also let you make money, (Risk : lose money only and learn more lesson). This post has been edited by stevenglobal: Jul 12 2009, 11:59 AM |
Jul 12 2009, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ Jul 12 2009, 10:10 PM) Mind to elobrate more on item no 1and no 4 .. Me too. Gross Profit thing, BTW, what other counter to be considered attractive instead of compugates, so that we know what you could comparing to.I am not sure how u get the proft if less than 1% and you saying on no4 the sales is RM200m and balance is RM16m is miserable .. the no1 + no4 = not balance .. |
Jul 13 2009, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(stevenglobal @ Jul 13 2009, 10:44 AM) Thanks for notice me. I'm still with compugates. Since the share value of below RM5.00 can be goreng one, why did I bother about compugates not able to be goreng?Just my opinion, shares takes a long time. But shorter than FD. So we all must have chat a lot during these long time of waiting. |
Jul 13 2009, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(omione @ Jul 13 2009, 12:18 PM) My fellow long suffering Compugates "shareholders," your msn contact ?Compugates is not the end of investing for all of us. For some, we can just park it for the time being and go on to other counters. This is where I would like to invite all of you to join with me on the MSN chat group which I have set up. I named it 'Stock IDEA Exchange." It is a stock exchange for ideas. I tried to set up a forum here on Lowyat, but the Mod shut me down. The topic was deemed too general. But I disagree. The driving force of the chat group is to generate stock ideas so that we can have a wide span of investing horizon. Everyone in the group must contribute. You can't just be a passenger. When you contribute a stock idea, you must state the reason why - it can be fundamental, or it can be rumor. But there must be a reason. No body need to agree or disagree. It's up to one to do further research and conclude for him/herself whether the idea is worth risking your money on. So if you are keen on this, you must let me have your email address. You can either send it to me over this Compugates forum or you can send it via the Lowyat messenger into my In Box. It is not my intention to exclude anyone at this time. The MSN chat group has a limit of 20 per group. So it's first come first serve. Remember, our only objective is to make money. To that end, we contribute to help one another. This will be a serious chat group. No frivolous chatter. |
Jul 17 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(ZPOW @ Jul 17 2009, 11:14 PM) I usually talk to head of finance, and that's my daily job. Good for you. ERP, SAP quite large system, but then got several modules. It was my ambition to learn something big and complicated for those system. But now, life is short, better learn something that can generate income. I deployed more than 10 ERP system. I know in and out of whole corporate systems, you talking again? * I guess SKY post a lot of thing, see his/her profile. supposing a person with a lot of things to chat. 3600/365 days = every day 9 posting. "Talkative" but any productive idea for us in here? * Perhaps insider news? This post has been edited by stevenglobal: Jul 18 2009, 12:03 AM |
Jul 18 2009, 12:10 AM
But anyway, this forum is quite active. Either support or not support compugates, this topic tops the volume.
This post has been edited by stevenglobal: Jul 18 2009, 12:12 AM |
Jul 18 2009, 02:11 AM
Me too.