Working Life in Singapore V3, FAQs, experience sharing, meet-ups

minievo
post May 7 2010, 06:03 PM

29 posts

Would you guys ever consider giving up your citizenship for Singapore?
minievo
post May 7 2010, 06:35 PM

29 posts

I have been somewhat stuck in a very niche industry over in SG and it's going to take a miracle for me to relocate back to MY. I'm tired of paying rent and actually contemplated on giving up my citizenship for the sole reason of purchasing a re-sale HDB.

Would I be making a dumb mistake?
minievo
post May 7 2010, 07:23 PM

29 posts

crapp0, i really doubt any one in the right mind would want to retire in Singapore. Anyway with the recent increase of employers cpf contribution does anyone fear that end year increments would be slightly affected?
minievo
post May 7 2010, 11:25 PM

29 posts

How does "overcrowding" affects you?

If you compare it to KL, Damansara area the crowd size is pretty much similar.
minievo
post May 9 2010, 06:46 PM

29 posts

Any of you guys using M1's home broadband? I'm facing major slow down during peak periods (7pm to 10pm).
minievo
post May 10 2010, 10:48 AM

29 posts

jurlique, yeah both RS & BT have been capped and what bugs me is when you use BT you can't surf the net at all.

This post has been edited by minievo: May 10 2010, 10:48 AM

0.0561sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:40 PM