Competition PJ Left 4 Dead Versus Tournament

TSchaos33
post May 20 2009, 03:42 PM, updated 17y ago

I overheard from a very good source there might be a left 4 dead versus tournament in PJ and the prizes will be the latest hard drives plus cash money... anyone heard of it? and who's up for it?
Notoriez
post May 20 2009, 03:52 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Got ar??
TSchaos33
post May 20 2009, 06:20 PM

Yup it's most probably in 3 weeks time. It's a 2 month competition and each month there will be a winner.
zaragoth
post May 20 2009, 09:13 PM

19 posts

yea i heard about it too! it's gonna be sponsored by Western Digital and the prizes are pretty damn good man
genius_xp
post May 20 2009, 11:27 PM

138 posts

TS,can list the details plz?my team is interested.
zaragoth
post May 21 2009, 01:05 AM

19 posts

From what i heard its a two month long competition that is played in a league style, teams will have to qualify to play in a tournament that will be held every month to determine a monthly champion (who will be awarded with prizes and cash money)

After two months, the two monthly champions will fight it out to get a chance to win another RM 1000 (so I've heard) on top of the prizes they already won.

The prizes i heard are quite attractive man tongue.gif sounds damn interesting!

TSchaos33
post May 21 2009, 03:14 AM

yup yup I can't wait to join the competition! latest hard drives with 2 terrabytes! I wonder Imba and WM joining this competition or not.... tough fellas.

Added on May 21, 2009, 3:19 am
QUOTE(genius_xp @ May 20 2009, 11:27 PM)
TS,can list the details plz?my team is interested.
The details are still in the process but this is what I heard so far :

1.It's a league and versus format.
2.Every Saturday there will be a bracket or some sort to see who is the champion of the week.
3.There will be only one champion for every month.
4.This league will be ongoing for 2 months.
5.There will be 2 winners from each month and they both have to battle it out for a cash prize of (not sure i tihnk 1k) plus great merchandise from Western Digital apparently the latest hard drives with 2 terrabytes of space.
6.All participants will walk away with something no matter lose or win.

This post has been edited by chaos33: May 21 2009, 03:19 AM
DemonasGodz
post May 21 2009, 02:24 PM

anyone wan match? biggrin.gif msg me
zaragoth
post May 21 2009, 05:58 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ May 21 2009, 02:24 PM)
anyone wan match? biggrin.gif msg me
Join the tournament lah, then maybe we'll get a chance to play one another tongue.gif
wowee
post May 21 2009, 06:26 PM

When will they announce the details ar? Sounds interesting and some of my friends also wanna know how to register or play in this tournament.

Don't really have many versus tourneys around. Mebbe can win some $$$$$$$$$$ wakakkakakaka drool.gif
DemonasGodz
post May 21 2009, 09:07 PM

training b4 tourny ;D
TSchaos33
post May 21 2009, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(wowee @ May 21 2009, 06:26 PM)
When will they announce the details ar? Sounds interesting and some of my friends also wanna know how to register or play in this tournament.

Don't really have many versus tourneys around. Mebbe can win some $$$$$$$$$$ wakakkakakaka  drool.gif
Wowee,

Just keep coming back to this thread and we will constantly update you and everyone else. The tournament will be held roughly 3 weeks from now so be prepared guys cause there is nice cash prizes and latest hard drives from Western Digital!
[ESP].quack
post May 21 2009, 10:07 PM

Validating

i wan join! booooooooooooooomeeeeeeeeeeeR ftw tongue.gif
Nbv
post May 21 2009, 10:24 PM

i want to join but i no teammate any one want me ?? ma ?? i quite pro de =)
gestapo
post May 22 2009, 01:22 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

i want!!! . .. in b4 someone say better make it time trial noob
Szzz
post May 22 2009, 02:48 AM

120 posts

make it time trial pls
TSchaos33
post May 22 2009, 04:28 AM

QUOTE(Szzz @ May 22 2009, 02:48 AM)
make it time trial pls
Guys it's definitely versus mode already, it's set to start extremely soon so please spread out the word to help make a community of L4D members. Look out for the application forms at BlitZone Damansara Jaya.

Added on May 22, 2009, 4:31 am
QUOTE(ESP.quack @ May 21 2009, 10:07 PM)
i wan join! booooooooooooooomeeeeeeeeeeeR ftw tongue.gif
ESP members are welcome to join! You guys are awesome man! If you guys have a team let's friendly@@

This post has been edited by chaos33: May 22 2009, 04:31 AM
DemonasGodz
post May 22 2009, 04:32 AM

what are ESP?
TSchaos33
post May 22 2009, 04:33 AM

QUOTE(DemonasGodz @ May 22 2009, 04:32 AM)
what are ESP?
Eat. Sleep. Play. They are famous for COD4 players.
zaragoth
post May 22 2009, 09:52 AM

19 posts

time trial is so so, i think versus really shows your skills and it is more fast paced and fun!

Added on May 22, 2009, 11:46 amSo who's gonna be joining this? i definitely will tongue.gif can't wait for it man

This post has been edited by zaragoth: May 22 2009, 11:46 AM
xentova
post May 22 2009, 01:51 PM

looking forward to being there smile.gif
zaragoth
post May 22 2009, 02:44 PM

19 posts

yea man i can't wait, heard that its going to happen real soon! excited nya!

Added on May 25, 2009, 3:22 amLatest news update! The Competition is most likely set to start on 13th June, woohoo 3 more weeks to go!

This post has been edited by zaragoth: May 25 2009, 03:22 AM
Szzz
post Jun 7 2009, 03:09 PM

120 posts

So is the date confirmed then? How bout registration?
zaragoth
post Jun 9 2009, 01:04 AM

19 posts

From what i heard, registration is going to start this week!

The competition will begin on the 20th! Damn man that's only a week away, definitely joining, you guys?

Added on June 10, 2009, 12:41 pmWoah found this online at the official Operation Blackstorm (the name of the competition) facebook group, have to say the posters looks pretty damn cool.

Come join the group too at: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=85923607858&ref=nf

This post has been edited by zaragoth: Jun 10 2009, 12:41 PM
Edison83
post Jun 14 2009, 08:55 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(chaos33 @ May 22 2009, 04:28 AM)
Guys it's definitely versus mode already, it's set to start extremely soon so please spread out the word to help make a community of L4D members. Look out for the application forms at BlitZone Damansara Jaya.

There already existing L4D Malaysia Alliance group, no one mention this to me b4... baru tau... and already put it at annoucement, hope u guys have fun
WDOBS
post Jun 15 2009, 11:37 AM

Thanks Edison83 for posting it up on your L4D community, much appreciated smile.gif

The registration for this should be coming out soon, in the next 2 to 3 days so look out for it! In the mean time if there's any interested teams, you can also pm me your details (just include name, nick and team name- of all 4 members) and i'll just include you into the registered teams. I will send you all a registration form later too.
yhwong
post Jun 15 2009, 02:22 PM

109 posts

Check out spotgamers for more info
blitzone
post Jun 15 2009, 02:31 PM

for more details please click HERE
H@H@
post Jun 15 2009, 02:33 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

The actual compy thread for this is up, so please proceed there.

- THREAD CLOSED -

This post has been edited by H@H@: Jun 16 2009, 11:16 AM

0.0517sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:55 PM