Do you think i can buy now?, need some advice...

yikjaan
post May 22 2009, 12:55 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(breaker84 @ May 19 2009, 12:10 PM)
ya....
i have 2 friends that bought the house before married...
after 2 years, still not married coz not enough money...

the price for the house will increase...
that's for sure...

my advice, or this is what i do...
join any unit trust or some sort like that BUT make sure it is not that SKIM CEPAT KAYA...

if i'm not mistaken, it took almost 20 years to make the money grow...
my ambank, invest 21K, which i'll pay 1K every year, after 21 years, it grow to 70K...

so use that money to buy yur home...
that's is my plan 4 yur reference...

married first la, than you can plan with yur wife, you can manage your expenses...

regards...
is that mean he 45 years old only can buy a house if he spend 21k to invest in am bank?

Added on May 22, 2009, 1:17 am
QUOTE(Figio @ May 19 2009, 12:01 PM)
Hi All Brothers and Sisters,

My age 25years old.... staying with parents...
Salary RM2210 (after -EPF RM1960)
Saved RM30k
And sometimes i have extra income from freelance (RM0-RM500)
Plan to marry after 2years+

Monthly expenses: RM910
Included (Mother + Insurances + Car Loan (1 mth old, new car) + Streamyx + Electrik bill for parents + Maxis)
Excluded ( Girl Friend + Food + Petrol + Entertainment )

Currently I found a apartment (second hand) cost RM140k. Maintaines RM130/mth. Could be rent RM500-RM600/mth

I wish for my own stay after i get married......

Why i wanna buy now?
1) Because the interest is low now..isnt it?
What i am afraid?
1) If i don't buy now, after 2 years.. i scare the price will increase
2) After i bought, i scare very hard to save $ for marry  biggrin.gif

Hope to get some advice from you all...  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
honestly...with your current salary and your expenses, is best you can sharing this burden with your future wife(your gf) which you said you two will plan to marry after few years. Don't forget if you plan to move in your house, you do need a certain amount of money to renovate your house based on your need. Further more you only have RM30k saving at the moment, if you want to buy the house which is (second hand), you need a 10% deposit + lawyer fees and etc which might cost you total rm20k for all of this.

Do not forget the apartment do need to pay maintaines which is RM130 per month, i do not sure how much the area for the rental fees is, but i believe after you minus those micelenous fees, your rental fees will not left much and you might need to cover up from your salary(maybe?).

Definetely the property price will be increase and same to interest. Either you find an apartment which is completed build after 3 years with Zero entry cost (where currently most of the developer give in the market for apartment and condos recently)

Unless your dad will support you when you gonna marry, else i could say with your current ammount if you want to buy house and marry within 3 years, there will be definetely insufficient for you to proceed.

Or maybe you can buy apartment right now. Check with bank whether how long after you can refinance your home loan, after few years certainly your properties slightly will be more value than your current price, you can refinance your house for "CASH" from there maybe you can have extra money for marry purpose? (correct me if i am wrong)

maybe discuss with your gf (if she already working) both of you share the burden(if both already plan to marry after few year) both of you maybe can set an agreement in case touch wood both of you break, depend on how much both of your contribution to your house 50% 50% or 60% 40%, then only sell it off and distribute the money?

Sorry if my words does not make you happy smile.gif

This post has been edited by yikjaan: May 22 2009, 01:17 AM
TSFigio
post May 22 2009, 11:40 AM

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Thank you all for your good advice notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I think i know what to do now biggrin.gif ..... I want save more bullet $$ first....then maybe next year? only plan to buy again... because as for now....although i`m afford to buy it, but my life will get too tight (my salary RM1960 - (RM910 mthly commitment + RM569 installment (BLR - 2.0% Just called a HL bank agent) + RM130 maintainese fees)

somemore I don't think my gf willing to share share the installment with me (as i understand she got own commitment... Car + Study Loan + Mother + Pets)...Maybe after we get married, then i`ll ask her to pay electric, water, etc.. bill ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Figio: May 22 2009, 12:45 PM
cedrickang_8
post May 22 2009, 11:54 AM

197 posts

u can buy to rent out if tat area got alot of students or working ppl then u jus need to do some renovation tat wont cost u too much.then u set a time.let say u wan to move into tat house after two or three yrs then u rent out for tat two yrs.this will help to cover some of ur installment, but ur rental must be more than RM633, if can get RM700-800 then good.this wil cover ur instalment and maintenace fee. then at the other way u need to save tat 633 as ur bullet for ur wedding or other expense in future after u marry.cos don forget if u are lucky within two yrs ur salary will increase oso.then i think u afford to cover ur house instalment.anyway if u really think tat house is worth la..cos with ur salary now is too hard to pay the instalment.but lucky ur have 30k on hand tat is good for u at least no need worry the first 10%downpayment.

Added on May 22, 2009, 11:57 amanother way u can use ur 30k do some investment first.not too risky one.then wait till u think is the time to buy house then get back all ur investment and put into the house lo..haha...jus my opinion.

This post has been edited by cedrickang_8: May 22 2009, 11:57 AM
TSFigio
post May 22 2009, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(cedrickang_8 @ May 22 2009, 12:54 PM)
u can buy to rent out if tat area got alot of students or working ppl then u jus need to do some renovation tat wont cost u too much.then u set a time.let say u wan to move into tat house after two or three yrs then u rent out for tat two yrs.this will help to cover some of ur installment, but ur rental must be more than RM633, if can get RM700-800 then good.this wil cover ur instalment and maintenace fee. then at the other way u need to save tat 633 as ur bullet for ur wedding or other expense in future after u marry.cos don forget if u are lucky within two yrs ur salary will increase oso.then i think u afford to cover ur house instalment.anyway if u really think tat house is worth la..cos with ur salary now is too hard to pay the instalment.but lucky ur have 30k on hand tat is good for u at least no need worry the first 10%downpayment.

Added on May 22, 2009, 11:57 amanother way u can use ur 30k do some investment first.not too risky one.then wait till u think is the time to buy house then get back all ur investment and put into the house lo..haha...jus my opinion.
Hahaha...i really dare not to put 30k in investment, because no 1 can 100% guarantee (when i can take back the money)...Just like last time....the unit trust agent said he put all his income in the unit trust.. luckily i din listen to him.. or else my 30k...~~~ dunno wait till when only can take it back tongue.gif

0.0189sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:37 PM