QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 20 2009, 02:55 PM)
Insurance is generally divided into 2:
- Life
- General
General insurance includes Motor-vehicles, fire, flood, marine/ship, etc.
i.e. non-life lah.
Currently, I'm getting NCD 55% + 7% extra from my agent, as their main goal is to achieve annual target only. However, when it is open up, I can get 55% + 10% ?
For me, I don't see a need to utilise the agent. If my car accident, I'll contact the claims/adjuster within the insurance company directly. It is unlike life-insurance where the agent will help me to sort it out.
wah, your agent give good discount. can i have his contact. I'm about to renew my motor insurance and only get umbrella.- Life
- General
General insurance includes Motor-vehicles, fire, flood, marine/ship, etc.
i.e. non-life lah.
Currently, I'm getting NCD 55% + 7% extra from my agent, as their main goal is to achieve annual target only. However, when it is open up, I can get 55% + 10% ?
For me, I don't see a need to utilise the agent. If my car accident, I'll contact the claims/adjuster within the insurance company directly. It is unlike life-insurance where the agent will help me to sort it out.
May 20 2009, 10:20 PM

0.0178sec