5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Stock Market VERSION 27, Feng Shui? Sentiment? Goreng?

kmarc
post May 23 2009, 10:12 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 23 2009, 01:07 AM)
Steel counters 2day seems to be picking up strength. I monitor Lionind price get good support at 1.25 and alwys try to break 1.30 lvl but still not successful.

Some of the steel news.
http://www.reuters.com/article/rbssMiningM...236037420090522
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=new...id=auKbJs.d62k0

TA also have very strong support at 1.02. Seems like have people don't want it to drop below tat level.  hmm.gif

TM is getting weaker, i've exited my position at 3.80. Seems quite risky if stay on for the capital repayment, might go in after ex for swing play.  hmm.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
Aikes! I got no TM kaki already..... sad.gif

My plan is to keep TM for this week before the capital repayment. If it rallies these few days, I'm gonna sell it off and buy again after ex.

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 23 2009, 08:08 AM)
LionInd has been good to me yesterday. Bought @ 1.27 and 1.28, sold at 1.30. Then buy back again @ 1.26 and sold @ 1.28
Yeah, if anybody goreng Lionind these few days, sure get lots of money as it's price is so volatile but usually end up higher.

Wah, you big player.... I will only be able to buy a container of peanut butter if I sell with a 2 cent/share profit.... sweat.gif
kmarc
post May 23 2009, 03:38 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 23 2009, 10:14 AM)
No... i earn KFC meals only. I can profit with 2 sen/share because my brokerage is low. I use Jupiter.
Owh.... aim higher ma...... aim for steak at TGIF! drool.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 23 2009, 10:45 AM)
Yea... past few days the news on steel sector quite gloomy.. den suddenly says inventory low due to china import alot... price up again.

http://money.cnn.com/data/commodities/index.html

Hope next week Lionind price will be up.  icon_idea.gif

Added on May 23, 2009, 10:55 amI chk TM past few days have the same type of big seller selling in big chunk 5000 lots X 3/4/5 continuously.
Better be careful. The buyer support only temporary after the ex div... seller is very aggressive.
Still wondering whether steel counters will drop in the near future.... tried to sell my Lionind last week but didn't match.....

I'm aiming for long-term so I'm not too concern about TM unless it drops too much..... 10-20% drop would still be ok as compared to my previous LCL that dropped >100% sweat.gif
kmarc
post May 23 2009, 03:55 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 23 2009, 03:42 PM)
If more than 100% , you stock becomes worthless odeli.

Just caught one mistake of here.
Haha.... soli soli... was thinking the other way round... should be dropped >50%.... blush.gif
kmarc
post May 23 2009, 04:18 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 23 2009, 03:57 PM)
never lah, just contra  with you. cheers.gif
cheers.gif

Gonna start the "dividend" subtopic either today or tomorrow. hope you guys can help. smile.gif
kmarc
post May 23 2009, 08:39 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ May 23 2009, 07:46 PM)
rclxms.gif

Look forward to reading that and contributing.

Will it be different from the 'High Dividend Counters' thread already on the forum?
No leh. It is the basics of "Dividend and stocks" which would include information like entitlement date, ex-date, dividend and par value, what happens to stock prices around the dividend date, how to play around the dividend date, the nature of dividend stocks, etc. wink.gif
kmarc
post May 23 2009, 11:02 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ May 23 2009, 09:23 PM)
You're looking for a counter which will give high div ?
Nope. I'm doing a FAQs/guide for us ikan bilises (which includes me.....) wink.gif
kmarc
post May 23 2009, 11:27 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ May 23 2009, 11:14 PM)

No worry. You are blessed with more than 100% return again and again for all your hard work. nod.gif
Let's hope we are all blessed with that!!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
kmarc
post May 25 2009, 11:22 AM

14,576 posts

Go TM go!

Viper88, got grab some? smile.gif

My noob feeling says that since other bluechips are shooting up like what, I don't see any reason TM won't do the same. My noob prediction, TM will shoot past RM4.00. Of course, it is my noob prediction only.... blush.gif
kmarc
post May 25 2009, 04:48 PM

14,576 posts

Just managed to check the stocks.....

Waaaaaauuuuuwwwwww! Bull with 8-legs...... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Incredible!

Even my slow snail Qcapita also can gain 2 cents! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 25 2009, 04:49 PM
kmarc
post May 25 2009, 04:52 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 25 2009, 04:50 PM)
lol, bull wif 8-legs laugh.gif

tomolo dunno how many legs since taikor is not in.
Ya la.... how many times cut the legs also still running like wat.....
kmarc
post May 25 2009, 04:56 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ May 25 2009, 04:53 PM)
must be mad cow adi .. nto normal cow.
No matter. As long as can run... will ride the bull until the end!!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(omores @ May 25 2009, 04:53 PM)
Ya, and very much understood. Meanwhile, I'm still looking for other fundamental plays as you have mentioned. Something that could be a bigger cash cow.

TM will be my cash cow in June. smile.gif
How come I didn't get any pm? sad.gif Can share ka? I'm holding some TM too... whistling.gif

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 25 2009, 04:53 PM)
Tomorrow maybe left 1 leg, since over use the other 7 legs.
1 leg also can run.... brows.gif
kmarc
post May 25 2009, 06:08 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 25 2009, 05:56 PM)
TM really beat all the sellers Kaw kaw today.... din go down but went up instead.
Kinda scary to hold on when last week drop till 3.74.

I swap to Lionind at 1.27... chionging up today 1.38 but later in the evening.. the seller wack down price kaw kaw 1.35.

Today market is strong... no more Perak Zamry vs Nizar phobia?
Follow your remisier ma..... My ABP was 3.78 after intra-day goreng last week so I was ok when it dropped to 3.74.

Dilemma of when to unload some of my other shares.......

Any info regarding any pullback? Any info on any tips? drool.gif
kmarc
post May 25 2009, 11:39 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 25 2009, 10:35 PM)
I'm back to LCL. I think I'm going to keep this one for the long term. I'm bringing back my infamous 4 year plan onto the table. smile.gif
Welcome back! thumbup.gif I also started buying LCL and was planning to buy in stages but it went up! doh.gif
kmarc
post May 25 2009, 11:57 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 25 2009, 11:50 PM)
Why do you buy LCL? Good fundamental?
I buy LCL because it has a really nice website. The welcome photo's very nice.
When I read the financial report, should I be looking at "Results for the Group" or "Results for the Company"?
Wah! You buy because of nice website aaa? biggrin.gif

I bought it because during the end of last year, KNM and LCL was the recommended choice in terms of potential capital gains as they dropped quite a bit. KNM already fly high so I'm not going for that. However, I feel that LCL is still lagging behind as compared to its counterparts (i.e. construction, although it is an IFO) as I notice LCL usually follow construction companies. Furthermore, WCT and Zelan, which had much middle-east exposure has already rallied too.

As such, as long as the market doesn't crash again, I feel that LCL has the potential to rally up kaw kaw..... of course, I didn't sai lang everything into LCL. Just a bit only..... wink.gif if it drops further, will buy slowly, in stages..... smile.gif

Errr.... shouldn't ask me leh, I almost never read any financial report as I don't know how to read them!!! doh.gif

Edit : Zelan made losses in previous quarter but it's share price still fly up!!! doh.gif

Edit x2 : That's only me, not meant to recommend LCL to anybody. wink.gif

Edit x3 : Sleeping time! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 26 2009, 12:00 AM
kmarc
post May 26 2009, 04:48 PM

14,576 posts

Unloaded my MRCB. Was itching to unload LIONIND but decided to hold first.....
kmarc
post May 26 2009, 05:01 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(abin28 @ May 26 2009, 04:59 PM)
any reason for unloading mrcb? i am holding some..
Not solely because of MRCB. I feel the market is too high... might go higher but decided to unload some..... Still holding on to 50% stocks at the moment.... smile.gif
kmarc
post May 26 2009, 05:50 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(abin28 @ May 26 2009, 05:08 PM)
thanks but i see it is still quite safe for this stock compare to other small cap. somemore got EPF backup and also the iskandar project and also the recent news of them building offices of 1.8billion, correct? and mrcb has not been surging comparing to tebrau and twscorp and uemland, so i am a bit worried.
Yup, I also think MRCB is quite safe. Will pick it up again if it drops. smile.gif

QUOTE(neverlog @ May 26 2009, 05:32 PM)
Just unload mine at 1.38, earn a KFC dinner plate.
Was busy whole day, just managed to sell this afternoon at 1.36. Earn 30x KFC value meal.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 26 2009, 05:34 PM)
MRCB shoot up faster than Zelan. Really jeeb's pet.

Any1 notice today Zelan's movement? Early morning abit strong buyer nimb here n there... after lunch..  chomp all the way to 1.08 or 1.09?
I bought 1.02 this morning que to unload at 1.03... went to work at afternoon, din monitor .. when reach office.. check all sold. doh.gif
Make peanut gains again..

Lionind today oso behaving weird... buyers trying hard to push up its price in morning and also after lunch.. price went up till 1.37/1.381/39/1.40 with big buyers buying 5000/3000/2000/1000 lots several shots..  but in the end seller still throwing down the price till 1.35.  shocking.gif
I sold some at 1.38 and buy back some at 1.36. Make more peanuts..

Its quarter result out soon anytime..

I grab somemore lionind after sold my Zelan. 

Some news on steel market. China to lead the way of recovery.

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...fer=commodities
That's been happening to LIONIND for the past few weeks. Initial high demand with the price shooting up, but then being sold down later on.....

Look at Kinstel, already passed it's TP a long time ago but still going up! rclxub.gif
kmarc
post May 26 2009, 08:12 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 26 2009, 06:38 PM)
Maybe those big shareholders or fund ppl who have pump in alot money in this lionind earlier might want the price to hold before the next push. Or maybe they have insider news steel market price will go up more due to higher demand.

Worst scenario is they try to lure all the new buyers in before exit like previous drop to 1.10.

30X kfc value mean means rm300 profit?

My profit today about 250 only.. rolleyes.gif
RM400 gross profit, haven't minus brokerage fees. smile.gif That's over 2 weeks leh, not intraday.....

What's your plan for Lionind, hold until a certain TP or still goreng? hmm.gif

kmarc
post May 26 2009, 11:53 PM

14,576 posts

Quick gains is not goreng meh? tongue.gif

At the moment, my ABP for Lionind is 0.91. Everyday telling myself to ride this bull till the end but so itchy to sell. doh.gif Lucky I only sold half my Kinstel last week. Now already shot up higher!!!

That's why I go for penny stocks. Can really shoot up a lot. Some more, I don't have much capital so have to buy penny stocks blush.gif

At the moment, I think everything is expensive!!! I just don't know what to buy. Since I'm just a noob, better stay at the sidelines unless there is a reason to buy..... or if there are any tips.... drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 26 2009, 11:03 PM)
Wow.. DJ ups  rclxms.gif Hope can maintain or go higher tonite.

http://www.reuters.com/article/marketsNews...648487320090526

Err.. i dun goreng stock ler..  i'm see market condition and how the stock performance..
If its a good stock with strong buyer support and have news play, i might go in for quick gains.
Like Zelan and Lionind today... saw its buy pattern and potential rise so i go in.

Lionind? My expected TP is around 1.60 - 1.90 for mid term. If can hit RM3. I'll be damn happy la...  so slow see it moves up abit by abit..
If i see panic seller pattern and market sentiment bad, i'll sell 1st and buy back later at cheaper price..

What is your avg price for lionind?

My rich neighbour 70++ old uncle also have Lionind stock purchased since last year.. price avg about 2++.
He said last time drop till 0.50 he also don't sell.. really strong holding power.
When price up around 0.80, he bought some but his avg price still high 2++ also.

He also Keuro stock kaki, he bought among the top high price last year April around 0.60,
tat time start to drop around 0.40-0.50, he told me this is a bad stock high risk but can buy abit when drop coz Plus highway sure got support coz alot cars use highway. I chk the stock fundamental fail, so keep aside..

Keuro keep drop kaw kaw till 0.17 on Mac tis year..then shoot more than 100%+ up till 0.46.  doh.gif Walo.. why i din buy la at 0.17.. if buy sure make big profit.  shakehead.gif

Saw him recently, he  told me his stock Keuro up 100%+ also no use coz still lost money.

Cheap penny stock can shoot up faster... its really unbelievable but it really happens in stock market world.

Coffin warrant like TA-WB also can rise from coma and now going down back, will it bounce again?.... or more like ppl say "dead cat bouncing".

So better watchout for good potential stock tat can rise up and fast sell if see its going down back. icon_idea.gif
kmarc
post May 27 2009, 06:38 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ May 26 2009, 11:57 PM)
Penny stocks are very volatile and manipulated a lot by big boys and day traders.. not necessarily it shoots up but
downward trend big time too.  You must play properly otherwise can lose shirts, pants and underwears too.  biggrin.gif

Over long term, better buy value blue chip stocks or just indexes if cannot afford individual stocks or know how to access those quality ones.
Yeah, gradually changing to blue chips and REITs. Waiting for dip to sai lang everything.......

QUOTE(viper88 @ May 27 2009, 12:07 AM)
Quick gain not goreng la.
Its more on profit taking. The stock i play mostly stable company.
Okla.. next time dun tell about those goreng stock.. bad  tongue.gif

K.. gtg finish.. work.. tomolo work 8am.. dang.. looks like i'll miss the fun 2molo..
Owh.... I always thought quick gain = goreng..... blush.gif

BTW, Malaysian GDP coming out today? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 27 2009, 06:43 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0580sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:57 AM