Tarantula Thread V11, Either you love em or hate em

mr.hikano
post May 22 2009, 12:58 PM

167 posts

any b smithi for sale...1inch ++ size...
mr.hikano
post Jun 3 2009, 04:03 PM

167 posts

when i get my T...the size of my T just around 1cm but now a lil bit more than 1inch...from that T 1cm till now i still give him mealworm...any others type of food that i cn giv to my T....mayb if my T can speak he will tell me that he already bored wif mealworm...LOL

my T name Tomoi..hehe
mr.hikano
post Jun 3 2009, 04:39 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(geo @ Jun 3 2009, 04:06 PM)
crickets lor
chopped lizards..
chopped fish,
chopped frogs..
chopped centidepe..
all those i thk all ok de
fish? frog? cn meh?
mr.hikano
post Jun 4 2009, 01:45 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Jun 3 2009, 06:40 PM)
Why not? I've fed fish, frogs, lizards and meat to my Ts wink.gif!
how i wanna giv my T meat???
he is only 1inch plus...

Added on June 4, 2009, 1:45 am
QUOTE(leetplayer @ Jun 3 2009, 06:40 PM)
Why not? I've fed fish, frogs, lizards and meat to my Ts wink.gif!
how i wanna giv my T meat???
he is only 1inch plus...

This post has been edited by mr.hikano: Jun 4 2009, 01:45 AM
mr.hikano
post Jun 11 2009, 12:14 PM

167 posts

hye...i just view some video regarding Tarantula...and one of the video mention about feeding the T...She said we must feed our T with alive food (mealworm, cricket, pinky mouse etc)...but when i buy my T from rafiqos...he said that we must cut mealworm or cricket head...which means it is death... so im confius now...huhuh..need help from sifu...
mr.hikano
post Jun 11 2009, 01:05 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Oldfart @ Jun 11 2009, 12:40 PM)
The younger the T, the more willing it is to take food that is already dead.  As they grow older, they are less willing to take dead food.  A live prey that moves about has a better chance of getting a feeding response from a T.  Take a look at the 20 second video in my signature.  You will notice the T did not make a move till the cricket started to move in the top right corner.  Notice that there was a cricket right in front of it - but it went for the other one that was further away because it was moving.  My apologies for the video not being very clear- it was taken with my digital camera.
size of my T now is more than 1inch... so it is possible to give my T live food? it hav been a week my T dun wanna eat...i giv my T dead mealworm and my T dun even touch it...why? maybe my T wanna moult???
mr.hikano
post Jun 11 2009, 02:25 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Oldfart @ Jun 11 2009, 01:25 PM)
Any T will eat live food- just got to find the right sized prey items.  Fortunately, small slings will take dead food if small prey items are hard to find.  Most slings under an inch will take dead food.  Slings at about an inch start to get picky- some will stop taking dead food at that size.  But I had a few that were more than an inch and they will still take a cricket with the head ripped off. 
Some T's won't go after prey that is too big.  One rule of thumb that I've heard is to feed prey items about the size of its abdomen.  Some slings will tackle prey that is about its size but I would not recommend it because the sling could get injured.
Look at the butt- is it fat?  If it is, don't worry, it may be full.  Does the butt look dark? If so, it could be in pre-molt.  Some slings will stop eating when it is near a molt- some will eat up to the day it molts.
one more thing...is it true if the T finish their molt...we cant feed them because of their new skin still thin... we can feed them after two weeks...is it true????

all the info i get from this Molting
mr.hikano
post Jun 12 2009, 08:34 PM

167 posts

what is boxing glove?
mr.hikano
post Jun 25 2009, 03:10 PM

167 posts

my Tomoi
mr.hikano
post Jun 25 2009, 05:53 PM

167 posts

may i know what is MTS?

ofcz i wanna go if its involve T...
mr.hikano
post Jul 2 2009, 01:24 PM

167 posts

nice...cant wait to go there....
mr.hikano
post Jul 4 2009, 07:06 PM

167 posts

may i know this exhibition start from what time till what time?
mr.hikano
post Jul 4 2009, 07:11 PM

167 posts

thankz guys

0.0199sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:21 AM