post Jun 9 2009, 11:13 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(s98432512 @ Jun 9 2009, 10:41 PM)
Hi guys,

pls help to id this sp..
all i knw it is  of Chilobrachys sp
anyone knw of the sp name ??

thnx smile.gif
its hard to ID chilobrachys sp that is still small for me because they have not much developed traits like brachys family, and that is if it is a chilobracyhs, I can't really tell if you didn't tell me earlier, because I would have shoot lasiodora fracta, crawshayi or any burmesian brown.

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 9 2009, 10:42 PM)
Hi...i'm a beginner in keeping tarantula.My sling seems to be always "stick" at the wall of container and dun wan to go down on the substrate.How am i going to feed it if like dat?
wait till it come down laugh.gif

usually if you just feed them, and they are hungry, they will quickly come down and grab the prey. Try to leave it for an hour or two and see how it react.
aros
post Jun 9 2009, 11:36 PM

19 posts

so mother at 2-3 inches is the chilobrachys we are looking for, u are saying?

hmmm...

aros
post Jun 10 2009, 11:47 AM

19 posts

why sad one? DS?
aros
post Jun 10 2009, 08:07 PM

19 posts

do u think by amputating the leg, it would ease up the disease a bit?
aros
post Jun 10 2009, 08:20 PM

19 posts

guess so, btw andrew, u have chilobrachys sp "Penang" rite?

care to post some picture? biggrin.gif
aros
post Jun 10 2009, 08:30 PM

19 posts

how could I miss it, it was in the famous tarantula store,

http://www.the-t-store.co.uk/forum/index.php?showtopic=13217

Added on June 10, 2009, 8:33 pm

here too, man I'm so good at stalking tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aros: Jun 10 2009, 08:33 PM
aros
post Jun 10 2009, 08:41 PM

19 posts

uncle's tommy son, no wonder you got so many T, sweat.gif

sure, post up pictures man,

btw I've read on how to differentiate T,

the fuzzy and robustness of what they mention make me dizzy rclxub.gif

hey leetplayer, u have to come down to MTS exhibition man!

bring all ur Penangers too ler, it will be a whole lot of fun,

right, right littlesaint? brows.gif

aros
post Jun 10 2009, 08:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Jun 10 2009, 08:37 PM)
haha,im a lover of chilobrachys also..
nod.gif come2, u are welcome to the exhibition too laugh.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(junshern222 @ Jun 10 2009, 08:41 PM)
anyone here has a tarantula from the Genus Lyrognathus ?
i heard its hard to keep them alive,was that true?
nope but they are highlanders right? maybe they are not that hardy in a sense to adapt with our low life temperature hmm.gif

This post has been edited by aros: Jun 10 2009, 08:43 PM
aros
post Jun 10 2009, 10:41 PM

19 posts

Aww, cmon I started the hobby before he did tongue.gif!

who, littlesaint or uncle tommy? laugh.gif
aros
post Jun 10 2009, 10:44 PM

19 posts

if you are so fond of stout leg, I'd recommend female smithi, that one is even 'robust',

my none-cents,

after all smithi are well known for it's cuteness among girls,

ya know girls, they like stout2 one biggrin.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 10:45 pmmuuuch easier to maintain laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aros: Jun 10 2009, 10:45 PM
aros
post Jun 11 2009, 12:37 AM

19 posts

saddistic la if glue, put dracula teeth would be nicer laugh.gif

btw, no one volunteer for the exhibition yet lalalala whistling.gif
aros
post Jun 12 2009, 01:45 AM

19 posts

God of Speed, Zuela. biggrin.gif

Added on June 12, 2009, 1:51 amshe flunk away like crazy, viciously speeding at killer speed, she even jumped.

This post has been edited by aros: Jun 12 2009, 01:51 AM
aros
post Jun 12 2009, 02:16 AM

19 posts

it's walking on the air so I called it jump yawn.gif

u may call it other terms if you want to

but not literally jump ler
aros
post Jun 12 2009, 01:03 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dizzychef @ Jun 12 2009, 03:15 AM)
Here something close to an tarantula jump.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kx4i1djBdko...from=PL&index=6

Might be capable, my avic slings do leap off from my hand.
nod.gif yah it spin around ran and leap off from the container, its like long jump flex.gif

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 12 2009, 11:23 AM)
YAY... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
My OBT has finally come down and eat...
Thank god sweat.gif
Keep it in dark place really help..(I guess)
BTW...Aros u just got ur GOS(God Of Speed)?
GOS laugh.gif

yup just got it yesterday, along with 100 dead superworms.
chilobrachys andersoni

aros
post Jun 13 2009, 01:41 AM

19 posts

true nod.gif

remove the leftover

aros
post Jun 13 2009, 11:54 PM

19 posts

congrats, its getting more velvety and the other is just more tangeriney. lol
aros
post Jun 14 2009, 12:06 AM

19 posts

is that a rosea or the phamboteus?

Added on June 14, 2009, 12:09 am
QUOTE(rideon @ Jun 14 2009, 12:06 AM)
careful yo.. dont make her jumpy or you'll have some marks on ur hands....
lester - congrats on ur t's molts...
its not mark that you must be concern of, its about the life of the T, at that size, it will definitely die if it fell at high latitude, just be careful, I don't really advise people to handle T, but if you are going to, you better be sure of what ur doing smile.gif

and tips: no thrill handling terrestrial except for the risk of injuring them, u should opt for arboreal for the real thing smile.gif

This post has been edited by aros: Jun 14 2009, 12:09 AM
aros
post Jun 14 2009, 12:19 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 14 2009, 12:13 AM)
Is it advisable to handle an adult T in a way that is not life-threatening to the T?
did i say that?
aros
post Jun 14 2009, 12:24 AM

19 posts

did i say that it is advisable to handle an adult T in a way that is not life-threatening to the T?

by all means, I do think that they look nicer naturally than on our hands. handling them only stress them out, unless if you really need the handling for check up and stuff, then it is inevitable, not advisable whether it threats the life nor it doesn't, its common sense.

And when you do the thing you do, you always make sure that your safety is the top priority and always know what you're handlingl body language, venom potency, speed level and temperament. these sort of stuff.
aros
post Jun 14 2009, 12:28 AM

19 posts

and always know the right method to hold them, but if you got a safer method to deal with, i suggest you go ahead with that! smile.gif

fimbriatus:

a c fimbriatus is more flexy than rosea,

rosea:

Added on June 14, 2009, 12:30 am
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jun 14 2009, 12:28 AM)
Did u read my post?I'm just asking a question and beg the answer yes or no.And u r always the 1 making big fuss about it. shakehead.gif
I'm not making a big fuss, I was just asking for reconfirmation, you know how easy to miscommunicate with people through messaging, anyway if you feel by what I say, I'm sorry,

u feel me hyou? I should have asked lester or rideon for this ques tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aros: Jun 14 2009, 12:30 AM

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:14 PM