Oldfart
post Aug 22 2009, 12:20 AM

Thought this was interesting- never heard a T make this kind of sound before

T stridulating video on Youtube
Oldfart
post Aug 22 2009, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Aug 21 2009, 09:33 AM)
You're slow stew tongue.gif! They're cool little buggers though
We old folk don't spend a whole lot of time on Youtube! tongue.gif
Know what they are? read some of the comments- some say they are S. crassipes and the guy says it is a new species. Don't know who to believe!

Oldfart
post Aug 22 2009, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(s98432512 @ Aug 22 2009, 03:31 AM)
My emilia motled yeaterday smile.gif hehehehe

but the cross on its butt disappear tongue.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Grats on the molt. Very Nice looking T!

Added on August 22, 2009, 10:58 pm
QUOTE(aros @ Aug 22 2009, 04:09 AM)
my boehmei make exactly the same sound!
Didn't know Boehmei could make sounds! tongue.gif
You sure it was not your obt? biggrin.gif

Added on August 22, 2009, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(V3i HoN6 @ Aug 22 2009, 04:11 AM)
My B.emilia is also hell of a slow grower.
That bugger escape and hide in one of the toilet corner for 3 months.
It's a dark corner behind a pipe where hand can't reach in.
Found it by my housemates and they spray it with insect killer.
It survives。
How long ago was this?
Hope it does not develop any side effects later on.

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Aug 22 2009, 11:10 PM
Oldfart
post Aug 23 2009, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 22 2009, 08:41 AM)
pink toe?avic avic or versicolour?@_@

Added on August 22, 2009, 11:41 pmno new venoms old fart bro?haha=x
Versicolor slings are blue- here's a pic of mine, not clear cause it was in a plastic container but you can see how blue it was.

No venom of new T's just the same old ones. tongue.gif Got a couple of new species coming in end of September and some in October. If I can find the time to rehouse some of my juvies, then possibly there will be new venom before then.
Oldfart
post Aug 23 2009, 02:33 AM

QUOTE(V3i HoN6 @ Aug 22 2009, 11:25 AM)
about 1.5 years ago.
It's eating well and molted twice.
You have an indestructible T! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
Oldfart
post Aug 23 2009, 12:08 PM

rclxm9.gif both my G. pulchra slings molted! Sorry no pics- they are in deli cups with burrows all the way to the bottom and of course they're at the bottom.
My male T. blondi's butt is darkening so his next molt should be soon. rclxm9.gif
Female blondi's butt is getting really big. I've stopped feeding her but I'm wondering if there's a chance she may have mated in the wild prior to being caught. Could she be gravid? hmm.gif
Oldfart
post Aug 23 2009, 02:06 PM

In that case I will continue to feed her and keep my fingers crossed!
Oldfart
post Aug 23 2009, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 22 2009, 11:30 PM)
=X
woah...so bad u live in california...if not i was FOC slings
haha

Added on August 23, 2009, 2:30 pmif i want*sorry
If I do get a viable sac and bring it to term I'm sure gonna offer them to my club members- would not know what to do with so many slings!

Oldfart
post Aug 23 2009, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 22 2009, 11:57 PM)
OFFER ? as in free of charge or selling?haha
Free- hate selling stuff. Don't know why.
Oldfart
post Aug 23 2009, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(horndevil @ Aug 23 2009, 06:31 AM)
Hello everyone,

Newbie to this hobby and learning along the way. But I just got to say this, going through 117 pages of postings is intense!
Welcome horndevil! rclxm9.gif
Please post some pics of your T's when you can. We love pics! drool.gif

Added on August 23, 2009, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ Aug 23 2009, 01:55 AM)
oldfart: May I have your address? I'm flying over to help arrange your tarantula tanks
lol- let's not count the chickens before they are hatched! Chances are slim that she really is gravid! Time will tell. Will let you guys know if something happens! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Aug 23 2009, 10:13 PM
Oldfart
post Aug 23 2009, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(aros @ Aug 23 2009, 03:09 AM)
Sharing some outing pictures.

Coloniser species: Spider survey.

Habitat: Two weeks old minor forest fire.

the biggest spider left a molting skin.

smaller spider are already leaving abundant of eggsac there.

still trace of tarantulas seems far from possible.

paiseh.  sweat.gif
Very cool! Thanks for sharing! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Oldfart
post Aug 24 2009, 12:38 PM

Walked in to my T-room and found my male blondi had fainted! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

Some other venom I took while I was at it...

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Aug 24 2009, 01:12 PM
Oldfart
post Aug 24 2009, 01:53 PM

Thanks guys.
Man! 2 and a half hours and he's still in that position! Maybe he really did faint! laugh.gif Then HyourinMaru can say he has seen one! tongue.gif
Oldfart
post Aug 24 2009, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Aug 24 2009, 02:10 AM)
Almost. Lol.
Nice! thumbup.gif Congrats!
Oldfart
post Aug 25 2009, 12:34 AM

Update on male blondi- all done! rclxm9.gif

Ventral shot of P. cambridgei- What do you guys think? Male or female? Sorry- the plastic was a little dirty!

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Aug 25 2009, 12:51 AM
Oldfart
post Aug 25 2009, 03:12 AM

QUOTE(aros @ Aug 24 2009, 11:56 AM)
mr stew: postive female?
Talking about the P. cambridgei? Hope so- will confirm by exuvia examination after next molt if I can get to it in time.
Oldfart
post Aug 25 2009, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(aros @ Aug 25 2009, 12:40 AM)
Its raining T's venom from the sky!

Wear some shades for the fireleg,

tarantulas sure are elusive, but I manage to take some not great shot today. enjoy!

this sure are interesting, my blue fang developed an interest to be terrestrial whereby it burrows as during the last time.

close up...

oh my, an angry LV.

lastly,

the magic that I consider in all the shots, my Indian Violet cooperate so well that I manage to take good pictures, though I will only show one of 'em.  brows.gif

Shots look great to me! Nice pics man! Thanks for sharing! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Oldfart
post Aug 25 2009, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Aug 25 2009, 07:09 AM)
I almost got bitten by one of them while taking pics..
Here's another one..
Nice! Most pics of blondi's usually have bald butts! That one still full! thumbup.gif
Oldfart
post Aug 26 2009, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Aug 25 2009, 09:02 AM)
These are fresh T. blondis ! Wont moult anytime soon thou.

Here's a picture of the Metatarsus Leg IV

What's with the Metatarsus Leg IV? is there some id controversy concerning Blondi's?

Added on August 26, 2009, 12:34 am
QUOTE(east_wing @ Aug 25 2009, 09:01 AM)
Wow..~~~~~
What happen today..? i missed somthing..?
seems like the poison are everywhere... drool.gif  drool.gif
Oldfart,dont want to add some poison today..??? brows.gif
my OBT just molted yesterday...
i guess,obt is really grow fast..is it..?
LOL- only took one pic last night.

My B. boehmei juvie

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Aug 26 2009, 12:34 AM

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0425sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:23 PM