124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Tarantula Thread V11, Either you love em or hate em

HyourinMaru
post Aug 15 2009, 08:00 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 15 2009, 07:48 PM)
whats d difference between superworms and mealworms?where can i get superworms from?
Superworm is like big size mealworm...Some aquarium shops may hav,and they r more expensive.

Superworm
Mealworm

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Aug 15 2009, 08:01 PM
tunemystylez
post Aug 15 2009, 08:02 PM

217 posts

o~what is superworms in chinese or malay?
east_wing
post Aug 15 2009, 08:03 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Aug 15 2009, 08:00 PM)
Superworm is like big size mealworm...Some aquarium shops may hav,and they r more expensive.

Superworm
Mealworm
i guess he is asking about the difference in term of the percentage of the protein inside the superworm... tongue.gif
HyourinMaru
post Aug 15 2009, 08:05 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 15 2009, 08:02 PM)
I dunno lolz

QUOTE(east_wing @ Aug 15 2009, 08:03 PM)
i guess he is asking about the difference in term of the percentage of the protein inside the superworm... tongue.gif
Did he mention dat? blink.gif
east_wing
post Aug 15 2009, 08:07 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 15 2009, 08:02 PM)
if u wanna buy the superworms..just ask the taukey "ulat besar ada ka.?"..they know..hehehe~
tunemystylez
post Aug 15 2009, 09:03 PM

217 posts

O.o i c~haha~will try and go and buy next weeK>_<
junshern222
post Aug 15 2009, 09:10 PM

235 posts

havent update this for quite a long time.
after days of suffer of syndrome,i finally decided to put her isolated in wet towers.either dehydration or really nematods,i guess she would be better to stay this way.
tunemystylez
post Aug 15 2009, 09:14 PM

217 posts

>_<brazillian black and white>_<one of my favourite Ts oso
Oldfart
post Aug 15 2009, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 15 2009, 12:46 AM)
got*
old pics...but is still in d same size *
me?feeding it everyday wif mealworms but rejected for one month edi*
b4 yesterday i try to feed it wif cricket's leg and criket's body...but still rejected it...>_<
The butt's big enough- not gonna starve. Why it won't eat? Hard to say. All you can do is continue to try offering it food, leave it in there overnite and hope it eats it. Had a sling that would not eat, i think it got injured struggling with a live mealworm- unfortunately it died a few weeks later. Hopefully that is not the case here. Good luck with your sling.

This post has been edited by Oldfart: Aug 15 2009, 09:33 PM
east_wing
post Aug 15 2009, 09:24 PM

77 posts

waaa...Oldfart..heheheh...
how's ur Ts..? any new collection..?
Oldfart
post Aug 15 2009, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(east_wing @ Aug 15 2009, 06:24 AM)
waaa...Oldfart..heheheh...
how's ur Ts..? any new collection..?
Nothing new lately- got some coming in but not till end of September-October. biggrin.gif
junshern222
post Aug 15 2009, 09:29 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 15 2009, 10:14 PM)
>_<brazillian black and white>_<one of my favourite Ts oso
how u know its a black and white?
i suck in id nhadu..hehe
east_wing
post Aug 15 2009, 09:29 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Oldfart @ Aug 15 2009, 09:26 PM)
Nothing new lately- got some coming in but not till end of September-October. biggrin.gif
Still more to coming ryte..?
i'm wondering the total of ur Ts collection..
countless..???hehehe sweat.gif

tunemystylez
post Aug 15 2009, 09:34 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Oldfart @ Aug 15 2009, 09:22 PM)
The butt's big enough- not gonna starve.  Why it won't eat? Hard to say.  All you can do is continue to try offering it food, leave it in there overnite and hope it eats it.  Had a sling that would not eat, i think it got injured struggling with a live mealworm- unfortunately it died a few weeks later.  Hopefully that is not the case here.  Good luck with your sling.
hey bro=)morning right?
haha~thx for ur concernT.T
still not eating any mealworms that i offer~zzz
littlesaint
post Aug 15 2009, 09:36 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(east_wing @ Aug 15 2009, 07:38 PM)
Can ask an expert here...
i guess crix is better than a mealworm,correct me if i'm wrong..
n myb the Ts want to eat a live things...dunwan a dead mealworm. hmm.gif
Ts will definitely go for live food rather then pre killed once, why u may ask, its because Ts sense their prey by movement and if their food is pre killed there won't be any movement therefore one will have to simulate its prey's movement to help the T detect it, imo its a waste of time by doing that, i myself personally never fed my Ts with prekilled food before not even slings, i only cut them to proper size but i make sure i give them the head part while it is still alive
Oldfart
post Aug 15 2009, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 15 2009, 06:34 AM)
hey bro=)morning right?
haha~thx for ur concernT.T
still not eating any mealworms that i offer~zzz
Yeah- around 6.30 AM. My dog woke me up early today to go outside-no choice had to wake up or she will leave me presents on the floor! laugh.gif
tunemystylez
post Aug 15 2009, 09:37 PM

217 posts

oO cut off d head is alittle bit cruel...xD

Added on August 15, 2009, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(Oldfart @ Aug 15 2009, 09:37 PM)
Yeah- around 6.30 AM.  My dog woke me up early today to go outside-no choice had to wake up or she will leave me presents on the floor! laugh.gif
haha~present ~everyday's present~lmao

This post has been edited by tunemystylez: Aug 15 2009, 09:41 PM
littlesaint
post Aug 15 2009, 09:42 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 15 2009, 09:37 PM)
oO cut off d head is alittle bit cruel...xD
that's the only way to feed my smaller slings, cause i have had no luck breeding crickets
tunemystylez
post Aug 15 2009, 09:45 PM

217 posts

haha~i am scared wif crickets...dunno y...
east_wing
post Aug 15 2009, 09:50 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Aug 15 2009, 09:45 PM)
haha~i am scared wif crickets...dunno y...
hahaha...
when i take a crix..
i just let my hand do the job.. sweat.gif
to putus kan kaki pun mcm tkut jer.

124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0174sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:02 PM