post May 26 2009, 06:23 PM

19 posts

i tot most of the theraphosidae are famous for 'bird eating'
ccfook2123
post May 26 2009, 06:29 PM

80 posts

"bird eating" means they can eat bird?

"bird eater" is name given to some species,normally those huge one?

theraphosidae's main food in willd = lizard , mice and bird....?

This post has been edited by ccfook2123: May 26 2009, 06:30 PM
aros
post May 26 2009, 06:52 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ May 26 2009, 06:29 PM)
"bird eating" means they can eat bird?

"bird eater" is name given to some species,normally those huge one?

theraphosidae's main food in willd = lizard , mice and bird....?
close, but not quite.

bird-eater- is a special term;

If I remembered the term bird eater was given by the founder who first sighted the tarantula eating a bird,

so the name suggest,

and all theraphosa are well known for the common name,

-blondi
-apophysis

bla2.

bird eating- eat bird lol.
but even if my SP blue eat bird, literally it is still not a bird eater because it does not fall under the same clause.

theraphosidae main food I believed is insects. Only once in a blue moon they prey on large animals.

My none-cents.

Go do a proper reading and share here if anyone is rajin enuff sweat.gif

Izzulogy
post May 26 2009, 07:04 PM

99 posts

aros, u can be the next kar lor.. lotsa reading.. but ur essay not as long as Kar's.. haiya, where is he anyway?
aros
post May 26 2009, 07:08 PM

19 posts

haha kar rajin write long2,

I write based on what I remembered when I do basic reading last time which the is questionable at some point,

btw izzulogy,

today UiTM main campus got convo rite?
ccfook2123
post May 26 2009, 07:21 PM

80 posts

"The goliath bird-eating spider (also called the birdeater) (Theraphosa blondi) is an arachnid belonging to the tarantula family and is generally considered to be the largest spider in the world. The spider was named by explorers from the Victorian era, who witnessed one eating a hummingbird and reported the sighting to the Western world.[1]"
this is wat u trying to tell?

nhandu chormatus is also called as white striped bird eater, so i believe, bird eater is a name for those genus like lasiodora, theraphosa .....from the genus provided above, we can see , all the tarantula from these 2 genus are all big size one....

and forgot to mention that tarantula = theraphosidae.

tarantula main diet would be insects and other arthropods,but they can kill animals as large as lizards ,mice and birds (from wikipedia)
junshern222
post May 26 2009, 07:24 PM

235 posts

anyone has a costa rican zebra tarantula here?
Izzulogy
post May 26 2009, 07:42 PM

99 posts

yup, now convo season~ y?
aros
post May 26 2009, 08:03 PM

19 posts

"The goliath bird-eating spider (also called the birdeater) (Theraphosa blondi) is an arachnid belonging to the tarantula family and is generally considered to be the largest spider in the world. The spider was named by explorers from the Victorian era, who witnessed one eating a hummingbird and reported the sighting to the Western world.[1]"
this is wat u trying to tell?

nhandu chormatus is also called as white striped bird eater, so i believe, bird eater is a name for those genus like lasiodora, theraphosa .....from the genus provided above, we can see , all the tarantula from these 2 genus are all big size one....

and forgot to mention that tarantula = theraphosidae.

tarantula main diet would be insects and other arthropods,but they can kill animals as large as lizards ,mice and birds (from wikipedia)
nice copy paste rclxms.gif

reading this reminds me of the good old day,

yup, now convo season~ y?

nothing yawn.gif

i tot someone stashing for flowerhorn whistling.gif

btw can't find any in MTS meh?
ccfook2123
post May 26 2009, 08:57 PM

80 posts

having presentation about PET just today afternoon.....brought chipmunk,ball phyton, scorpion, centipede and of course tarantula to the class.....
a bit regret due to no time to show the ball phyton to my classmate(borrowed from my taiwanese fren)...
happy coz manage to let them know more about these pet...
found that some girls know more about all these pet more then guy...lolz
i have good material, but too bad, my english is not good....
but i believe the presentation was good in overall,at least i captured their attention to listen to my presentation.

aros:i knew all these information since last time....
but to prove what i said is true, have to find the prove from internet..just type the key word tarantula and birdeater, u can find a lot of them.
as for the diet for tarantula, i tot it was written there as taking lizard,mice and birds as diet ealier, but after check back, it was written they can kill the animal as size as lizard mice and birds....tongue.gif
wp188
post May 26 2009, 09:29 PM

409 posts

Si fook presentation dun 1 2 tel me , i also 1 2 campur 1 kaki ma...lol,show my rosea
geo
post May 26 2009, 09:37 PM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

swt..
fook organize the exotic club in inti dy lah..

@aros:

yea T blondi is widely known as a bird eater..
but wat i wanna stress on is to ask the fellow to do more research b4 buying ath.. dont because got money then buy.. like that only.. smile.gif
aros
post May 26 2009, 11:02 PM

19 posts

having presentation about PET just today afternoon.....brought chipmunk,ball phyton, scorpion, centipede and of course tarantula to the class.....

good attempt nod.gif
ccfook2123
post May 26 2009, 11:16 PM

80 posts

free topic presentation....lolz....
no exotic club....><

junshern222
post May 27 2009, 02:36 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(aros @ May 26 2009, 09:03 PM)
i tot someone stashing for flowerhorn  whistling.gif

btw can't find any in MTS meh?
duh,not buying the zebras,just checking with u guys how awesome they could be.
no more flower horn,go for arowana. tongue.gif
ccfook2123
post May 27 2009, 02:43 AM

80 posts

zebra? very very awesome i would say, my fren adult one..... the burrow and the stripe at its leg, the black.....awesome t
aros
post May 27 2009, 02:53 AM

19 posts

fook, wait till you get a hold of haploplma albustriatum lol.

last man!

This post has been edited by aros: May 27 2009, 03:17 AM
geo
post May 27 2009, 09:31 AM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

thai zebra?

Oldfart
post May 27 2009, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(junshern222 @ May 26 2009, 04:24 AM)
Maybe....

this was traded in to a local pet store as a striped knee. For just $15 I could not pass it up. This was how it looked the day I got it. About 2.5 inches.

This is how it looked after a recent molt.

Time will tell if it is an A. seemani!

This post has been edited by Oldfart: May 30 2009, 11:29 PM
leetplayer
post May 27 2009, 12:00 PM

O'le
984 posts

It looks like it with the orange spinneretts

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top