Football & Futsal Gear V3, Latest boots & gears galore!

accelerator7
post Dec 26 2009, 02:37 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Dec 19 2009, 01:58 AM)
Everything until my door step ~RM400. I don't think i can find any shop especially AA offering me this price. Furthermore this is the XTRX version which i awiz prefered to TRX version. Also, i like this pure leather compared to my previous powerswerve DB version.    rclxms.gif
Hey bro there's no tax imposed on you? Damn i'm still thinking hard if i should buy the Adidas Predator X from PDS cos it's selling very cheap now.. the only thing i'm worried is being taxed la sad.gif
accelerator7
post Dec 27 2009, 02:54 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Dec 26 2009, 08:31 PM)
Balak,
Buy first think later.

As i told you, if you're just buying 1 item and delivery is to private residence, your chances of being taxed is lower.
Sigh cannot think later leh.. cos it's not a small amount if really bad luck enough to kena taxed.. i would be buying the shoe more expensive than i can buy from other shops also leh.. aih but i've asked my cousin to check if SG is selling any at my budget.. if got i'll get from SG.. i really want the classic black color leh.. sad.gif

Can anyone who bought boots from PDS or other sites online share your experience here whether your items were taxed or not? Wanna see what are the odds on taxing boots bought online.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Dec 27 2009, 02:58 AM
accelerator7
post Dec 27 2009, 09:29 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Dec 27 2009, 10:39 AM)
Balak,
I was in Singapore 2 days ago, the predators are not on sale at the moment. They're still marketing the black/red and white/yellow with no big discount in the Adidas retail store.
No use la if you check at Adidas stores cos the most they are only having a 10% discount here also.. should check on those sports shops as they tend to give more discounts, based on the owners' liking.. i want i want the Black Predator X!!! sad.gif
accelerator7
post Dec 28 2009, 03:07 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Thanks soundstream for sharing your experience with us.. actually i can get 25% discount @ RM547 from a shop here in Ipoh as i know the owner and bought a few previous Preds from him.. but he only ordered the White/Yellow and he also tried to specially order the classic Black/Red for me but then he said can't get it.. then Giotto told me about PDS selling at £82.61 and i've calculated that it's only RM536 @ a 5.7 rate plus shipping, much cheaper!

Well the thing is i'm really worried that the item will get taxed after i heard my friend kena taxed on his jerseys bought from Kitbag and some parcels sent by his Aunt from US.. cos if kena tax, it might be 30% the max and then i would be stupid to buy the shoe at RM700 already.. but then now you said u bought boots twice n din get taxed.. is there anyone else who bought boots online? I'm worried they will tax my shoe now as it's around Xmas and New Year time.. sad.gif
accelerator7
post Dec 28 2009, 04:44 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Oh you're very lucky huh.. don't know why my friend so unlucky kena taxed on jersey sumore USD100!

I thought during festival time they know there will be alot of parcels sent here and there and that's when they wanna tax every item to get more money for the government from there haha.. however what you said does make sense too.. ermm now i feel like ordering tonight liao la haha.. damn still scared la.. RM700 if kena tax! sad.gif
accelerator7
post Dec 30 2009, 03:32 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Guys, after much considerations i finally put my guts into purchasing the Adidas Predator X from PDS after listening to giotto's & soundstream's experiences and advices.. i'll just have to pray hard for the next 5-7 days that the item won't be taxed.. fingers crossed! innocent.gif

Haha super messi, would like to help you but i can't be bias as i've only worn the Adidas Predator for the past 10 years.. so i'll definitely say go for the Predator although i've never tried the other 2 haha.. anyway i know and has felt (by hands) that the AdiPure is damn comfortable with the good cushioning inside.. Nike, nahh i'm an avid fan of Adidas lolx.. anyway since u like Messi so much, why don't u go for the F50i TUNIT for the SPARK? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Dec 30 2009, 03:47 AM
accelerator7
post Dec 30 2009, 02:13 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Haha welcome to the Predator FC! XD
accelerator7
post Dec 30 2009, 03:07 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Haha Fabricgas turned Diaby, you better prayed hard for me also.. else i'm gonna look for you if it kena tax! Haha cannot make that kinda of vow la.. my teammates will kill me if i can't score during friendly matches lolx
accelerator7
post Dec 31 2009, 05:09 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Yeahhh my Adidas Predator X has been dispatched! Can't wait for my New Year gift to arrive! rclxm9.gif

While i wait for my baby to endure the long journey, is there anyone who has any recommendations on what type of shoe polishes or stuffs that can help keep my Predator in very good shape for a very long time without losing the softness of the leather soon? I guess i'm gonna visit some shoe shops too and ask for advices and recommendations too biggrin.gif
accelerator7
post Dec 31 2009, 11:21 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

soundstream,

Sure definitely i'll do biggrin.gif

I also polished my previous Preds with Aqua Stop, everytime before i play.. it seems to cover the leather with a protection layer so that to prevent more water from soaking in the leather while you play.. it really protected my Preds for sometime i guess but i'm trying to look for more better and more reliable protection now..

Eh you play alot on soft ground? That's only after raining usually.. but when it's a dry pitch, your XTRX suffers the most and the studs will break easily soon.. unless you're having a 2nd pair of FG boots there..
accelerator7
post Jan 7 2010, 06:42 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Jan 7 2010, 04:56 PM)
Guys, have all tried football jabulani?heard it's gonna give a nightmare to goalkeepers. I'm planing to get one.. Cost rm320 here... any opinion guys?
Haven't try yet.. dunno if the new panel designs will be better or the previous 12-panels is still better.. i have the Europass Gloria and it's kinda bouncy.. wow you're rich dude to get the RM320 all by yourself lolx laugh.gif

Expecting my Pred X to arrive tomorrow or this weekends.. fingers crossed! rclxms.gif
accelerator7
post Jan 8 2010, 04:44 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Jan 7 2010, 11:09 PM)
shocking.gif
No bro, each player come out whatever amount they like then few top up the rest...yeah it's the best deal to get such great price.
Heard one of my friends said..if you really hit it at the right momentum with right technique...the ball will give a nightmare to the goalkeeper...
it's totally different compared to Gloria or Champ. League ball.....

wow...good to hear your pred-x is arriving ! great man !!!

Heard a friend from KL saying, adadis KL pav. is having promotion on the custom made colour for all boots...50% off from RM800++ !  shocking.gif  !
i was like shock to hear this..guys can you all please comfirm this....he told me he bought his pred-x at RM400++ with lotsa custom colour + name on it...... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Haha i thought you bought it by yourself tim.. i got the Europass Gloria at RM279 only from ALI.. check out my team's FB Group page over here biggrin.gif

Yeah those RM300+ balls are the best to play with.. it's not painful when you head it and it does go where ever you put it to.. those 1st grade Europass and CL balls are all the same, just that the printings are different.. but this new Jabulani is totally different from the previous version liao.. really wanna try it out also laugh.gif

WHAT... THE... F***??? vmad.gif
RM400++ to get the Adidas MI Predator X????
Please tell me this isn't true.....

Oi Diaby!!... tell us there's no such promotion!!! shocking.gif
accelerator7
post Jan 8 2010, 07:11 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Jan 8 2010, 02:37 PM)
Balak,
I'm not aware of that RM400 for Predator X offer. But JonC might be right in saying its for Digi/HSBC customers only. I haven't been going to Pavillion for a long long time.

However, the Predator X is so new, not sure if customisation is possible. For the older Predator Powerswerve, that im very sure that there's full customisation coz i've seen people doing it there before. Even seen a girl customising her Powerserve.

JonC,
Perhaps you can give us more info on the offer?
My dad is a HSBC customer too.. really sh1t man if really can get the Pred X MI for only RM400+.. even if it's RM500+ it's also CHEAPPP... what?? A girl? Powerswerve?? She's doing it and giving her bf as a xmas gift izzit lolx laugh.gif

QUOTE(soundstream @ Jan 8 2010, 06:45 PM)
yeah couldn't afford to spend such amount on just a ROUND BALL. hahaha. wink.gif

yeah...looks like partly mystatement is true about the promo. Wonder still have not ? Can anyone update ?
If yes, may wanna try 1x ! hahahaha

Btw, your team ROCKS in FB !  thumbup.gif
Haha damn i also feel like getting 1 Powerswerve MI if i have the funds.. drool.gif

Hehe thanks bro.. all those works were done by me alone, remembering and updating every match played.. sweat.gif
accelerator7
post Jan 9 2010, 05:07 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(Predator10 @ Jan 9 2010, 03:09 AM)
no coach..we are on ourselves  biggrin.gif
the field we play actually depends on the ref..it will be around ipoh
Why suddenly got a TelurPuyol come out answer a question which is directed to Ballack geh.. you're Ballack meh?? Wahahaha tongue.gif

Haha yeah carlson096, we only play field friendlies on Sundays and futsal friendlies on Monday nights.. if there are competitions around, we might join also and had also won a couple of tourneys luckily hehe.. thanks for viewing and the team should appreciate me for what i've done to promote the team lolx laugh.gif

soundstream, yeah fast fast get the Adidas Pred X MI if the promotion is really true.. let me know when's the dateline too, i might even make one for myself if i'm too envy with yours later hahaha drool.gif
accelerator7
post Jan 10 2010, 03:30 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Jan 9 2010, 09:39 AM)
Predator10 must be Adrian. Haha.

Balak,
Powerswerves MI's are around RM800+ the last i checked. Honestly, not really worth it unless its for novelty purpose or the shoes are sponsored or something.

However, the Powerswerve Power are going for RM365 now.
Tengok itu yeong shui avatar also know la hahaha..

It's RM800+ but after 50% is RM400+ for the Powerswerve MI right? Quite ok what for a customized shoe.. The Powerswerve Power @ RM365 is not MI version izzit?

QUOTE(soundstream @ Jan 9 2010, 10:49 AM)
Yeah ! the MI Adidas Power Swerve still available lor !!!!! Omigod !!!
50% of HSBC card holders !!! yeah ! aku ader ! hahaha

wanna get the X !

http://www.adidas.com/campaigns/miadidas_t...ry_adidascom=my
Haha bro bukankah sudah lepas date of promotion? DIGI until 30th November while HSBC until 31st December? But now January liao lorr bro lolx

After the 50% is how much exactly is the Powerswerve MI? Aih how come they don't do futsal shoes MI gehh.. i want my customized SALA!!! sad.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jan 10 2010, 03:31 AM
accelerator7
post Jan 13 2010, 12:22 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Jan 12 2010, 10:00 AM)
Another of those Nike money making exercise. RM15 for a pair of shoelace? No way man.
It's just like you're donating RM15 to AIDS fund and you get a free shoelace lolx.. ish too bad it's Nike.. if Adidas has it i might put it on my Pred X haha laugh.gif
accelerator7
post Jan 13 2010, 06:51 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(crapoccur @ Jan 13 2010, 01:53 AM)
still can put on ur preds what...lol
Nahh i dun like to mix Nike wit my genuine Pred stuff haha.. sumore the Pred shoelace is cool what.. got the Predator wordings there lolx! laugh.gif

QUOTE(soundstream @ Jan 13 2010, 12:45 PM)
accelerator 7, Did your pred. X arrived safely ?
Aih not yet arrive la bro.. Giotto @ Daiby also said might take longer than usual cos of the slow service of Pos Msia vmad.gif
accelerator7
post Jan 14 2010, 11:27 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

oscar7,

I can safely confirm you in time that my Adidas Predator X has just arrived from ProDirectSoccer without any tax.. thanks to that giotto @ diabu and soundstream for their useful information and advices.. i finally got my long-waited classical Black/Red colorway Pred X at a very affordable price! (£93.56) rclxms.gif

Damn im looking to borrow a DSLR to have a photo session with my new baby before sharing the pics with you guys here hahaha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jan 14 2010, 11:28 AM
accelerator7
post Jan 14 2010, 08:33 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Jan 14 2010, 01:09 PM)
CONGRATES man !!!!! way to go !!!! haha do share us some photo pls !!! no DSLR also can.
Haha sure will do mate! So can't get your Powerswerve MI? laugh.gif

Hey guys, my friend's selling a brand new Nike Total 90 Laser II FG (Size UK7/US8) for RM300 (Retail is RM699).. anyone interested can PM me.. i'll show the pics when i get from him later smile.gif

There's also a brand new Adidas Original Samba Clean White (Size UK7/US7 1/2) for RM200 (Retail is RM359)
accelerator7
post Jan 18 2010, 06:17 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Jan 17 2010, 09:31 PM)
Tested on the Jabulani ball. Damn !  The ball really fly like missile.
Hit it with right technique, the ball actually swerve left n right. Giving the goalkeeper nightmare.

Overall, the ball worth every penny ! U guys should get one !
Wow good for you bro.. so fast got the chance to try out the latest tech football.. dun think my team gonna fork out more money for another RM300 ball since our Europass Gloria is still in nice shape, even some said not so nice to kick liao as it's too bouncy sweat.gif

Sigh i can't imagine what if i shoot the Jabulani with my new Pred X.. brows.gif

QUOTE(giotto @ Jan 17 2010, 11:49 PM)
RM300 on a ball? I'd make sure the surrounding area of a pitch is free from drains or main roads. Just this morning, we lost 1 ball when one of my friend whack the ball, hit a tree and it dropped into a monsoon drain. It was way too high to climb out of the monsoon drain, so we left it there.
Haha not only you need to look at the surrounding area, but also the skills level of the people who are going to kick the ball too lolx laugh.gif

0.0394sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:35 PM