♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V15 ♥♪

gtafan
post Jun 10 2009, 09:13 AM

190 posts

sifu, wanna ask a noob question..
does hotlink require activation of 3G ?
when i on my phone, i can see the 3G icon below my signal bar..
does that mean i can use 3G ady ?
aloy88
post Jun 10 2009, 09:21 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jun 9 2009, 08:23 PM)
Anyone tried SMSPreview?
Do you have any problem with it?
I tried, it cannot view the message. Only show the petak2 wan...
hey i have tried and it works perfectly fine on my phone !
nokia shud have install it inside the package..

just wanna know why my nokia maps cant open huh ?
everytime i click then it shut down by itself..
sigh
gtafan
post Jun 10 2009, 09:48 AM

190 posts

1 more question..
anyone tried myphone?
i tried it but it doesnt comes up as fullscreen.
and also when verifying my Imei it always fail to connect to server..
im able to surf web no problem thou..
any ideas?
J-Slade
post Jun 10 2009, 10:02 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(ezone @ Jun 10 2009, 08:09 AM)
Hi, Is flash lite 3.1 still not supporting flash 9 contents?
I'm having difficulty to view flash 9.

It still does not fully support.... for Flash 9 u gotta wait till Flash Lite 4.0 come out.

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 10 2009, 09:13 AM)
I am not sure but for me yes I do need to activate it last time. You try to video call someone la. If can means yours is activated already.
Geo2
post Jun 10 2009, 10:04 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 10 2009, 09:13 AM)
Yes depend your SIM card is new or old

if old 1 u need to go and change to 3G SIM card than will be able to use it

-if new u just need to change the setting
-setting can easly find it at hotlink website
-if u lazy direct to maxis center there will help u do all

aspire2oo6
post Jun 10 2009, 10:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

geo i hope u try not to confuse other ppl.

My hotlink card was year 2000 and its 3G ready no need to upgrade.

If the 3G logo appear means the simcard support 3G
wypua
post Jun 10 2009, 10:11 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(desmand @ Jun 9 2009, 07:20 PM)
My 3G/Data charges is around 1.2MB where it cost me RM12. Its A-GPS + Integrated GPS still cost so much.
I think when signal low then the A-GPS will try connecting again and again..

I did try on A-GPS + Integrated GPS to get signal then disable the A-GPS, and it works only for Open space,
with less building around you.(All those NKVE, LDP Highway is the best to get signal)
Yes. U're right. If in open space, my hotlink prepaid normally charges for 0.07. If my location is in a building with many levels and i m in ground floor, then my charges will be more. So i think if u need more time connecting to the gps (even if it's not possible to connect), ur data charges wil be escalating. So b careful. Only use gps in open area. LOLZ !
gtafan
post Jun 10 2009, 10:19 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Jun 10 2009, 10:02 AM)
It still does not fully support.... for Flash 9 u gotta wait till Flash Lite 4.0 come out.
I am not sure but for me yes I do need to activate it last time. You try to video call someone la. If can means yours is activated already.
QUOTE(Geo2 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:04 AM)
Yes depend your SIM card is new or old

if old 1 u need to go and change to 3G SIM card than will be able to use it

-if new u just need to change the setting
-setting can easly find it at hotlink website
-if u lazy direct to maxis center there will help u do all
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:11 AM)
geo i hope u try not to confuse other ppl.

My hotlink card was year 2000 and its 3G ready no need to upgrade.
If the 3G logo appear means the simcard support 3G
so which is true?? Lol
okla, i will try video call someone n check later biggrin.gif

appreciate it guys rclxms.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 10 2009, 10:19 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

First do u know what a-gps does? What does many buildings got to do with additional charges?

Please do not share wrong information if ure uncertain thank you

It charge u 10cents because it retrieve all the SATELLITE location orbiting earth. Then the phone do not need to scan the entire sky to get a lock it just scan within the location given.

Added on June 10, 2009, 10:20 am
QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 10 2009, 10:19 AM)
so which is true?? Lol
okla, i will try video call someone n check later  biggrin.gif

appreciate it guys  rclxms.gif
i can show u my simcard dont even have 3G logo there haha

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 10 2009, 10:20 AM
splua333
post Jun 10 2009, 12:31 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Jun 10 2009, 10:11 AM)
Yes. U're right. If in open space, my hotlink prepaid normally charges for 0.07. If my location is in a building with many levels and i m in ground floor, then my charges will be more. So i think if u need more time connecting to the gps (even if it's not possible to connect), ur data charges wil be escalating. So b careful. Only use gps in open area. LOLZ !
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:19 AM)
First do u know what a-gps does? What does many buildings got to do with additional charges?

It charge u 10cents because it retrieve all the SATELLITE location orbiting earth. Then the phone do not need to scan the entire sky to get a lock it just scan within the location given.

Added on June 10, 2009, 10:20 am

i can show u my simcard dont even have 3G logo there haha
Actually, the 1.2MB used by App update. You all may check it and see. it happen to me since march. but it doesn't matter to me coz i subscribe the Extra Byte package.

It does scan around once a month, use up to 1.x MB but below 1.5MB for nothing..... maybe i miss out the "updated" thing.
Besure go Menu>Apps>App. Update>Options>Settings, Auto-Check for updates, select OFF

About the AGPS, i think it has around 30min memory for the satellite position. mean that if u use Garmin XT, then will update once by AGPS, after 30min, if still cant fixed, then will use AGPS again. once the satellite had fixed, AGPS will not use again. AGPS is used to find the satellite position over internet to reduce the fixing time.

But if u use Nokia maps, and later garmin, then it will use AGPS twice. once for every application, (the Nokia maps + Nokia's GPS is link as one), it will will use AGPS once for every application

1.2MB = 1200KB (make it as 1000KB = 1MB), use once successful AGPS fix = 5KB total, unsuccessful fix = 0KB

How many time u need to use the AGPS to achieve 1.2MB? think about it. (Answer = 240 times)
Will you use AGPS 8 times daily and continue for 1 month?

This post has been edited by splua333: Jun 10 2009, 12:33 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 10 2009, 12:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(splua333 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:31 PM)
Actually, the 1.2MB used by App update. You all may check it and see. it happen to me since march. but it doesn't matter to me coz i subscribe the Extra Byte package.

It does scan around once a month, use up to 1.x MB but below 1.5MB for nothing..... maybe i miss out the "updated" thing.
Besure go Menu>Apps>App. Update>Options>Settings, Auto-Check for updates, select OFF

About the AGPS, i think it has around 30min memory for the satellite position. mean that if u use Garmin XT, then will update once by AGPS, after 30min, if still cant fixed, then will use AGPS again. once the satellite had fixed, AGPS will not use again. AGPS is used to find the satellite position over internet to reduce the fixing time.

But if u use Nokia maps, and later garmin, then it will use AGPS twice. once for every application, (the Nokia maps + Nokia's GPS is link as one), it will will use AGPS once for every application

1.2MB = 1200KB (make it as 1000KB = 1MB), use once successful AGPS fix  = 5KB total, unsuccessful fix = 0KB

How many time u need to use the AGPS to achieve 1.2MB? think about it. (Answer = 240 times)
Will you use AGPS 8 times daily and continue for 1 month?
if u enable always ask. Then it wont just auto download or auto check.
Thanks for sharing this useful information.
ong0708
post Jun 10 2009, 01:10 PM

hi all...
jz wanna ask something...
recently i hv updated my firmware to v21 n i had encountered a problem

when i m typing msg and if someone call in that time...
after i answer my phone it will be hang...
i cant even turn off my phone...

wat i hv to do is only take out the battery n reinsert it...

any1 encountered the same problem like me???

This post has been edited by ong0708: Jun 10 2009, 01:17 PM
g88
post Jun 10 2009, 01:20 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(ong0708 @ Jun 10 2009, 01:10 PM)
hi all...
jz wanna ask something...
recently i hv updated my firmware to v21 n i had encountered a problem

when i m typing msg and if someone call in that time...
after i answer my phone it will be hang...
i cant even turn off my phone...

wat i hv to do is only take out the battery n reinsert it...

any1 encountered the same problem like me???
if you have not format your memory card and reinstall/reload all the application upon firmware upgrade i suggest you do to so since this is recommended step.
boom_bread
post Jun 10 2009, 02:01 PM

438 posts

i downloaded wap setting from nokia site but couldnt log on to the internet . Should i get setting from the other site to surf internet?

thanks smile.gif
DM3
post Jun 10 2009, 02:16 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(kokomon @ Jun 10 2009, 12:39 AM)
Hi Guys,

Do you experience an issue with Garmin XT (v5.00.50) whereby it doesn't accept input from the keypad symbol list?

My Nokia 5800 is using firmware v21.

Strange but true...
ya i faced the same problem here on symbol, it hangs rite? n have to switch off .

khokk
post Jun 10 2009, 03:28 PM

64 posts

[quote=aspire2oo6,Jun 10 2009, 10:19 AM]

I think what he meant is that if you are using Garmin with a-gps in places with with weak satellite signal, each time the gps signal is lost the phone will look for network assistance in locking to the satellite. If this is repeated many times the charges will be quite high. This happened to me when I first installed Garmin and was playing with the program indoor (near the window). I did get a lock but every now and then the GPS signal will be lost (received audio message "lost satellite signal" from phone) and when this happened a-gps will come into play. This happened many times within a short period and I found that I was charged quite a lot for data usage. No such problem when I used the phone outdoor in open space.
tunertoobe
post Jun 10 2009, 04:34 PM

9,309 posts

My friend's phone recently has a problem and can't be fixed with a reset (*#7370#). He recently can't edit pictures and he can't adjust the volume in his music player. His FW is up to date.
jye'n
post Jun 10 2009, 04:51 PM

293 posts

Sh*t, since last week my tube starts having screen corrupt issue. vmad.gif I should sent the phone to NSC this weekend to have it check.

(Lazy...............) doh.gif
icechiller555
post Jun 10 2009, 04:55 PM

iLife
715 posts

Hey guys,

We all agree that garmin is the best gps cause the maps are released by malfreemaps. Well malfreemaps just started releasing maps for another software called Papago and it is so much cooler than garmin. Here is the link at malfreemaps:

http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=3184

there are screenshots there too

Well the software is available for our phone but of course it it only the trial version and the full version has to be bought. Here is the link for it

http://www.papago.com.tw/symbian/download.htm

If anyone can find out how to get the software..... would be great. I mean get it legally .. hahah smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 10 2009, 05:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

looks like mapking abit

128 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled