Which string to pluck first?, Learning to pluck the guitar

zeroglyph
post May 18 2009, 12:00 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(slvn @ May 18 2009, 11:06 AM)
no exact rules..
just pick it the way you want it to sound..
ditto, it's a very subjective matter. if you have a tab for the song, just follow it. if you want to diverse a bit, just use your imagination. usually it's the bass 1st, followed by the higher notes(in your preferred order).
zeroglyph
post May 18 2009, 04:18 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(slvn @ May 18 2009, 01:32 PM)
i googled ditto..
I tot it's a kopitiam word..huhu
doh.gif
"Word History: Ditto, which at first glance seems a handy and insignificant sort of word, actually has a Roman past, for it comes from dictus, "having been said," the past participle of the verb dcere, "to say." In Italian dcere became dire and dictus became detto, or in the Tuscan dialect ditto. Italian detto or ditto meant what said does in English, as in the locution "the said story." Thus the word could be used in certain constructions to mean "the same as what has been said"; for example, having given the date December 22, one could use 26 detto or ditto for 26 December. The first recorded use of ditto in English occurs in such a construction in 1625. The sense "copy" is an English development, first recorded in 1818. Ditto has even become a trademark for a duplicating machine."

0.0114sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:27 PM