ola
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V26!, The Orange Legion
May 17 2009, 01:22 PM
4,016 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: ★MALAYSIA★ Status: Photographing |
ola
May 17 2009, 01:29 PM
@signither - Can I see a pic of ur eva foam and styrofoam plate alien gun?
@ryzan76 - "im affraid 70300 not sharp....(correct me if i wrong) i had try sal70300 combine with raynox 250 but the image i dont like.... btw the tamron 70300 filter size is what?" tamron 70-300 not recommended to use with raynox 250? the filter size is 62mm. |
May 17 2009, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(signither @ May 17 2009, 01:59 PM) 1. Why is your alien gun pointed more to the front as opposed to ryzan76 alien gun that is pointed downwards?2. What is the material covering over the styrofoam (diffuser)? 3. What are the differences of flash rings and alien gun? Added on May 17, 2009, 4:29 pm QUOTE(sidewinderz @ May 17 2009, 03:04 PM) ooo...its mph...silly me...not bad for an old car...can hit 100km/h easily..haha i wanna try on my 17-50 too...but you said got that prob.. can it be fixed?what have you done to my ex-flash!!! T.T » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hmm...i tried fixing it on my tammy 1750....when tried using macro...only see 1 ring only...a dark black ring...like looking through a pinhole...haha..any idea? Added on May 17, 2009, 4:33 pm QUOTE(Braynumb @ May 17 2009, 03:23 PM) Oooo... how bout Sigma 70-300mm?? better than tamron 70-300? or how bout SAL75300?? which one has better pictures with raynox 250?? if you googled.. the newest sigma 70-300 is really quite similar with newest tamron 70-300. there are numerous comparisons of it on the net. sal75300 looses in IQ to both tamron & sigma 70-300I suspect Seng Kiat jumping ship leh... This post has been edited by alpha_company: May 17 2009, 04:41 PM |
May 17 2009, 04:39 PM
May 17 2009, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ May 17 2009, 04:56 PM) alien gun cheapo2 ... DIY flash rings also cheapo2...but i donno how to build it.@sidewinderz - can answer my Q on previous page? Added on May 17, 2009, 5:13 pm QUOTE(achew @ May 17 2009, 05:08 PM) teach me how to do this?? and the diff of this and alien gun? the diff of flash produced?This post has been edited by alpha_company: May 17 2009, 05:13 PM |
May 18 2009, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ May 17 2009, 11:52 PM) bro albnok, the flash ring adaptor in digitalsmania HERE right?how's the fitting on the top? is it flexible? if it is then it would fit my cybertik flash.. Added on May 18, 2009, 2:18 am QUOTE(Braynumb @ May 18 2009, 01:08 AM) reli?? damn... didn't know that... thanks for the info... hm... was thinking of replacing my SAL75300 with a Sigma 70-300... is it worth it? from what i read in reviews...the tamron 70-300 and sigma 70-300 is better than SAL75300. i would go for sigma..they give a lens bag too..How come? same performance?? Also thought the same... but would be nice to to have a500... hehehe... a350 body, but with a700 performance... nice.... Added on May 18, 2009, 2:27 am QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 17 2009, 05:26 PM) CPL filter is the round threaded one or also got in cokin square type filter?what are the brands recommended? and how much is it? want to use it on my tammy 17-50 This post has been edited by alpha_company: May 18 2009, 02:27 AM |
May 19 2009, 12:05 AM
i know ND is most used to cut down light for that smooth waterfall effect.
guys.. wanna ask.. 1. What is the diff with CPL and ND filters? any similarities? 2. CPL any good in weddings with my tammy 17-50? 3. ND filters come in those squared type cokin too but does Cokin makes squared CPL too? This post has been edited by alpha_company: May 19 2009, 12:12 AM |
May 19 2009, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(SinnerBuyer @ May 19 2009, 12:18 AM) waa.. tiltshift effect... faking tiltshift with lens blur... nicely down~ 1. now i understand.. i get it now.until now only know that F20AM can trigger other flash... still dunno itself can receive IR signal and trigger or not... yalor.. but wen u merge 15 exposures, its already called HDR.. 1. CPL remove light source from particular direction.. ND reduce light source from all direction. 2. When shooting outdoor should be good. 3. If you planning to use cokin CPL for wedding, don't be... bcoz working with cokin is slow - cokin filter itself is bulky which limits ur movement... further more u have to adjusting the CPL... really time consumig. for me cokin works best for landscape type of photography where u dun have to move fast.. 2. it will make the skies more brilliant in colour right? also land too? 3. if normal round screw type? like this one? here.. any use in weddings? 4. if say CPL doesnt have any use in wed pics.. does it effect it negatively or positively? cause i dont want to change filters that often from normal uv to cpl and vice versa. |
May 19 2009, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 19 2009, 12:44 AM) not pro la..based on my experience, indoor also can use, if u are shooting through a glass and need to reduce the reflection.. so it means that indoors it would have a negative effect la right..because it reduces light from 1-1.5 stops..i wanna do outdoor shots and dont want that sky to be white and washed out... and if i have cpl then i need to change it back to normal uv for indoor shots? |
May 19 2009, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ May 19 2009, 01:04 AM) lanusb, I do not use a diffuser at all! can cpl be turned around for effect? how to use it? i donno. i've read something that says about max and and min cpl effectI just use the built-in white card of my F58 flash. You must blend in ambient light though (ISO400 at least) so that you get an even exposure. Any white card will do, honestly. alpha_company, do not bother with an ND or CPL filter during weddings, there is no time. Unless the CPL only goes on one lens... but CPLs cannot be used on ultra-wides mind you. tanjq87, wouldn't be so sure about the new Alphas not being able to trigger off-camera flashes - there's nothing in Sony literature that suggests otherwise, and David Kilpatrick has changed his articles from time to time as more updated information comes in. |
May 19 2009, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ May 19 2009, 12:57 AM) u can shoot with small aperture and underexposed ur photos a bit..then control the exposure in PS..better shoot in RAW lah.. was thinking of this too but bokeh effect gone la..hehe..1. Can CPL filters be turned on the front of it? How to use a cpl filter? i donno how a cpl filter looks like really... i've read something that says about max and and min cpl effect 2. Is it wasteful to buy a cpl filter? i wanna do outdoor shots too..and i think PS cant really do CPL type effect. thanks signither btw, if got cpl can get a pic of me in the mirror with AF easily la kan..hehe This post has been edited by alpha_company: May 19 2009, 01:35 AM |
May 19 2009, 07:03 AM
guys.. what is the cheapest brand of tripod that can tilt the middle stick downwards/upwards?
May 19 2009, 12:36 PM
1. Can CPL filters be turned on the front of it? How to use a cpl filter? i donno how a cpl filter looks like really... i've read something that says about max and and min cpl effect
2. Is it wasteful to buy a cpl filter? i wanna do outdoor shots too..and i think PS cant really do CPL type effect. 3. guys.. what is the cheapest brand of tripod that can tilt the middle stick downwards/upwards? |
May 19 2009, 01:34 PM
thanks dingenius3 & vandechrome... well explained
@achew - the fire is fine on the top but it is obvious the base of the fire is clearly cut out from somewhere else..just my 2cents This post has been edited by alpha_company: May 19 2009, 01:38 PM |
May 19 2009, 01:40 PM
May 19 2009, 04:57 PM
guys...about tripod.. u know ka one that can flip the middle part/centre column downwards so that can take pics 180 deg..camera facing down completely.. i saw a pic before.. donno whether it is manfrotto or giottos..
what is the cheapest i can get ? and what model. This post has been edited by alpha_company: May 19 2009, 05:04 PM |
May 19 2009, 05:12 PM
the cheapest tripod that can do this HERE see at 8:05 and u can see what i mean by point camera downwards.
manfrotto, benro, giottos..or others.. |
May 19 2009, 05:14 PM
May 19 2009, 07:42 PM
May 19 2009, 07:47 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « goodness..you're killing me with those macro shots...hehehehe adoii.. This post has been edited by alpha_company: May 19 2009, 07:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0805sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:35 PM |