Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V26!, The Orange Legion

ahtsong
post May 18 2009, 06:05 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(creepydslr @ May 18 2009, 01:42 PM)
OMG..too much too read...last version i read V23...
btw, how are you guys...so many people upgrade olredi..im still not upgraded yet....

hmm just wanna seek an opinion from you guys...
if u give one opportunity to get only ONE lens below, which one do you guys choose:
1. Sony CZ16-80
2. Tamron 17-50f2.8
3. Minolta 28-135 f4-4.5
why not SAL16105 better range, cheaper price and IQ very close to the CZ
ahtsong
post May 18 2009, 06:07 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ May 18 2009, 05:57 PM)
Can't wait to get my hands on one of these.... this lens is supposed to come with the new SAM af motor. Would love to see just how good the new SAM is compared to the in body AF motor as well as the SSM / HSM motors. It is most likely going to be a micromotor (groan) but hopefully it is as smooth as Sony had advertised it. Just have to wait and see lah... with sales not expecting to start until middle of the year (soon).

Shootkk: Haiyah.... you are just being old-skool macho leh. laugh.gif

1 thing I did notice is the absence of a vertical grip for the new alphas..... oh boy.....
very good move for sony still maintain the in-Body-motor for supporting the legacy lens...not like the Nikon entry level

0.0359sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:27 PM