Distant Worlds: music from Final Fantasy Singapore, Gathering all attendees

jehutyz
post May 25 2009, 02:40 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(disket @ May 25 2009, 02:30 PM)
jehutyz, I thought your seat was next to ours. Hmm were you the group with 3 guys and a girl?

Went out after the Q&A session and at the same time Uematsu and Arnie came out of the lift right next to us. Tried asking to take a picture with them but the organizer just shooed us sad.gif
Ohh so is really u guys.
Sorry as didn't say hi to you all. No so sure is it you ppl from LYN tongue.gif
Sitting at there hmmm like not having the best experience of it.
Next time i'll make sure get the middle one at sit at below haha.
Ya ya suddenly saw Uematsu and Arnie appeared at the lift haha.
YunaX
post May 25 2009, 03:54 PM

365 posts

Okay, this is one of those many photos in that concert. I'm uploading to flickr now, so this is just a teaser... and an interesting one tongue.gif

Kz_Kidd
post May 25 2009, 04:45 PM

this is a god pose !
fujkenasai
post May 26 2009, 03:06 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(YunaX @ May 25 2009, 03:54 PM)
Okay, this is one of those many photos in that concert. I'm uploading to flickr now, so this is just a teaser... and an interesting one tongue.gif

What is his left hand doing there? rolleyes.gif
TSSCC
post May 26 2009, 09:30 PM

191 posts

Hey, guys!! I'm back from Singapore too. But not today lar, Sunday. Was too tired to reply to u guys, while yesterday went to share my exp with my fren. =p

The concert is fantastic!!! The songs are nice~ & it really is my dream to listen to FF music in real orchestra. Really exciting to attend it, especially Nobuo Uematsu attending!!! Met & talked to Nobuo Uematsu in person asked him to come to Malaysia in Japanese. =p Got his signature on my artbook too!!! It's really great!! It's really a memorable concert.

The songs that I like the most are
To Zanarkand
Aerith's Theme
Medley 2002
Opening - Bombing Mission
Fisherman's Horizon
Theme of Love
Love Grows
Opera "Maria and Draco" (Celes's song!! XD)
One-Winged Angel
& the surprise Terra's Theme, according to Arnie Roth!! Lol.

We had Terra's Theme as our 2nd encore piece, & it's really a lil surprising to know that too. It's a really nice song, especially in march ver. Sounds like I like every song. Haha. But these are not all of the songs performed too lar.

Anyway, here's some picture souvenir I've took. Some quite blur, especially Nobuo Uematsu's photo. Guess I was trembling too much due to the excitement. Lol. Visit my Facebook for more photos.

This post has been edited by SCC: May 26 2009, 11:43 PM

TSSCC
post May 26 2009, 10:04 PM

191 posts

Wat!!?? All my posts are lost!!! Zzz... Now I've to reply all over again!

This post has been edited by SCC: May 26 2009, 10:05 PM
TSSCC
post May 26 2009, 10:28 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(YunaX @ May 20 2009, 11:00 PM)
right, got my bag pcked. now arranging my MP3s so i won't get bored in the MRT...
I also packed on this day. I depart at 12 midnite on 21st.

QUOTE(wu ming @ May 22 2009, 01:08 PM)
Eh, why did not add me to the list!? mad.gif

My friend and I will be attending the session on Saturday afternoon.

I do not need to come here as I am staying here. thumbup.gif

Hey Adrian, wanna meet up? wave.gif
Soree, soree. Missed out. Now added to the list already. =p U're Singaporean?

QUOTE(YunaX @ May 23 2009, 12:29 AM)
reporting from singapore. concept has ended and its beyond words. even got his autograph on my ticket.
i almost got the mic to ask him question, oh well.
anyway, will be uploading photos when i come back.
for those who are attending today, ready to be blown away.
YunaX OUT
I also got Nobuo Uematsu & Arnie Roth's signature on my artbook!!! Really happy!!! Finally, I can meet Nobuo Uematsu in person & I talked to him to & ask him to come to M'sia in Japanese too~ But too bad I didn't manage to take a photo with him & almost all of the photos I took of him are blur. Zzz... Perhaps my hand was trembling too much due to excitement. But my camera is really not good enough. I used my K750 to take. >< Forgot to bring camera... =(

So, I'm wondering which were u. I'm the 1st Malaysian that asked them to come to Malaysia during the Q&A session. Btw, my seat is at Row U of Stall, juz beside the 2 sound engineers.

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 24 2009, 06:08 AM)
Ahh so good you got your tickets signed. I didn get my CD signed cos he has to go off and prepare for saturday night's show.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Ahh well atleast I get to ask him questions.
QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ May 24 2009, 01:59 PM)
Me too, just a little bit more too  sad.gif

But teh concert is awesome  thumbup.gif
I see... Soree for that. I was lucky enough for them to extend the autograph session for us until the last one is signed. The queue was long~ & I was among the last few in the queue & they said that it is for 20 mins only earlier. Really thx to Nobuo Uematsu & Arnie Roth for signing for us. =)

Btw, wat question did u ask?

QUOTE(YunaX @ May 24 2009, 11:06 PM)
whoo... just got back!
this may be one of the most memorable trip in my life!
cheers to nobuo and his terrific performers.

too tired to upload photos now, in fact my head is still spinning due to turbulence. Will do it tomorrow, so stay tuned =)
Agree! How did u come back btw? I came back by Transnasional bus. It took 7 hours to reach & they actually went back via the old custom & stucked in the jam & went to JB to fetch other passengers. It sux man. Next time take First Coach lar.

QUOTE(jehutyz @ May 24 2009, 11:17 PM)
Back too...
Awesome. A very nice experience. Feel great when lookin at the video especially the chocobo.
Actually, I think that the video is distracting. I go there for music not for video. Lol. But perhaps this concert is cater for gamers more. Besides, there're more encore pieces lor~~ Why the audience didn't want to keep clapping~? =.=

QUOTE(Kz_Kidd @ May 25 2009, 09:34 AM)
just back ! Amazing Performance on the last show. Received Sir Arnie and Nobuo san hand shaked and autograph.

I talked with Sir Arnie and wish him come to Malaysia to perform this great Nobuo FF Scores. He felt very suprised that alot of Malaysian Fans actually turn out in Singapore.

Wish there is any event organizer directly contact Sir Arnie for arrangement ! Bravo for One Winged Angel !
Oh, really? He told u? I also found out that there're quite a number from Malaysia. The MC in Q&A session sounded like he doesn't hope the next ppl asking for question is not from Malaysia. ^^" Anyway, there're actually ppl come from Indonesia!!! I heard there're ppl even come from Vietnam! Wow. That's surprising. Shown, the attractiveness of this concert.

QUOTE(jehutyz @ May 25 2009, 09:41 AM)
True. I think he did heard our voice and saw Facebook comment.
Hope the next tour, Malaysia will be one of it.
Wat's the link for this? Btw, add me in Facebook lar, u guys.

QUOTE(Kz_Kidd @ May 25 2009, 09:52 AM)
Do we have a great hall in KL ? Penang sure tak ada.

Jehutyz, pm me ur facebook contact. act I am late to know the concert around earlier of May, fortunate that I called to Sistic and ask for hope and in return they quickly informed me last 10seat reserved tickets released and I managed to grap 2 !

Lets pray hard to have another round in Malaysia next time ! CD sure better then MP3 ! enjoying it now !
Yes, Malaysia Philharmonic Hall with Malaysia Philharmonic Orchestra (MPO). One of my fren is the top trumpeter in M'sia. He actually said that the concert hall under the Petronas Twin Tower is one of the best concert hall, not sure is in South East Asia only or in the world lar. But the MPO is actually quite good around the world, the best in South East Asia, so means much better than the Singapore Festival Orchestra in Singapore.

This post has been edited by SCC: May 26 2009, 10:48 PM
TSSCC
post May 26 2009, 10:35 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ May 25 2009, 10:29 AM)
U r the lucky one.
I'm kiasu enough.... get the ticket on the first day at 9AM. tongue.gif
The tour end at mid of July. Think after that they will plan for the next tour and the arrangement for the new song, Dancing Mad and JENOVA.
So let's see will they comin to Malaysia in the next tour. PLEASE!!!!!
If Singapore again.... hahaha no care... go again.

I'm late to the show. Left 5 min before the show start. Didn't check out the CD. During itermission, the CD already sold out. Sad.
I'm actually more interested in Clash On The BIg Bridge rather than Dancing Mad lor~ It is much nicer. While for JENOVA, it's good lar. I wonder how's it on orchestral ver.

QUOTE(Kz_Kidd @ May 25 2009, 10:33 AM)
I didnt aware of the tour until late April 09 =(
Thanks and I am very fortunate enough this time !

you may check out the CD ad Amazon or other media online store. worth it man !
Ya~ U're lucky~ Which seat did u buy? How much is it?

QUOTE(YunaX @ May 25 2009, 11:03 AM)
Penang PISA, LOL!
that'll be lame cause not much people in Penang cares about FF; they only love and game and give shit about the music. Oh, did I mention Transformers...?
Really? ^^||

QUOTE(wu ming @ May 25 2009, 12:35 PM)
Thank you for voicing out for us. rclxms.gif
The CD was sold out on that day! doh.gif What's so special about it? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Kz_Kidd @ May 25 2009, 12:38 PM)
I listen hundred times of MP3 inside my car before I got my Distant Worlds CD... no question ask, CD the still the best as of now.

I am not pro in detail how to analysis the music quality but it actually make your hearing more even better experience.
Of coz the quality of CD is better. CD is lossless. I extracted the songs from the CD as lossless on my pc. & the sound quality is very different from normal mp3. Sounds really nice~ But the file space is really a lot. ><

QUOTE(Kz_Kidd @ May 25 2009, 04:45 PM)
this is a god pose !
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 26 2009, 03:06 PM)
What is his left hand doing there? rolleyes.gif
Lol! Wat a picture taken of Nobuo Uematsu.

This post has been edited by SCC: May 26 2009, 10:49 PM
Kz_Kidd
post May 27 2009, 12:03 AM

SCC, my seat. Circle 1, DD, 56 and 57. SG54 each.

consider groud floor, and I am at level 1. very nice view. my show @ 5/23, 7:30pm last show.

pm me ur facebook id. keep me inform for Distant Worlds next visit to SE.

Yes, Air Arnie very suprised that another fan voice out from Malaysia.. ha
s[H]sIkuA
post May 27 2009, 12:06 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Wow SCC that's a long reply biggrin.gif

As for me, I didn't manage to ask any question as the afternoon Q&A is held just before the autograph session I think? I was too busy queuing up to ask question and just a few more before my turn they said its times up sad.gif

Btw, I think they have plan for Malaysia soon.. hopefully they really come to Malaysia so this time I won't miss the autograph biggrin.gif

I'm actually more interested in Clash On The BIg Bridge rather than Dancing Mad lor~ It is much nicer. While for JENOVA, it's good lar. I wonder how's it on orchestral ver.

On this I actually shouted the most for Dancing Mad and Clash on the Big Bridge. Since Jenova is automatically the most famous so I didn't even shout laugh.gif

This post has been edited by s[H]sIkuA: May 27 2009, 12:08 AM
jehutyz
post May 27 2009, 12:34 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ May 27 2009, 12:06 AM)
Wow SCC that's a long reply biggrin.gif

As for me, I didn't manage to ask any question as the afternoon Q&A is held just before the autograph session I think? I was too busy queuing up to ask question and just a few more before my turn they said its times up sad.gif

Btw, I think they have plan for Malaysia soon.. hopefully they really come to Malaysia so this time I won't miss the autograph biggrin.gif
On this I actually shouted the most for Dancing Mad and Clash on the Big Bridge. Since Jenova is automatically the most famous so I didn't even shout laugh.gif
Yeah think they will consider after SG show.
Always post in FB hahaha. Twitter...
TSSCC
post May 27 2009, 11:33 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Kz_Kidd @ May 27 2009, 12:03 AM)
SCC, my seat. Circle 1, DD, 56 and 57. SG54 each.

consider groud floor, and I am at level 1. very nice view. my show @ 5/23, 7:30pm last show.

pm me ur facebook id. keep me inform for Distant Worlds next visit to SE.

Yes, Air Arnie very suprised that another fan voice out from Malaysia.. ha
So, do u want me to add u to the list? Lol. I guess his surprise won't be as much as on the 1st day, as there're quite a number of Malaysian on the 1st day already. Haha. He might be surprised for the immense number of Malaysian though.

Pm-ed u. Anyone else want?
YunaX
post May 28 2009, 01:29 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(SCC @ May 26 2009, 10:28 PM)
So, I'm wondering which were u. I'm the 1st Malaysian that asked them to come to Malaysia during the Q&A session. Btw, my seat is at Row U of Stall, juz beside the 2 sound engineers.
For some reason I knew that was you.
I am the LAST one who almost got the mic, but failed due to the lady who called out a REQUEST instead of a QUESTION.
so i'm fukin pissed, yes I am.
But oh well, at least i got his signature and stood side by side with him. No regrets, wonderful trip

darn it, i missed the arcade there...
Kz_Kidd
post Jun 1 2009, 08:40 PM

Singapore @ 5/23 @ 7:30pm last show record.

Last performance One Winged Angel

Encore
Terra Theme

This post has been edited by Kz_Kidd: Jun 1 2009, 08:44 PM
TSSCC
post Jun 1 2009, 10:55 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(YunaX @ May 28 2009, 01:29 AM)
For some reason I knew that was you.
I am the LAST one who almost got the mic, but failed due to the lady who called out a REQUEST instead of a QUESTION.
so i'm fukin pissed, yes I am.
But oh well, at least i got his signature and stood side by side with him. No regrets, wonderful trip

darn it, i missed the arcade there...
Lol! Really? Well, it's really a wonderful trip lar. Didn't manage to take photo with him too... Btw, I been to the arcade there, didn't play though. Wat's so special there?

QUOTE(Kz_Kidd @ Jun 1 2009, 08:40 PM)
Singapore @ 5/23 @ 7:30pm last show record.
Nice one! Really feel like recording also, despite it might disrupt others lar. It's not much different also with others clapping. Lol. Anyway, thx for uploading!

Kz_Kidd
post Jun 1 2009, 11:13 PM

video not from me... those guard all show stick on my side.. i cant do anything funny .. ahaha
TSSCC
post Jun 2 2009, 09:11 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Kz_Kidd @ Jun 1 2009, 11:13 PM)
video not from me... those guard all show stick on my side.. i cant do anything funny .. ahaha
Stick??? Anyway, I heard from my fren not recording is one of the etiquette lar. I thought it's bcoz of copyright infringement. >< Still, I think if it doesn't disrupt others, then it's acceptable lar, for me lar. Lol.
jehutyz
post Jun 3 2009, 01:51 PM

1,215 posts

Did you all know the FFXIV music composer is Nobuo Uematsu? I taught he is no longer with SE.

Square Enix announced Final Fantasy XIV, the next MMORPG in the Final Fantasy series, which will be coming to PlayStation 3 exclusively in 2010. The game takes place in a world which was embraced by the Goddess Eorzea. The producer is Hiromichi Tanaka (FFI,II,III,XI), director is Nobuaki Komoto (FFIX,XI), art director is Akihiko Yoshida (FFXII,Vagrant Story) and music composer is Nobuo Uematsu (FF series).

From The Magic Box
This post has been edited by jehutyz: Jun 3 2009, 01:52 PM
TSSCC
post Jun 3 2009, 08:56 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Jun 3 2009, 01:51 PM)
Did you all know the FFXIV music composer is Nobuo Uematsu? I taught he is no longer with SE.
Really?? That'd be nice~ He does still compose music for SE's games wat, mentioned in the concert. Lol. But wat? FFXIV is ONLINE!!!! Zzz... Means another lame game? Zzz... Lost all the FF elements, like FFXI & FFXII, unless they make it with storyline.
strayato.hirzaki
post Jun 3 2009, 09:16 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(SCC @ Jun 3 2009, 08:56 PM)
Really?? That'd be nice~ He does still compose music for SE's games wat, mentioned in the concert. Lol. But wat? FFXIV is ONLINE!!!! Zzz... Means another lame game? Zzz... Lost all the FF elements, like FFXI & FFXII, unless they make it with storyline.
ah, so you were the last guy that asked the final question in the Q&A session. you were seated somewhere on the lower right side near the stage, isn't it? initially, i thaught you were the guy that raised the hand when arnie asked "who hails from other countries?" hahaha!

franking speakly, the concert were too awesome till it gives me post-shiver when i think of it! i really do hope they could come to KL/make a second trip to SG, am so gonna attend them again

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0288sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:50 AM