~BlackBerry Community~, *A Place for BB Owners*
frozenkid
Sep 22 2009, 09:50 AM

Hi there guys. I need your professional assistance. I jus got a blackberry storm from maxis. I applied for the 500mb data plan for a month. I am able to suft to google and so on but i am unable to use windows messenger and facebook application. When i called maxis and asked y, some said must apple for maxis Blackberry plan, some said is settings. I need some advice on this pls. Thanks.
frozenkid
Sep 22 2009, 09:59 AM

Nope, i got the Phone from my uncle. He gave it to me since he is not used to touch screen.
frozenkid
Sep 22 2009, 10:16 AM

Ok bro.. Will subscribe for it now and see what happens. Thanks for your help. Much appreciated.
Added on September 22, 2009, 10:22 amBro one more thing, how to see my data usage in the phone to see how many KB i use and so on?
This post has been edited by frozenkid: Sep 22 2009, 10:22 AM
frozenkid
Sep 22 2009, 10:42 AM

Ouch! haha.. Anyways bro need check wit u, i called maxis jus onli and activated my BIS service. They said i will be able to use after 2 hours. I asked them if there is any settings to be sent to me or anything called "Service Book". The operator said none. Is this correct?
frozenkid
Sep 22 2009, 10:56 AM

Ya. Real rubbish. 5 times i called them. Each told me different stuff. Some said dun need BIS, Some said jus surf like iphone. Alot le. Anyways im doin the account as we speak bro. Thx.
frozenkid
Sep 22 2009, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(auronthas @ Sep 22 2009, 11:02 AM) Under the Options, select Status, type in 'buyr', you will see additional info 'data usage' & 'voice usage', hope this help. Thx bro..It works. Anyway of reseting the count?
frozenkid
Sep 22 2009, 11:51 AM

haha... Ya true. Quite complicating man BB. But its really a cool fon. Storm is great so far. But wat irritates me is when i lock the fon, the screen still rotates. So when i take it out of the pouch, the fon display is sidewards den ni will come straight.