Hero Hunters!, who was the all time reason for you?

bkfeng89
post May 15 2009, 02:52 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Zan81 @ May 15 2009, 02:33 PM)
I first supported Arsenal around 1990. Back then, my heroes were Anders Limpar and Alan Smith (the one that scores, not the one languishing in Newcastle's reserves). I was only 9, so I can't pinpoint why exactly I liked them. Probably coz Alan Smith scores and Limpar dribbles.  thumbup.gif

But in my teenage years when I was playing football, I was usually forced to play on the left wing, due to the fact that we had no left footers and the right winger was too good to challenge for that position. But I noticed Overmars and later Pires were predominantly right footed, but still able to "cari makan" on the left so I was kind of inspired by them.... But unfortunately, admiration can only take you so far if you don't have much talent!  laugh.gif ... But to this day, I'm still playing on the left though. Albeit on a smaller pitch with less ppl due to age catching up  tongue.gif
U will always be our favourite flying wingback la rclxms.gif

For me i started watching football during the 98 world cup, and the reason i support ManUtd is David Beckham!
MU FTW brows.gif

0.0173sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:44 PM