finding face powder for mom
TSaries_chloe89
May 14 2009, 11:30 PM, updated 17y ago
hi~ i want to buy my mom a new face powder..but have no idea which brand to buy..my mom is 55 years old and her old face powder is from Shiseido..i don't think i can find the exact same one cause she bought her old face powder many years ago..
my mom's face is not oily but has some dark spots..and she seldom use face powder..so she wants a light face powder...any recommendations anyone?
This post has been edited by aries_chloe89: May 14 2009, 11:31 PM
pikapika**
May 19 2009, 05:55 PM

my mom used cosway's product = =+ but i dun think everyone suits it~ I think maybeline is quite ok~~ it's suitable for those who over 50 years old too~
but better u ask the shop~ ha~~= =+
saintangelius
May 26 2009, 02:15 PM
Face powder as in a loose powder of are you looking for a powder foundation?
Loose powder that's good is Paul and Joe's Face powder N is pretty good for setting makeup or a general polished look. If you want more coverage you might want to try your hand at some mineral Makeup from www.lovingminerals.com. They have a good selection.
If you'd like a more traditional compact powder foundation, might I suggest the shiseido one? It's actually quite comforting for more matured skin. Also, they have this other one that is not quite powder called 'Brightening Veil'. It feels like a cream but dries like a powder. Application is simple but takes some getting used to because it's quite a different formula ( get the SA to help you try it out and demo).
I remember my mother being lazy about her own foundation. So I bought her the Dior AirFlash aerosol type foundation and she's loving it (thank God!). It has a easy fast application method. It's a bit hard to find in the shops these days but very easy to get online. You can match your colour at any Dior counter and then just order online from places like SASA.com or Strawberrynet.com. Sometimes these places have it cheaper too. I know Singapore has the AirFlash too.
SUSahjames
May 26 2009, 04:03 PM
You need this: SAM FONG PRESS POWDER Available in Std and PInk Available at The Curve Baazars (one of d stalls. Rm3.50) This post has been edited by ahjames: May 26 2009, 04:05 PM
shu li
Jun 28 2009, 05:16 PM

hi..i intro u..mary kay mineral powder foundation..apply once everyday wil do..after u apply wun feel sticky...very very natural and light..dun feel anything...can last whole day...summore da price very affordable...can contact me if interested..thx
princess_autumn87
Jul 1 2009, 03:52 PM
personally high bump to below loose powder:-
- shu uemura - giorgio armani - clinique - rmk
do not go to - mac (cakey and oily skin) - chanel (very dry for cheek area but good in spot/frinkle coverage)