23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Tenda's Club, DISCUSS,Q&A of TENDA PRODUCT , come come

looqsonline
post Feb 18 2019, 03:08 PM

303 posts

lol .. just wanted to ask tenda so cheap good or not. but i know why so budget .. 100mbps
mini_sushi
post Feb 23 2019, 02:32 AM

103 posts

got problem in setting up tenda router with unifi, it says "dial-up successfully but cannot surf the internet"

any sifu got any idea? I just follow the easy setup steps, choose PPPoE and Unifi.

username and password confirmed correct, tested to login on unifi router....
andy8274
post Mar 4 2019, 03:12 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Feb 16 2019, 02:39 PM)
Overall performance, im happy with the product MW6
Seamless mesh wireless as advertised

*Supports unifi hypptv but once iptv enabled, main node LAN cannot be use for internet.

Since i can only use 1 LAN port on main node, i need to sacrifice my iptv for ethernet backhaul
bro, do you test the roaming feature?
my android phone only got 2.4Ghz when roaming, but ipad have no problem for 5Ghz roaming.
firdausbhari
post Mar 4 2019, 03:19 PM

2,194 posts

QUOTE(andy8274 @ Mar 4 2019, 03:12 PM)
bro, do you test the roaming feature?
my android phone only got 2.4Ghz when roaming, but ipad have no problem for 5Ghz roaming.
i got 5ghz on my iphone. not sure about android phones.
viper83
post Mar 5 2019, 10:57 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Jan 30 2019, 03:51 PM)
Hi all,

My post here is academic to those who want to know about Tenda 4G680 modem.

All the LAN ports (LAN1 to LAN3) on the Tenda 4G680 ARE NOT GIGABIT ETHERNET.

If you plan on connecting these ports to other gigabit ethernet devices, it will connect as 100 Mbps speed only.

Other than that, great product, complete with VoLTE.
Hi, I plan to buy this router for my parents to use for digi wireless broadband since unifi is nowhere to be seen in their taman.
1.Would like to know if the VOLTE is usable? Meaning able to make calls with digi infinite 150?
2. How's the Wi-Fi coverage area?

Initially planning to get the Huawei B618, but found this product which is more budget friendly.
Tq
hayenadeblue
post Mar 6 2019, 03:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Mar 5 2019, 10:57 PM)
Hi, I plan to buy this router for my parents to use for digi wireless broadband since unifi is nowhere to be seen in their taman.
1.Would like to know if the VOLTE is usable? Meaning able to make calls with digi infinite 150?
2. How's the Wi-Fi coverage area?

Initially planning to get the Huawei B618, but found this product which is more budget friendly.
Tq
1. For this modem (Tenda 4G680), I can confirm that it supports VoLTE. However, please make sure that you are in the LTE coverage area.

2. I am impressed with the Wi-Fi coverage actually, even though it is only 2.4 GHz. I used Wi Fi Speed Test Pro app for Android, testing using TCP port settings with 100 MBytes of data. The average speed is around 90.7 Mbps, closed to the ethernet limit of 100 Mbps.

hammerjit
post Mar 6 2019, 05:05 PM

216 posts

planning to get Tenda AC18..would be a good buy for double storey house with 500Mbps unifi?

Also if i want to use homeplug, is there any of tenda homeplug which supports 1gb speed?
noskyreason
post Mar 19 2019, 11:41 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(hammerjit @ Mar 6 2019, 05:05 PM)
planning to get Tenda AC18..would be a good buy for double storey house with 500Mbps unifi?

Also if i want to use homeplug, is there any of tenda homeplug which supports 1gb speed?
hi bro, I am using Tenda AC18 for double storey house, but I still need to put an extender on my 1st floor. I am on UNIFI 300 though. Take note that you will only get 500mbps on the 5ghz frequency.

I asked similar Q here, maybe you can refer: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4658096/+700#

I am also trying to get rid of my extender (I only get 10/20mbps on 1st floor). Same dilemma as you.
arvind13
post Mar 19 2019, 06:43 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(hammerjit @ Mar 6 2019, 05:05 PM)

You can also hv a look at Tenda Mesh MW6 as it provides coverage about 6000 sq.ft. Suitable to double storey house. brows.gif

You can check out the link per below.

https://www.tendacn.com/my/product/nova%20mw6.html
tapiritam
post Mar 20 2019, 03:05 AM

61 posts

Guys,

I just bought tenda ac18 and perform default setup just now. My current unifi package is 500mbps. Anyhow, tried with 5ghz thru wifi next to the router i can only get max of 90mbps upload and 90mbps download. Tried with 2ghz got around 50mbps both. I thought that my unifi is stuck with 100mbps but called unifi and they confirm that my line should get 500mbps, not limitting to 100mnps. Anyone had experience this before?

maczainul P
post Apr 11 2019, 07:14 AM

Probation

QUOTE(skyxis @ Sep 30 2009, 11:11 PM)
There is two distributor in malaysia. where u buy from?
Im using tenda AC1900 (ac18) and unfortunately i had updated the latest version of firmware from tenda website. Aand unifi cannot connect already. Do you have the original tenda AC1900 firmware V15.03.03.10 multi malaysia. Need to convert back to original firmware in order to use for unifi....
post Apr 13 2019, 01:12 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(maczainul @ Apr 11 2019, 07:14 AM)
Im using tenda AC1900 (ac18) and unfortunately i had updated the latest version of firmware from tenda website. Aand unifi cannot connect already. Do you have the original tenda AC1900 firmware V15.03.03.10 multi malaysia. Need to convert back to original firmware in order to use for unifi....
Just contact Tenda support. The tech will send u the UNIFI firmware through Whatsapp
etan26
post Apr 25 2019, 12:04 PM

264 posts

Anyone can confirmed when setting up Nova MW3, the primary node ethernet lan cable connects to the modem or router port?
SilentVampire
post Apr 25 2019, 12:46 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,706 posts

QUOTE(etan26 @ Apr 25 2019, 12:04 PM)
Anyone can confirmed when setting up Nova MW3, the primary node ethernet lan cable connects to the modem or router port?
Router la. Why modem?
etan26
post Apr 25 2019, 12:57 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Apr 25 2019, 12:46 PM)
Router la. Why modem?
Got conflicting setup, some refers to modem and others to router. Last night followed the setup guide said modem.
Hit problem said Ethernet cable not plugged in.

I tried again tonight.
taqu
post Apr 25 2019, 07:58 PM

864 posts

New Tenda AC18 user reporting in.

Set it as ground floor AP. Coverage & speed faster than my D-Link DIR-868L (now a router). Ground floor guest room still gets 260 mbps (DIR-868L about 180 mbps).

This post has been edited by taqu: Apr 25 2019, 11:50 PM
gotgiant
post Apr 25 2019, 08:09 PM

707 posts

any recomendation for 300mb Unifi user tenda apartment 1000sq.

>i can only put my wireless router near the front door.

right now using TP link wdr3600 hardly get any wifi at the back room

how tenda compare to Huawei WS880 or asus router
taqu
post Apr 26 2019, 09:36 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Apr 25 2019, 08:09 PM)

If 1000 sq ft apartment, I believe Tenda AC18 should be OK. Definitely inferior than Asus routers. For faster & wider coverage, you can use Mesh Wifi eg TP-Link Deco M4 or Tenda MW6, but Deco M4 is better:

https://www.blacktubi.com/review/tp-link-deco-m4-review/

https://www.digitalcitizen.life/tp-link-dec...4-review?page=1
OOKAS
post Apr 26 2019, 10:30 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Apr 25 2019, 08:09 PM)

Hi, which Tenda model you are referring to? For 300Mbps bandwidth, you may consider model AC10U or AC18, another better option is mesh wifi - MW6.
gotgiant
post Apr 26 2019, 02:55 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(taqu @ Apr 26 2019, 09:36 AM)
If 1000 sq ft apartment, I believe Tenda AC18 should be OK. Definitely inferior than Asus routers. For faster & wider coverage, you can use Mesh Wifi eg TP-Link Deco M4 or Tenda MW6, but Deco M4 is better:

https://www.blacktubi.com/review/tp-link-deco-m4-review/

https://www.digitalcitizen.life/tp-link-dec...4-review?page=1
QUOTE(OOKAS @ Apr 26 2019, 10:30 AM)
Hi, which Tenda model you are referring to? For 300Mbps bandwidth, you may consider model AC10U or AC18, another better option is mesh wifi - MW6.
im not familiar with tenda router or any router.

>can give me recommendationbest bang for buck

> where can i find official price for tenda router

> i assume MW6 pricer than ac18?

thank you

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:43 PM