Investment What to do with empty rooms ?

TSblasto
post May 14 2009, 06:45 AM, updated 17y ago

1,139 posts

1st floor bungalow lot about 1000 square feet.
1 Master bedroom with air-cond & attached toilet.
2 Room with 3walls plugs sharing toilet.
Kitchen with balcony.
Large hall.

The above is left empty & renovated with new paint & bought 3 units of air-cond to install for the un-air-cond room.
We are staying on the ground floor.
It's a bungalow lot that able to fit 3-4 cars inside gate.
This is a house premises.

I was thinking to rent out each rooms for business intension.
What type of business can run using house premises ?
Location is Petaling Jaya Old Town, walking distance to wet market.
House is facing the main rood.

Kindly advise what should i do ?
Thanks in advance. icon_rolleyes.gif
alexis_wll
post May 14 2009, 12:53 PM

194 posts

not serious way,
- rent to me, i bring my grandma stay only on weekends (she will be really happy to stay big house even for one time only...)

seriously,
- in the house unit itself some people convert to law firms(office) ( if you don't like many people walking then can't... )
- underground 4D (they require a fax machine, one phone line, white boards and one staff)
- dealer for products (also many people walk in and out, example : ASTRO installation/satellite)
- old folks home / day care
- hire people teach cooking classes

if not for business intention, can rent out to professionals ( means legal job ) and clean person... can convert into libraries too
mtsen
post May 15 2009, 10:17 AM

1,473 posts

i support 'not serious way' biggrin.gif
wodenus
post May 15 2009, 10:08 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ May 14 2009, 06:45 AM)
1st floor bungalow lot about 1000 square feet.
1 Master bedroom with air-cond & attached toilet.
2 Room with 3walls plugs sharing toilet.
Kitchen with balcony.
Large hall.

The above is left empty & renovated with new paint & bought 3 units of air-cond to install for the un-air-cond room.
We are staying on the ground floor.
It's a bungalow lot that able to fit 3-4 cars inside gate.
This is a house premises.

I was thinking to rent out each rooms for business intension.
What type of business can run using house premises ?
Location is Petaling Jaya Old Town, walking distance to wet market.
House is facing the main rood.

Kindly advise what should i do ?
Thanks in advance.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Why can't you rent out to tenants?

ah liew
post May 15 2009, 10:30 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

other than renting out the room, i can't figure out what better ways to earn a quick buck with that empty room.

unless u wana start an illegal gambling business, like my taman area... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ah liew: May 15 2009, 10:31 PM
wodenus
post May 15 2009, 11:15 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ May 15 2009, 10:30 PM)
other than renting out the room, i can't figure out what better ways to earn a quick buck with that empty room.

unless u wana start an illegal gambling business, like my taman area... laugh.gif
How much rent are you looking for? see if I can find anyone smile.gif

zx88
post May 15 2009, 11:27 PM

188 posts

u can make it into store room, doing MLM biz u know lah...1 month need to eat don't know how many worth of product only can hit wat wat wat bonus....
TSblasto
post May 16 2009, 01:49 AM

1,139 posts

alexis_wll .... if i decided rent to tenant, you can go ahead bring her every weekends or anytime.
all i want is you happy i happy.
but you must be there to take care of her lah..
its not a big house, its just convenient to wet market & old town PJ lah ini..

- to many is problem.. as long the harmony is maintained then ok.
- are you doing this stuff ?
- can also.
- i cannot handle old folks yet. you can handle them ?
- then i can whack all the food... i mean taste ... until im full.. jk

but where can i find this professionals ?

mtsen ... bang... type lah some idea bro...

wodenus ... bro, im deciding about tenant.. still deciding
currently i dunno the market rate here lah. you got any idea ?
all i want is a good & harmony tenant..

ah liew ...... illegal gambling business.. shakehead.gif
i must watch the young & dangerous movie again.

zx88 .... store room to keep their stocks, can also but this type of people
i dunno where to find.

Added on May 16, 2009, 1:56 amthanks for all the inputs & idea notworthy.gif
please keep it coming. i need it.

This post has been edited by blasto: May 16 2009, 01:56 AM
ah liew
post May 16 2009, 04:49 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 15 2009, 11:15 PM)
How much rent are you looking for? see if I can find anyone smile.gif
haha! i'm sorry i was just giving a bad idea to TS laugh.gif but my friend from JB is looking for a double story house to rent. budget is RM1k, a family of four & he works as an engineer at the airport. They prefer Subang or Ara Damansara area. Kindly PM me if u happen to find one. thanks.
wodenus
post May 18 2009, 07:11 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ May 16 2009, 01:49 AM)
alexis_wll .... if i decided rent to tenant, you can go ahead bring her every weekends or anytime.
all i want is you happy i happy.
but you must be there to take care of her lah..
its not a big house, its just convenient to wet market & old town PJ lah ini..

- to many is problem.. as long the harmony is maintained then ok.
- are you doing this stuff ?
- can also.
- i cannot handle old folks yet. you can handle them ?
- then i can whack all the food... i mean taste ...  until im full.. jk

but where can i find this professionals ?
mtsen ... bang... type lah some idea bro...

wodenus ... bro, im deciding about tenant.. still deciding
currently i dunno the market rate here lah. you got any idea ?
all i want is a good & harmony tenant..

ah liew ...... illegal gambling business..  shakehead.gif
i must watch the young & dangerous movie again.

zx88 .... store room to keep their stocks,  can also but this type of people
i dunno where to find.

Added on May 16, 2009, 1:56 amthanks for all the inputs & idea  notworthy.gif
please keep it coming. i need it.
I need your road name, I can check out the location and see if it's near stuff and food stalls etc. then we can put a price on it and see how it goes smile.gif
TSblasto
post May 20 2009, 12:21 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 18 2009, 07:11 PM)
I need your road name, I can check out the location and see if it's near stuff and food stalls etc. then we can put a price on it and see how it goes smile.gif
....bro same row as old town wet market..
thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by blasto: May 23 2009, 04:24 PM
Siara
post May 20 2009, 12:26 PM

21 posts

What's the rental like?

This post has been edited by Siara: May 20 2009, 12:27 PM
myvi5949
post May 20 2009, 11:53 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Just getting a little creative here. If u like pets..maybe u can start your own pet farm business. Not those big big animals...

small pets like hedgehogs, snake, turtle, or even persian cats. Don't go for the normal breed...learn how to create pedigree breed. You can keep them in the room.. Exotic pets are in demands these days.

Hedgehog for example..can fetch u RM250 for a pup. You can breed different colors to create exotic colors..which will demand higher price.

A Chinchilla can be sold at Rm500.. Good ones up to RM800. But that one require more maintenance and startup cost.

This post has been edited by myvi5949: May 21 2009, 12:01 AM
TSblasto
post May 23 2009, 07:04 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Siara @ May 20 2009, 12:26 PM)
What's the rental like?
The premises has been left empty for quite looooong.
Currently im still deciding the rental price, im still checking with jiran.
Say about 1.6-1.8k more or less.

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ May 20 2009, 11:53 PM)
Just getting a little creative here. If u like pets..maybe u can start your own pet farm business. Not those big big animals...

small pets like hedgehogs, snake, turtle, or even persian cats.  Don't go for the normal breed...learn how to create pedigree breed.  You can keep them in the room.. Exotic pets are in demands these days.

Hedgehog for example..can fetch u RM250 for a pup. You can breed different colors to create exotic colors..which will demand higher price.

A Chinchilla can be sold at Rm500.. Good ones up to RM800. But that one require more maintenance and startup cost.
Interesting bro... my friend got to rabbits, less than 1 month.. there are tones of it.. shocking.gif
Then my friend uncle play Aerowana fish. I hope to do more research on your advise speak to them about it.
rolleyes.gif
wodenus
post May 23 2009, 06:00 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ May 23 2009, 07:04 AM)
The premises has been left empty for quite looooong.
Currently im still deciding the rental price, im still checking with jiran.
Say about 1.6-1.8k more or less.

Checked it out.. going to be a bit of a smell from the wet market tongue.gif

Siara
post May 25 2009, 08:34 AM

21 posts

Ya ya u r right.
tq
TSblasto
post May 25 2009, 10:08 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(ah liew @ May 16 2009, 04:49 PM)
haha! i'm sorry i was just giving a bad idea to TS  laugh.gif but my friend from JB is looking for a double story house to rent. budget is RM1k, a family of four & he works as an engineer at the airport. They prefer Subang or Ara Damansara area. Kindly PM me if u happen to find one. thanks.
No worries, if im back in those days, i might do it. wink.gif
Ok if come across i let you know leh. thumbup.gif

Added on May 25, 2009, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(wodenus @ May 23 2009, 06:00 PM)
Checked it out.. going to be a bit of a smell from the wet market tongue.gif
bro, its about 8-10 blocks away from the market lah...
sometimes congestion from market caused some jam only..

This post has been edited by blasto: May 25 2009, 10:12 PM
TSblasto
post May 27 2009, 08:15 AM

1,139 posts

Renovation in Process .... im planning to install the aircon in each room & hall.
Hope to rent to office hour people or responsible people/family.
(so they don't abuse the aircond)
any good recommendation .....

Added on June 1, 2009, 12:00 pmHold at moment for tenant view. THNAKS All . icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by blasto: Jun 1 2009, 12:00 PM

TSblasto
post Jul 15 2009, 05:50 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ May 27 2009, 08:15 AM)
Renovation in Process .... im planning to install the aircon in each room & hall.
Hope to rent to office hour people or responsible people/family. 
(so they don't abuse the aircond)
any good recommendation .....

Added on June 1, 2009, 12:00 pmHold at moment for tenant view. THNAKS All .  icon_rolleyes.gif
tenant backed off as getting married. congrats. thumbup.gif

open to suggestion again.

i be taking the masterbed room for my business purpose.
the other 2 rooms open for rental at rm300 (open mouth as i dunno the market price)
good location to stay & business or both.. icon_rolleyes.gif

TSblasto
post Oct 12 2009, 01:26 PM

1,139 posts

I have obtain a shop lot for my business purpose. so all rooms/house for rent now. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0269sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:18 AM