guys working from home, =juz want to know=

TS^LiTtL3^aNg3L^
post May 13 2009, 07:04 PM, updated 17y ago

15 posts

wat do you all think about guys working from home? they'll be there for you always but will u feel bored after some time?

what do u all think??

This post has been edited by ^LiTtL3^aNg3L^: May 13 2009, 07:53 PM
samurai1337
post May 13 2009, 09:19 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

I guess guys working from home will be the same as girls working from home tongue.gif
TS^LiTtL3^aNg3L^
post May 14 2009, 02:19 AM

15 posts

similar but not the same??hahah
SUSGodOfDota
post May 14 2009, 03:51 AM

DONT COMPLAINT

when he not making enough money u will nag him to work more , and get more money for ur shopping

when he work hard and seldom at home u complain oso doh.gif
freeman1314
post May 15 2009, 11:37 AM

376 posts

I don't really agree for couple to spend too much time together. My case we spent whole day together in the end break up, my friend also same spend whole day together, and they got alot problems.
barista
post May 15 2009, 11:58 AM

I want to retire
883 posts

I'm more interested to know what he does at home? Is he making a lot of money?

Maybe he can give me inspiration to start working at home and make more money.
kenji1903
post May 15 2009, 12:28 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ May 15 2009, 11:37 AM)
I don't really agree for couple to spend too much time together. My case we spent whole day together in the end break up, my friend also same spend whole day together, and they got alot problems.
is there such thing as too much time spent together?
my case, after work, i go to her house every night after dinner, chit chat, read books, watch TV, weekends full day together... it lasted for almost 4 year then we got married rclxms.gif

Added on May 15, 2009, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(barista @ May 15 2009, 11:58 AM)
I'm more interested to know what he does at home? Is he making a lot of money?

Maybe he can give me inspiration to start working at home and make more money.
actually a lot of companies especially the IT sector are promoting working from home concept... you save petrol and time smile.gif

but i still go to work cos i prefer office environment, colder aircond tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: May 15 2009, 12:31 PM
Jerm_vii
post May 16 2009, 12:52 AM

131 posts

you can say i work from home,

discipline is one big hurdle you have to cross to be able to be successful.

I am not home all the time as I have to go out and meed potential clients. If I have projects secured, almost everyday I will be spending my time in my customer's place already.

So there are seasons when I'm home many days in a row, other seasons with 2-3 projects running at the same time when I just come home to sleep.

Ah_Chuan
post May 16 2009, 11:18 PM

129 posts

most important is to appreciate each other.
barista
post May 18 2009, 05:08 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

QUOTE(Jerm_vii @ May 16 2009, 12:52 AM)
you can say i work from home,

discipline is one big hurdle you have to cross to be able to be successful.

I am not home all the time as I have to go out and meed potential clients. If I have projects secured, almost everyday I will be spending my time in my customer's place already.

So there are seasons when I'm home many days in a row, other seasons with 2-3 projects running at the same time when I just come home to sleep.
Yes I'm very much aware of the discipline thing. I have no problem with that.

Working from home is not a thing for everyone, especially those who has no discipline at all.
Besides that, the home environment has to be conducive for work.
For example, if you live in a home with 5 other people and kids screaming around, it's going to be hard to do work.

If you don't have the luxury of space and peace, I suggest you go to the library. Free aircon, free internet, sofa, desk etc.

Also no need to see the partner 24/7

This post has been edited by barista: May 18 2009, 05:09 PM
felicious
post May 18 2009, 08:53 PM

1,438 posts

If he's earning a lot of money, why not smile.gif