Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

greyshadow
post Jul 13 2009, 03:58 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 13 2009, 03:40 PM)
can someone pls give me a quick crash course on how to download a save file and upload to my Wii?

i have never used a SD card to transfer data to my Wii before, do i need to format it first or something? any help is appreciated, cheers...  notworthy.gif
yes, just format your SD to fat16 format then you'll be fine

the Wii will automatically detects your SD card, just go to the save management to copy the save games

btw, if your Wii firmware is less than 4.0, your Wii won't be able to detect any sdhc cards
greyshadow
post Jul 13 2009, 04:14 PM

1,844 posts

plug in the SD card to your pc, right click it under My computer, select "Format...", then choose file format as FAT16
click ok to start formatting

then sit back and wait

SDHC Wiki:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_Digital_card
greyshadow
post Jul 13 2009, 05:04 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Jul 13 2009, 04:50 PM)
ookie thks again grey.... btw what card size is most ideal if it's just for backing saves and VC games? 1GB?

i see what u mean by sdhc now, don't think i'll be using it for the wii ... the only reason i think of why anyone would need such a big card is for illegal purposes.   laugh.gif
big capacity doesn't means used for piracy only...

eg: do you know you can watch avi videos from photo channel?
big capacity SDHC card will serve a very good medium to store those videos, especially those from digital videos

I show my videos and photos from my digicam on my TV to my family, rather than a tiny pc monitor smile.gif

and also, with 4.0 firmware, you can backup all of your download VC/Wiiware games to the card too, save you the hassle to re-download them again.

Added on July 13, 2009, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jul 13 2009, 05:02 PM)
ok some of them do come with the cover

lol answering my own question blush.gif

http://www.xcm.cc/i-case_Chrome.htm
http://images.google.com/images?complete=1...tart=21&ndsp=21

as im not really comfortable doing it myself (if i ever bought it), anybody know which shop can provide the replacement service?

i wont worry about warranty because it was long gone (bought dec 2006) sad.gif
try Bernard's shop (Gamer's Solution)
he usually has some spare parts lying around, might be able to give you for free too tongue.gif
I got my NDS's slot 2 replacement cover from him for free after I lost mine.

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 13 2009, 05:05 PM
greyshadow
post Jul 22 2009, 03:41 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(coduosp @ Jul 21 2009, 08:54 PM)
thanks mate..
mine is 3.3U
so confirm US set...Wii!!!!

and also checked with gamers hideout people
they helpful indeed, although only through email...
firmware version doesn't tells u 100% which actual region your Wii is from.
there's lots of Korean set running 3.2U firmware out there

best way to confirm the actual origin of your console is by referring to the serial number

if it's starts with LU then it's confirmed to be a genuine US set

LAH then it's an Kangaroo (Aussie) PAL set

LEH then it's an Europe PAL set

LJF, LJH then it's a Jap NTSC set

not sure what's the actual serial for UAE set thou... hmm.gif

anyway... it doesn't matter if your Wii is an UAE set, as long as it plays originals without any problem then it's a good Wii wink.gif

greyshadow
post Jul 23 2009, 09:17 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jul 23 2009, 06:51 AM)
Just giving a heads up that Maxsoft for some weird reason started sending out their official Wii in UAE packaging. Everything inside should be the same as the NTSC (US) version.
hahaha... importing the Wii from UAE is a lot more cheaper than importing from half way around the globe
since the the content is still the same, no harm then, except the instruction manual is in Arabic if I'm not mistaken wink.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 12 2009, 09:49 AM

1,844 posts

not b4 ninty squeeeeeze your pockets dry first

black Wii then other colored Wii
WM+ then Wiimote+ and probably Nunchuk+
then maybe Balance Board+
then many many more to bleed your wallet first

only then the possibility of a Wii HD
greyshadow
post Jan 11 2010, 11:45 AM

1,844 posts

confirmed it's modded lor...

greyshadow
post Jan 11 2010, 12:31 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 11 2010, 11:50 AM)
Mod or no mod, just upgrade the firmware to 4.2 for the best Wii gaming experience
jahat u
greyshadow
post Jan 11 2011, 09:31 AM

1,844 posts

same way how u play your other ahem games

0.0491sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:53 PM