Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

SUSgogo2
post Jan 19 2010, 12:57 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Korean Wii cannot play gamecube game? But it got gamecube connector.. I just bought my Wii yesterday for RM990 with 2 set of control. Is it ok? Motion plus need to add extra RM100. WHat is the cheapest price for Wii Fit and Motion plus?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 20 2010, 02:02 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Hi sifu, nowaday, Wii Korea are soft modded is it? Can I change it back to non-Modded?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 20 2010, 02:36 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 20 2010, 02:21 PM)
the korean wii in malaysia is modded. the korean wii sold in korea is not. not only its modded, it when through a language change. so is like a change sex operation.

a formal answer would be cannot. coz tukar jantina operations are difficult to undo. but my personal opinion - it is just software. and any software engineer will tell u that u can make software do anything - . it is a question of effort and complexity. but so far i haven't heard any success story. having said that, a hardcore modder will tell u don't unmod, instead press on and mod it somemore.
Means, the Korean Wii in Malaysia are hard modded or soft modded?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 20 2010, 04:33 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I wanna ask how to check if my Wii is brick or semi brick? I scared I bought a bad Wii.... sad.gif I should've listen to u guys to get Ori Wii.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 20 2010, 04:40 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 20 2010, 04:36 PM)
If you can play then it's not bricked. If it can be turned on but can't play then it's semi bricked.
Yesterday, I click on Mii channel. Then the screen just went black. I wait wait also nothing come out. I become
scared (anyway, I'm not connected to internet). I try to turn off the power using Wii Remote. But it is not responding.
I push the eject button also the disc cannot eject. So I off the power supply. I try to on back. But the screen still
blank.

What I did is I off power supply again. On the power supply back. Then use the Wii Remote to turn on the Wii.
Then only it work. So now I scared to click Mii Channel. sad.gif

Is there something wrong with my Mii? Should I delete Mii channel and reinstall back?

Added on January 20, 2010, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 20 2010, 04:39 PM)
brick means u can't even on the wii. the wii become a brick (bata).
semi brick means u cannot access your wii settings (the button at the bottom left of your wii main manu page)

so don't think u have encountered a bricked wii yet. but becareful. i hope the seller briefed u the don'ts for this brikable wii.
The seller said anything also can do wor. I think this post remind others to buy original Wii only.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jan 20 2010, 04:41 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 20 2010, 04:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 20 2010, 04:49 PM)
send back to where u bought it. demand they fix for u. and make sure they don't charge u maintenance fee. these r the hassles of modded wiis. but its fixable. but i m sure it won't be your last.
But the Wii is still playable. The setting button still there. So I dun think they will fix it.

By the way, when i point the wii mote to the screen, do I expect it to direct pointing? I set it above TV for the motion bar.
But I feel the pointer is not point very direct to the screen. Is it because my position?

Added on January 20, 2010, 5:02 pmCan i calibrate the Wii Mote?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jan 20 2010, 05:02 PM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 20 2010, 05:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 20 2010, 05:18 PM)
he did not mean the semi-bricked Wii does not have Setting button.  u just cannot ACCESS the settings itself once semi-bricked.

as for the pointer accuracy,  you mention u positioned the sensor bar above TV.  did u set the option to "Above TV" in the Wii Setting options too ?  how far are u from the TV/sensor when playing ?
I set it to Above TV. How far? I think 1.5m or 2m.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 20 2010, 05:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jan 20 2010, 05:28 PM)
is the sensor bar at the center of the TV and are u facing the sensor bar directly (straightline) when pointing ?
yes, center of the TV. My wii mote point to TV instead of the sensor bar. And the cursor is below the place I point sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 21 2010, 10:08 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 20 2010, 05:53 PM)
I'd recommend u tilt the wii remote a little higher. Or, change the position to low. I used low, and its just fine.
that's what I realise too.... to tilt it higher.... I change to low and I think its somewhat weird...

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 21 2010, 07:51 AM)
but if u cannot access your mii channel means u cannot create your profile. this is useful to most games that track your progress by your profile. seeing yourself improve is a very good motivation to keep playing the game. think this is very basic feature and should come default even for a modded wii.
yalor. I play with Wii Fit yesterday. I have to use guess.. sad.gif

Added on January 21, 2010, 10:08 amI went to the shop yesterday and they told me I can't use the Mii Channel and they can't do anything about it... =.=

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jan 21 2010, 10:08 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 21 2010, 01:12 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Guyz, thanks for your help. I'll try to see what I can do.

By the way, what is the best practice to end a game? Normally I will
go back to Wii Menu (hitting home button on the Wii remote). Then
press eject. Then press Off button on the Wii Remote.

SUSgogo2
post Jan 22 2010, 11:08 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 21 2010, 01:43 PM)
yup. that's the normal way. but before u go back to the wii menu, make sure u have save your game. u can assure that by just returning back to the main menu of the game before u hit the "ting tong" home button.

and don't forget to broadcast the shop u bought your wii. this is unacceptable. teach him a lesson not to play-play.
True also. But I very pity the aunty also coz she said she dunno anything about the mod sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 22 2010, 03:26 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 22 2010, 11:30 AM)
auntie auntie next time sell original wii lah. then everybody will be happy. people really want to buy original wii auntie, but u don't give them any choice.

btw, i like your footer
ur frend what race?
she's not racing today.
funny la...
haha, yalor... thanks thanks..

By the way, I have problem to cancel/exit game half way. How do you guys do it? All the button also won't work...even
home button also won't work while the game is in progress.. cry.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 22 2010, 04:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 22 2010, 03:31 PM)
even at the main menu u can't "ting tong" exit? sometimes u can't exit especially if u are playing online. but if playing offline u can press the "ting tong" home button to exit anytime.

thing its another mod problem.......unlucky la u.
Main menu can exit. But not while playing in progress. But only happen to Dance Dance Revolution.
Other game like Mario Paper is ok.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 22 2010, 08:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 22 2010, 03:31 PM)
even at the main menu u can't "ting tong" exit? sometimes u can't exit especially if u are playing online. but if playing offline u can press the "ting tong" home button to exit anytime.

thing its another mod problem.......unlucky la u.
Sad la... the Wii Fit needs a Mii... now I can't create Mii.... the shop is actually Marionet in BJ Complex in Penang. Do you think I can change
my Wii ?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 22 2010, 09:59 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 22 2010, 09:12 PM)
errr...this probably too late, but didn't u test the wii b4 taking it home? or is that aunty too sexy?
no. I thought its like PS2. Just buy and play. I don't know I'll have so many issue sad.gif Mii cannot enter really big issue.
Photo also cannot enter. If I enter, the Wii just freeze and Wii Remote lost connection to Wii. I can eject the disc.
But to make Wii playable again, I need to press Power button longer to off it. Then on it back with Wii remote.

Conclusion: Please buy Wii USA original. No point buying Wii mod if cannot play game properly sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 23 2010, 05:29 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Dragonflyz @ Jan 23 2010, 01:07 AM)
Since you've already bought it and stuck with it.
And I noticed and you bought it in Penang and I assume you're in Penang.
So, I'll take pity on you and extend my help in anyway possible. laugh.gif

PM contact details to me. thumbup.gif
PM you with my contact already

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jan 23 2010, 02:23 AM)
This is an old issue since a year ago
This is because they never update it or something like that.
That is y it is unable to open correctly

Just bring back to the shop
And they should fix it ( update it ) for you with 0 cost.
Small issue btw  biggrin.gif
Easy to fixed? I check online and the only guide I see is to use channel file manager
to delete korean channel. But there's no korean channel. Only US channel. sad.gif also,
bootMii cannot launch also...

pls buy original.....

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 23 2010, 05:26 AM)
the issue is that the shop don't  wanna/know do it
yeah, maybe I should go again..
SUSgogo2
post Jun 23 2010, 10:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jun 23 2010, 09:25 AM)

One more thing, if you got your Wii from US, remember to buy a step down transformer!! US is using 110V and M'sia is 240V (a good one at 200W will cost you about RM100)
I rather buy a 220V adapter because I don't believe in step down transformers... got 1 burn before..

0.0604sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:17 PM