125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

gundamalpha
post Jan 11 2010, 12:37 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 11 2010, 12:31 PM)
jahat u
Apa? blink.gif

Latest firmware to play latest games mah
Pr1me_Minister
post Jan 11 2010, 12:40 PM

314 posts

If I were you, I definitely won't update the firmware via the online update or I'll get the infamous 003 error. Perhaps the forumers here can teach you how to update safely, or you can usually ask the shop you bought your Wii from to perform the update (for a fee of course).

Anyway please use the main thread below, I'll merge this thread with it later when I'm back from work. To the others be kind to him ok? laugh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1028679
gundamalpha
post Jan 11 2010, 12:44 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jan 11 2010, 12:40 PM)
If I were you, I definitely won't update the firmware via the online update or I'll get the infamous 003 error. Perhaps the forumers here can teach you how to update safely, or you can usually ask the shop you bought your Wii from to perform the update (for a fee of course).

Anyway please use the main thread below, I'll merge this thread with it later when I'm back from work. To the others be kind to him ok? laugh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1028679
Ok smile.gif
ramz
post Jan 11 2010, 12:56 PM

21,313 posts

4.2U update will only brick a korean wii that underwent a sex change. If your wii didn't do a sex change 4.2 update is perfectly fine. It will only remove your homebrew and such, but it will still work.

korek me if i am wrong...but be gentle
Pr1me_Minister
post Jan 11 2010, 01:51 PM

314 posts

Well if you look at the market in Malaysia, you can pretty much assume that his Wii is a transsexual Korean set. XD
rko1983
post Jan 11 2010, 03:09 PM

No matter this forum state "no piracy talk allowed" or not, u all still gonna talk about it.its simple,it just that malaysia is a "cetak rompak country",everybody plays cetak rompak loh so how we not gonna talk about it right ?
i as a malaysian really2 feel sedih&malu for our ppl.Not only major of our ppl who play video games are noob(i'm serious),they not appreciate video game as well.let me give u some of my experience,

-how many of you know what is ESRB,PEGI,OFLC,CERO ?
in malaysia i can see 6 years old children playing God of War on psp,omg,u all know the content of the game right.why this happen,bcoz game seller dun care about it,parents dun have the knowledge about video games and government also noob in video games.thus,that children go smash ppl,violate and etc.

-how many of the video game shop sell original games?
when i want to buy a wii games,i have to go to kl(damn far) to buy it,and when i arrived,omg,that game i wanted is not available.there is one game shop in mid valley that i had the worst experience,i ask the staff :"do u sell ori US wii ?" he replied:"No, all of our wii is korean one,kid,why u want to play original? just play mod la u can save a lot of money."i wanna say to that guy:"maybe u go to toilet,put ur stupid head to the jamban!"

-do u guys know what developer,publisher stand for ?
there is one seller i met long time ago in game shop,he looks noob by the way,so i just wanna test his knowledge and i asked :"hi,can i know the price of GTA chinatown wars?(the game is displayed in shop) and who is the developer?" he replied:"RM160 and rockstar". what a noob,rockstar is the publisher and the developer is rockstar leed la,wtf. this is the guy who never appreciate games so he never knows.

-NINTENDO,SONY AND MICROSOFT
there is one time also in game shop i as a customer encounter this situation,there is a boy(16~18) want to buy ps2 game and he ask the staff :"do u have mario games" ... how can a console gamer dun know it,its so simple.i guess he is a mama boy la who sit at home everyday after school and never see the outside world. SO SAD.

-the government
i think all this happen is bcoz government dun care about it,and u know...corrupted.

i'm a true gamer who enjoy,appreciate video games,i support ori bcoz thats the way i repay the developer and hope they will keep continue to make great games for us. i got passion in video games and thats way im so pissed about all this.sry if u guys feel angry or what but keep in mind that what i comment is true.
let me clarify something,what i mention is just video games ok.PC,music,DVD and others piracy issue is the thing that i dont give a damn ok.
AND lastly,there is some of the gamer i know&met who is really pro and passionate like kyo and others, i hope in the future i can learn some from u all. smile.gif happy gaming.

Moderation Notice ☆彡Removed the first sentence coz it might attract flames.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Jan 14 2010, 12:48 AM
ramz
post Jan 11 2010, 03:13 PM

21,313 posts

modded korean wii is the biggest malaysian scam. lot of buyers buy from these sellers thinking they got a good deal. then after a few months when its time to update the wii, all hell break loose. then these sellers again make money from the 'maintenance' fees.

Malaysia boleh.

darksider
post Jan 11 2010, 03:26 PM

868 posts

google will always be your frens. There are various guides out there. If yours is modded you really don't have to take it to the game shop as they will charge you a high price for something that are released free.
ramz
post Jan 11 2010, 03:42 PM

21,313 posts

I expect the update to be automatic. people like darksider know that they will need to maintain the hard way. but most samaritans out there are not even aware. most people are NOT computer illeterate, and i don't blame them. they didn't buy the wii to learn about computers.
RAMChYLD
post Jan 11 2010, 05:03 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(rko1983 @ Jan 11 2010, 03:09 PM)
i'm a true gamer who enjoy,appreciate video games,i support ori bcoz thats the way i repay the developer and hope they will keep continue to make great games for us. i got passion in video games and thats way im so pissed about all this.sry if u guys feel angry or what but keep in mind that what i comment is true.
let me clarify something,what i mention is just video games ok.PC,music,DVD and others piracy issue is the thing that i dont give a damn ok.
AND lastly,there is some of the gamer i know&met who is really pro and passionate like kyo and others, i hope in the future i can learn some from u all. smile.gif  happy gaming.
A number of members here are pro and believe in ori (I myself included. I've sworn to never let a flashcart within 5 feet of my DS and my Wii is not modded). Unfortunately, well, not everyone shares my beliefs. Seems that most people in the country are conditioned to compare our money against US money straight and go for "cheaper option". Doesn't help that ori games are often inflated in price and price of ori games does not go down (one shop I know still want s RM199 for Metal Slug Anthology!)

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jan 11 2010, 05:05 PM
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 11 2010, 05:12 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Wahliao, I'm being praised wey. Blushing wey! laugh.gif
gundamalpha
post Jan 11 2010, 05:13 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 11 2010, 05:12 PM)
Wahliao, I'm being praised wey. Blushing wey! laugh.gif
I know your dark secret.. once I spill it out.. sleep.gif
ramz
post Jan 11 2010, 05:23 PM

21,313 posts

ori games are inflated because of piracy. just look at ps3. do u find ps3 games cheaper then wii games nowadays. i certainly do.

ps3 games
during release - rm190
3 months after release rm180
6 months after release (2nd hand) rm140
12 months after release (2nd hand) rm100

wii games
during release - rm185
3 months after release rm185
6 months after release rm185
12 months after release rm185
what 2nd hand? no 2nd hand lah. everybody pirating where got 2nd hand.

This post has been edited by ramz: Jan 11 2010, 05:25 PM
gundamalpha
post Jan 11 2010, 05:25 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 11 2010, 05:23 PM)
ori games are inflated because of piracy. just look at ps3. do u find ps3 games cheaper then wii games nowadays. i certainly do.

ps3 games
during release - rm190
3 months after release rm180
6 months after release (2nd hand) rm140
12 months after release (2nd hand) rm100

wii games
during release - rm185
3 months after release rm185
6 months after release rm185
12 months after release rm185
what 2nd hand? no 2nd hand lah. everybody pirating where got 2nd hand.
the best time to "educate" them on the benefits of going legit (hey, these are real benefits for u and me, and not just giving more money to the games publishers) is when they are about to purchase the console. Once they have chosen the console, that will set their habits on purchasing games. ised for the vesvoy.
I prefer doing it the "official" way, like Live or updating the latest Wii firmware tongue.gif
ramz
post Jan 13 2010, 04:35 PM

21,313 posts

http://wii.kombo.com/article.php?artid=15520

keep these games if u have any. Full list of games Nintendo of America has confirmed is no longer shipping:

•Battalion Wars ii
•Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree
•Donkey Kong Barrel Blast
•Endless Ocean
•Excitebots: Trick Racing
•Excite Truck
•Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
•Mario Strikers Charged
•Metroid Prime 3: Corruption
•Metroid Prime Trilogy
•New Play Control! Pikmin
•Wario Land: Shake It!
•Wario Ware: Smooth Moves
•Wii Fit
•Wii Music
TSKyoyagami
post Jan 13 2010, 05:04 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Down with Wii Music!
LsChong
post Jan 17 2010, 08:40 PM

100 posts

hi..anyone can give me some recommed what games is the best to play with my family. father, mother and 2 lovely daughter (age 7 and 9). Not too complication games cos my daughter are not that good. Now only playing with the wii sport games bundle with the original Wii.

Yesterday, i went to Lowyat searching for original wii games. but never thought that not even one single wii games i can find there. totally all pirated. wew...that is horrible. no original games. Other than play-asia where is the place i can have many choice to choose wii games?

Want to ask, i wanted to buy a wii fit. but can i use 3rd party wii fit and buy the orginal wii fit games to play on my orignal US wii?

ramz
post Jan 17 2010, 09:20 PM

21,313 posts

I have a family too and i know exactly what u looking for. No need to look further than first party titles (although there lot of great 3rd party titles too). This is what nintendo does best:
1. Wii Sports resort (no to be mistaken with the Wii sports u have)
2. Mario Kart Wii
3. Wii play
4. Warioware smooth moves
5. New super mario bros Wii

Malaysia is a cetak rompak country. Just do your shopping here in LYN sale threads or Play-asia.com. It first feels different shopping this way (i felt the same way before), but u will get use to it. smile.gif

LsChong
post Jan 17 2010, 11:03 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 17 2010, 09:20 PM)
I have a family too and i know exactly what u looking for. No need to look further than first party titles (although there lot of great 3rd party titles too). This is what nintendo does best:
1. Wii Sports resort (no to be mistaken with the Wii sports u have)
2. Mario Kart Wii
3. Wii play
4. Warioware smooth moves
5. New super mario bros Wii

Malaysia is a cetak rompak country. Just do your shopping here in LYN sale threads or Play-asia.com. It first feels different shopping this way (i felt the same way before), but u will get use to it. smile.gif
Anymore....other than these few games?
LostWanderer
post Jan 18 2010, 07:06 AM

315 posts

you can go to official ninty stores located at carrefore and mid valley jusco and make your ori purchases there too...games sold there are rm200 each though...hence PA will be cheaper (as i think they give discounts)

125 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:44 PM