Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

paige.pc
post Oct 22 2009, 11:32 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Oct 15 2009, 01:41 PM)
after further research, i found out can, but u need to send it to nintendo. but since there is no local presence, so need to send to nintendo US. So, i am out of luck. dlc sucks like that. if your console konk, or u change console, or when you buy the next wii HD, here goes your dlc. i think your VC and wii ware also u can say bye bye.

Thinking of selling/giving to my relative, and get another one. but looks like i have to ask him to get his own.
Thats sad doh.gif
paige.pc
post Nov 3 2009, 01:14 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(kladze @ Nov 3 2009, 10:05 AM)
ive just got a 3rd party drum kit recently, however the game (ROckband Classic Rock Track Pack) doesnt detect the drum? only the guitar. y ah?
Rock band Track Pack if for GHWT instruments unable to play with it unless you get RB instruments.

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Nov 3 2009, 01:15 PM
paige.pc
post Nov 21 2009, 07:26 AM

120 posts

Welcome to Nintendo Club!

To turn off the Wii
Meanwhile in game , press Home button on ur wiimote.
Then press Wii Menu.
And you will be back to the Wii channels.
Then only take out ur Disc.
And put another game disc in and load the game.
Game On! icon_idea.gif

Using component cable , You can set it at Wii settings turn it to 480p.

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Nov 21 2009, 07:32 AM
paige.pc
post Nov 23 2009, 09:26 PM

120 posts

With a component cable shouldnt have any problem with any size of TV.
As my friend uses 47inch Samsung Lcd Tv with component cable to play wii , Personally its clearer than mine also uses Wii but with a 22 inch LCD monitor via vga component.

As i heard from the market, theres a few range of wii component cable from grade 1 to grade 4 which the prices from Rm40 - rm100 i guess... something like that.

Cheers XD
paige.pc
post Nov 28 2009, 01:54 AM

120 posts

About Rm8XX with 1 remote
About RM9XX with 2 remotes
paige.pc
post Dec 6 2009, 08:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Dec 6 2009, 08:14 PM)
I plan to buy Wii, but I still have some question ,

-Is modded Wii can play online?
-Is wii have hdmi port? Does it come with component cable?
thanks....
Yes Ori or modded wii can play online
Nope wii doesnt have hdmi port. It doesnt come with component cable. But you can buy it optional
paige.pc
post Dec 8 2009, 12:58 AM

120 posts

Hihi folks!
Planning to buy a Wii real soon, but still very much a nooblet.
Hope you guys can give me your expert advice.

First of all, I'd like to clarify that I WILL be buying an original unmodded wii. Buy just want to know:

1. Besides unmodded can go online, and modded can play 'backups', what is the difference between unmodded and modded?
* Sorry I just saw a post above said 'Yes Ori or modded wii can play online' - is this true? Then why not go for modded then...
100% true , why ppl go for ori cos supports the ORI.

2. Which version should I get? So many versions - American set? etc?
Usually in KL market , ORI is US VERSION , Modded is Korean Version

3. How can I prevent my wii from being, what ppl say 'bricked'?
If modded wii chances of simply installing stuff will brick ur wii and also updating anything from the server.

Edit: Also want to ask
4. Wii can play GameCuybe games right. Can unmodded Wii play backup GC games?
This one im not sure lolx. cos my wii is modded brows.gif

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Dec 8 2009, 01:03 AM
paige.pc
post Dec 11 2009, 03:00 PM

120 posts

Wii sports resort = Motion Plus
Wii Fit Plus = Wii balance board
Guitar Hero / Rock band = Guitar hero bundle or rock band bundle
Some games are better with Classic controller.

So its under ur options choice of games.
paige.pc
post Dec 13 2009, 03:41 PM

120 posts

Im using i guess those china made standing rechargeable batts.
Charging hours abt 3 hours
Standby time seriously i donno how long
Playing time = i guess it takes abt 8 hours or more before the remotes out of batts.

And still using for already 1 year today.

I dont play wii everyday , and sometimes i play for only 30mins
and sometimes i play for more than 3 hours a day.
But i can just say no matter how long ,
I only charge my wiimotes like after 2 weeks or plus ...
Cos by then it only runs out of batts.
paige.pc
post Dec 14 2009, 12:02 AM

120 posts

im not too sure how many mah.
I donno where to see it lolx
But mine is confirmed dragontech china brand Rm80 1 year ago.
It charges 2 remotes standing position together.

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Dec 14 2009, 12:02 AM
paige.pc
post Dec 15 2009, 06:13 PM

120 posts

I strongly believes every console has its winning point.
On which console to choose , its all up to individual preference.

My decision on purchasing a Nintendo Wii , its becos i can't live without Mario games ( refer to only video games ) especially the ones like New Super Mario Bros or even Super Paper Mario.

Still loving it !

paige.pc
post Dec 17 2009, 01:31 PM

120 posts

A friend who had the same 003 error unknown device shown after he had pressed Yes to upgrade firmware while first time going online.

Heard from him that , he brought it to one of the well known shop in LYN to solve the problem for weeks it has been up there.

And the result was Unable to repair. Have to change the mother board for the Wii.

Thats what i heard for this brick issue
paige.pc
post Dec 17 2009, 05:23 PM

120 posts

I dont think theres another of the same type like Wii sports for Wii except for Wii Sports Resort , closest to it. ( i mean as good as Wii Sport )

Unless if you are looking at only tennis game then the best current one i guess is Grand Slam Tennis.

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Dec 17 2009, 05:24 PM
paige.pc
post Dec 17 2009, 06:50 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(afif95 @ Dec 17 2009, 06:18 PM)
Grand Slam Tennis still needs motion+ though. Heh, you could look at those knock-off sports game (Deca Sports) if you want, but I doubt you'd want that.

There's nothing to do here except suck it up and buy one or two Motion+ already. I've already bought it and I'm only in middle school (With a few side-jobs), so why can't you?
Grand Slam Tennis able to play the game with or without M+ biggrin.gif
paige.pc
post Dec 26 2009, 01:48 AM

120 posts

1. RM680 +-
2. RM300+-
3. RM140 +-
4. RM Donno.

About there i think

Anyway Buy Rock Band 2 Band kit no need extra remotes lo

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Dec 26 2009, 01:49 AM
paige.pc
post Jan 18 2010, 12:22 PM

120 posts

Most of the users here used set it as Brazil as read in earlier comments
paige.pc
post Jan 22 2010, 10:45 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(viledante @ Jan 22 2010, 03:57 AM)
hey guys, im having problem to connect to internet. the error shown 52030 but i have check all the solution at the nintendo website its seems everything fine with my router, even my DS able to connect with it, only my wii cannot rclxub.gif
Try channel 6 on ur router settings
theres 3 access points to search for connection
Try all 3.
paige.pc
post Jan 23 2010, 02:23 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 22 2010, 09:59 PM)
no. I thought its like PS2. Just buy and play. I don't know I'll have so many issue sad.gif Mii cannot enter really big issue.
Photo also cannot enter. If I enter, the Wii just freeze and Wii Remote lost connection to Wii. I can eject the disc.
But to make Wii playable again, I need to press Power button longer to off it. Then on it back with Wii remote.

Conclusion: Please buy Wii USA original. No point buying Wii mod if cannot play game properly sad.gif
This is an old issue since a year ago
This is because they never update it or something like that.
That is y it is unable to open correctly

Just bring back to the shop
And they should fix it ( update it ) for you with 0 cost.
Small issue btw biggrin.gif

paige.pc
post Jan 23 2010, 11:38 PM

120 posts

Wiiware lots of shooting games for kids

paige.pc
post Jan 24 2010, 08:28 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 24 2010, 05:08 PM)
price about rm 9XX. with 1 remote, nunchuk and 1 wii sports game. other accessories depending on the game u buy. i been having my set for 1+ year, not boring oso. but when i see i can't improve, i get bored. then i will curse and say go to hell with the game. but after a few days, i will return and play until i start cursing again. so the urge to play come in waves.

but depends oso la. my wife seldom play, unlike me. so depends on d person.
Lol that sound so like me to NSMB

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0209sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:58 AM