Nintendo Wii Discussion Thread V3, FAQS and queries go right here!

afif95
post Dec 11 2009, 10:30 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Dec 9 2009, 07:16 AM)
if you bought an ori wii from australia, the only games you can play on your wii is from australia (which is PAL coded)

if you intend to buy a game from KL, you will need to buy an ori game that is PAL coded...and if you somehow got an NTSC game, it will not work although the game may be original (cos of different region and wii region locks itself)

well, as for the network connectivity...
i wonder how are you gonna burn yourself another copy of the original game, considering that if you have an original wii and don't have any soft modding skills yet i assume (cos burning wii games may be a lot more difficult than burning a PC game i suppose?)

if you somehow manage to burn a copy of the game...that will be known as a backup, and you will not be able to play backups without the homebrew channel...considering that you have an original wii...i doubt that you will have this channel...and if your system version is 4.2...(that is if you perform your system update regularly)...well, it will be more difficult to get the hbc installed in your wiis

what is the HomeBrewChannel(HBC)? the HBC is a channel which allows you to softmod your wii...and well, ninty don't like that channel much and 4.2 is regarded as the HBC killer as of time now...(where it erases the whole channel from your wii and will brick your wii if the update is done on a korean wii)

if you have all the above (or maybe you bought 2 of the same PAL games)...well, as long as you have your sis's friend code (and she also have a PAL system)...there will be no doubt that you can 100% connect to her
But Team Twiizers renamed the Title ID into JODI in their newest HBC update. That prevented HBC deletion. I'm all against piracy, so don't ask me about burning a copy of a game.
afif95
post Dec 13 2009, 11:11 AM

180 posts

Oh yeah! My post got modded and deleted =__=

Anyway, anyone have one of those cheap "Made in China" rechargeable battery packs? I have one and I don't know if it's a perfected one, but it can stand up to 8 hours in full charge. When left idle for say, 3 weeks, it can last for 6 hours.

Oh, me does not know real rechargeable batteries capacity
afif95
post Dec 15 2009, 10:27 PM

180 posts

I feel I'm missing something with the Wii too. What with the Assassin's Creed 2, GTA 4, Fallout 3. Oh well, just got Tales of Symphonia: Dawn of the New World, I do hope it will be a remedy of those great games.
afif95
post Dec 17 2009, 06:18 PM

180 posts

Grand Slam Tennis still needs motion+ though. Heh, you could look at those knock-off sports game (Deca Sports) if you want, but I doubt you'd want that.

There's nothing to do here except suck it up and buy one or two Motion+ already. I've already bought it and I'm only in middle school (With a few side-jobs), so why can't you?
afif95
post Dec 17 2009, 06:59 PM

180 posts

.......... Oh.

Wait a sec, oh yeah, I remember playing that game without M+, worst experience ever due to the motion being irresponsive as hell. That's when I plugged in my M+, and wowed at the difference.

Trust me, it's a purchase you'll never regret. What with Red Steel 2 coming next year.

This post has been edited by afif95: Dec 17 2009, 07:00 PM
afif95
post Dec 22 2009, 04:27 PM

180 posts

USA.

Wii Fit Plus if you haven't got that already.
afif95
post Dec 26 2009, 12:18 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(kayx @ Dec 23 2009, 10:29 AM)
i know it sounds like a stupid question, but what else can i use a wii for besides playing games?

such as browse the web, watch dvd, watch divx movie, surf facebook? want to make full use of my wii smile.gif
You can only browse the web and facebook on a "suci" Wii. You can't play dvds and watch divx. But you could if you softmod.

Anyway, I think I know what I'm going to get (Scratch that, REQUEST) if I get straight A's for PMR next year:

1)Guitar Hero Band Kit
2)Guitar Hero extra guitar (For 4-player goodness)
3)Extra Wiimote + Nunchuck (To compensate the extra guitar. Nunchuck's not needed, but hey, if I'm going to buy this much, better add it along).
4)Bigger sized SDHC (8GB lah)

Now, I wonder how much this all approximately cost by the end of next year? Any answers? Also, if possible, please add price for each...

Off-topic; Anyone watched the movie Sherlock Holmes already? The movie is really epic in my opinion.

Edit: If the price exceeds RM 1000, this is beyond possibilities unless I gain the best PMR student of 2010.... yea.

This post has been edited by afif95: Dec 26 2009, 12:29 AM
afif95
post Dec 26 2009, 11:00 AM

180 posts

Me don't want Rb2 Band Kit since RB2 drums can't be used to play Guitar Hero band games. While GH's instruments, MAXIMUM COMPATIBILITY!!!!

Will discuss with mom and request, hahaha.
afif95
post Dec 26 2009, 07:15 PM

180 posts

Well, me too. But as I said:

You can only surf the web and facebooking on a "suci" Wii.

I did not say:

You can surf the web and faceboking only on a "suci" Wii.
afif95
post Dec 26 2009, 11:34 PM

180 posts

It's just an idea on-paper. If all else fails, my siblings will start saving money and buy the goddamn band kit ourselves.

cudousp; Probably that's because you're in hostel and have no chances to game?
afif95
post Dec 27 2009, 05:31 PM

180 posts

The Taiwan version, is it Japanese region by any chance? If so, then good luck finding legit games here.

You don't need the component cables, unless you really want 480i. If you want it, just buy it.

For the adapter, I believe you can go into some electrical shop and ask for one.
afif95
post Dec 27 2009, 10:56 PM

180 posts

Since Nintendo isn't official here, chances for us to finally be able to choose Malaysia as our country is naught but 0%. I'd use the computer for my weather and news anyway, downloading news is a hell of a slow to the point where you can get a bathtub bath and still it isn't done yet.
afif95
post Dec 28 2009, 10:53 PM

180 posts

It has been confirmed that if your Wii is a Korean modded to US and you update 4.2, it's a case of saying bye to your Wii.
afif95
post Dec 30 2009, 07:19 AM

180 posts

LostWanderer; Oh, malunya....

afif95
post Dec 31 2009, 08:39 PM

180 posts

A way to block updates, yeah? There's no update-blocking softmod available yet, unless you're talking about the one that blocks updates from disc...

You can always erase Wi-Fi data and only include it when you want to use the channels/online game.

I fourthed coduosp's statement.... if you don't know what you're doing. I also second/third Kyoyagami's statement!!!

Aiseh, cuti sekolah dah nak habis...
afif95
post Jan 1 2010, 11:37 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 1 2010, 08:40 AM)
so u saying if u sumbat an ori game in the disc channel of a softmodded wii, u can't block updates? even if u use those hbc applications to boot your ori game disc also can't block updates? (i am referring to ori game disc. for pirated, i know modders rajin to buat macam macam to 'scrub' the update portion of the game disc so it won't be there anymore)
You can block updates from disc channel by using Priiloader, be it original or fake. That's the softmod I'm talking about. You can also use some loaders to bypass the update.

Just that, we can't block internet updates.
afif95
post Jan 27 2010, 07:09 PM

180 posts

Hey people. Too much of homework for me, so had not been online for a long time.

Mind I start on how homebrew is good? Hahahaha.
afif95
post Feb 17 2010, 05:25 PM

180 posts

Yea, through the Reconnect function in the Home menu of every game.

and fellas, I am back biggrin.gif
afif95
post Feb 17 2010, 05:41 PM

180 posts

Mine came as Japanese, so.............

I'm not sure if I am too techie, but upon getting my Wii, in the first week I already mastered everything basic about it.

afif95
post Feb 19 2010, 12:53 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Feb 19 2010, 12:22 PM)
FYI, even if it is a legit US/Jap disc, a korean wii still requires the use of neogamma if he wishes to play it...or the usb loader method smile.gif

So ppl..next time better opt for a US wii if u dunno what to do
Quoted for Truth.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0463sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:03 PM