yah, show pic pls. i wanna clean my TB also.
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v19, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
May 24 2009, 07:48 PM
97 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
yah, show pic pls. i wanna clean my TB also.
May 24 2009, 07:57 PM
9,841 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Wangsa Maju,KL |
QUOTE(Oly @ May 24 2009, 07:11 PM) just use it and wash it from the hole ah?then how i gonna drain out those dirt? QUOTE(saihoe @ May 24 2009, 07:13 PM) like catacombs said,just 4 bolt. u remove the rubber hole that connect between ur tb and the airbox then u'll see the boltQUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 24 2009, 07:25 PM) remove it and clean lor... use running water and brush... u know those brush mama use to clean water bottle... remove whole thing ah? i scare mess up whole thing wor. got any step by step?![]() Added on May 24, 2009, 7:26 pm remove 4 bolts can adi... |
May 24 2009, 09:02 PM
357 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Dear guys,
Need your advise please.. Here is my problem.. Wira A/B 1.3 GLi year 2003.. My engine was jerking when the engine is cold.. With aircond off and on both also jerking.. But after driving around 40 minutes++, the jerking become lesser, only happen when i stop by traffic light(engine idle), and when step on the clutch paddle to change gear reverse.. I thought it was my spark plug.. Already change new set and new cable as well.. But problem still happen.. The jerking was really bad in the morning.. The most irritating part is when i sent it to workshop the engine already hot a lil bit.. So the jerking is lesser.. Really hope the mech can witness how it was in the morning.. Any idea what is the problem guys?.. I've been going to a few workshop d.. All give different ideas.. p/s: one of visit to a workshop in seri kembangan.. the mech clean my TB already.. Drive smooth that day but tomorrow morning problem came back.. |
May 24 2009, 09:23 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
QUOTE(saihoe @ May 24 2009, 07:32 PM) ![]() QUOTE(Killerz622 @ May 24 2009, 07:57 PM) step by step dun have la... i didnt remove mine before... jz remember whatever u remove and put it back in place.... before fitting back everything back, make sure inside is dry....QUOTE(ozs @ May 24 2009, 09:02 PM) Dear guys, throttle body problem... get it serviced, especially the ISC part....Need your advise please.. Here is my problem.. Wira A/B 1.3 GLi year 2003.. My engine was jerking when the engine is cold.. With aircond off and on both also jerking.. But after driving around 40 minutes++, the jerking become lesser, only happen when i stop by traffic light(engine idle), and when step on the clutch paddle to change gear reverse.. I thought it was my spark plug.. Already change new set and new cable as well.. But problem still happen.. The jerking was really bad in the morning.. The most irritating part is when i sent it to workshop the engine already hot a lil bit.. So the jerking is lesser.. Really hope the mech can witness how it was in the morning.. Any idea what is the problem guys?.. I've been going to a few workshop d.. All give different ideas.. p/s: one of visit to a workshop in seri kembangan.. the mech clean my TB already.. Drive smooth that day but tomorrow morning problem came back.. |
May 24 2009, 09:26 PM
May 24 2009, 09:49 PM
May 24 2009, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 24 2009, 09:49 PM) idle stepper controller... steps up the idle rpm when load is on (such as aircond, powersteering, cold start, etc) owh thanks..is it inside the black cover at the TB? i'll get it check out and update here soon.. by the way, is this problem can be detected with ecu diagnost as well?.. thnx bro.. |
May 24 2009, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(ozs @ May 24 2009, 09:02 PM) Dear guys, ah bro.. same thing like mine now . but im on 4g93T la.. Need your advise please.. Here is my problem.. Wira A/B 1.3 GLi year 2003.. My engine was jerking when the engine is cold.. With aircond off and on both also jerking.. But after driving around 40 minutes++, the jerking become lesser, only happen when i stop by traffic light(engine idle), and when step on the clutch paddle to change gear reverse.. I thought it was my spark plug.. Already change new set and new cable as well.. But problem still happen.. The jerking was really bad in the morning.. The most irritating part is when i sent it to workshop the engine already hot a lil bit.. So the jerking is lesser.. Really hope the mech can witness how it was in the morning.. Any idea what is the problem guys?.. I've been going to a few workshop d.. All give different ideas.. p/s: one of visit to a workshop in seri kembangan.. the mech clean my TB already.. Drive smooth that day but tomorrow morning problem came back.. well.. many mechanics checks mine but no one can give a solution yet. Yes, some ask me to clean my TB. Will do it in the next service interval loh, but for the time being I will bear with it. My jerking is coming from incomplete combustion in cylinder 1. at rpm 800, my car is still jerking, but when rev faster, the jerking gone. and morning time is the worst, but when engine hot, it become lesser. Well.. yours is jerking at what rpm? |
May 24 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ May 24 2009, 10:57 PM) ah bro.. same thing like mine now . but im on 4g93T la.. ya exactly same.. but how bad is it in the morning?..well.. many mechanics checks mine but no one can give a solution yet. Yes, some ask me to clean my TB. Will do it in the next service interval loh, but for the time being I will bear with it. My jerking is coming from incomplete combustion in cylinder 1. at rpm 800, my car is still jerking, but when rev faster, the jerking gone. and morning time is the worst, but when engine hot, it become lesser. Well.. yours is jerking at what rpm? my jerking was too bad until exhaust pipe also shaking.. cant really tell bro.. but when idle the rpm needle show just a little bit below 1k.. around 1mm.. and its continuously flunctuated below that.. please update me in case if you found a solution for your problem later on ya.. Added on May 24, 2009, 11:14 pmgot one guy here saying it might be because the cable set touching any metal part.. http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/to...?TOPIC_ID=26789 what does he mean by cable set?.. This post has been edited by ozs: May 24 2009, 11:14 PM |
May 24 2009, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(ozs @ May 24 2009, 11:07 PM) ya exactly same.. but how bad is it in the morning?.. morning time is bad.. is like almost going to be dead. then it rev up above 1k, then go back down to ave 500rpm.. this only last for a few secs. just need to rev it till it warms well, then the worse jerk will get better lo. my jerking was too bad until exhaust pipe also shaking.. cant really tell bro.. but when idle the rpm needle show just a little bit below 1k.. around 1mm.. and its continuously flunctuated below that.. please update me in case if you found a solution for your problem later on ya.. what does he mean by cable set?.. cable set, could be the cable wire perhaps? so yours continuously fluctuated ah? hmmm.. yours problem could be very different from mine. mine doesnt fluctuate, but it stays there, and the jerking also stays. headache.. |
May 24 2009, 11:26 PM
1,055 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: PJ AREA |
erm jerking means shacking ? or like want to mati mati like that?
May 24 2009, 11:50 PM
May 25 2009, 12:01 AM
283 posts Joined: May 2009 |
have u guys tried ficd?
i heard it helps idling especially when tb is outta control.. |
May 25 2009, 12:18 AM
832 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: far far away land |
sobz .. just now on highway back KL damn cham ... injection lights came up .. wonder wat happen then stop my car and off the ignition, on back then no more lights but then damn hard to accelerate, off again, waited for some back then back to normal but then engine sound is suffering .. haihz ...
i changed my speedometer due to some problem, but then RPM meter now idle at 0 there ... but when rev it will go up, needed tuning.... @killer, any nearby got tuning service in wangsa? .. damn scared .. haihz |
May 25 2009, 12:35 AM
May 25 2009, 12:53 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2009 From: kajang |
harlo...every gor gor and jie jie(if gt) ,,me newbie here...i curently driving 4g92 1.6 (A) ....nice 2 meet u all...
May 25 2009, 12:55 AM
2,872 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
May 25 2009, 12:58 AM
May 25 2009, 01:02 AM
1 posts Joined: May 2009 From: kajang |
my wan sedan de,,i like modi aso de,,haha,,,but budget gt limit...jz use skul loan and work part time 2 modi lo...nw planning change 2 manual...coz makanic said if i stil prefer auto,the car wont get faster wor..izit??i aso no idea,,,i ask him wheater change 2 highcam gt use>?? he say no big diff....any suggest if no need change manual?? coz i always in Kl area,,,,damn jam lo...
May 25 2009, 01:05 AM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
Anyone can suggest any solution that solves high FC comsumption other than the heavy right leg ?
I'm getting around 220 - 320km for one full tank. ( sixty bucks ) 4G93 NA. |
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:13 AM |