LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v19, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

kazami
post May 28 2009, 10:54 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 28 2009, 08:21 AM)
haha after looking at your pictures (those oil stains near gasket) i think your car and mine has same problem. mine also having oil stains there, my bro said it's leaking oil probably due to gasket. but i havent change la, waiting for next service/budget.

about the "wind" sound when moving, but cant be heard when you are not moving (eventho press gas), i suspect is your wheel bearing is worn out. mine also, on driver side, front wheel. when cruising, can hear it liao.
i think alvinz's problem is engine gasket too...
wheel bearing is wat??? explain more plz...
i realise my car also very noisy when cruising around 120kmh

QUOTE(kelvinlys @ May 28 2009, 08:48 AM)
And also their service.  whistling.gif
where is the shop?

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 28 2009, 10:38 AM)
me too, i wan RED color cables! but i dun wan "waste" money to buy performance cables, coz my ignition, etc totally stock, so will be wasted if i put into my car.... go spray paint tongue.gif
lol.. RED cables... im using it right now... cause my old ori cable faulty then the workshop replace the same spec with ori type...

guys. wat is the top speed for wira?
kazami
post May 28 2009, 11:15 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 28 2009, 11:04 AM)
wheel bearing. its that circular thing with metal ball bearings inside de... it is for the wheels to "roll" la, dunno how to explain. that is why the "wind" sound is there only when car is moving. not very expensive la, but labor charges only lor. but still, best to ask your mech to sit inside ur car and show him, coz yours could be other problems la. mine, the sound is very obvious from the front-driver side wheel. can hear "whoooo" sound when cruising at mid-high speeds. during acceleration, not obvious maybe coz my bassy exhaust notes  blush.gif may have it changed along with my oil change soon. 
i also want red cables!  cry.gif alvinz, i dun dare to spray la, just joking only. i afraid if the paint will erode the rubber!
this one, dun ask me. so far never hit that limit before eventho just stock wira  blush.gif
but for top speed, depends on your engine displacement/model and also 5th gear ratio gua
i see... wheel bearing same as steering wheel?
currently for handling... i only know my steering cant go straight... when driving straight road, the steering will be senget abit.... found out the culprit but havent repair..

my red cable cheap cheap only ler... around RM70 stock type..

just now i trying to go for top speed but got car infront... ended up with 160kmh... i think it still can go somemore...
kazami
post May 28 2009, 11:47 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 28 2009, 11:29 AM)
no no, wheel bearing is not steering wheel
see this link bro, it describe what is a wheel bearing, and also a picture of it (albeit a small one). each wheel will have one. so unless you've modified your wira to have 6 wheels like a humvee, you can replace all 4. but usually just replace whichever that is worn la. these things last a long time de unless u hit lubang a lot.

eh your cables RM70 u still call "cheap cheap"  doh.gif  to me, RM70 is a lot liao haha
then my mech con me lor.. seriously i told them to check then found out cable got problem..
charge me for RM70 OEM spec... then i got no choice but to take it..
actually i saw in garage sale about RM100+ abit for 9mm if i not mistaken... i plan to change thicker but i couldnt wait... as i need to use my car to college..
kazami
post May 28 2009, 12:17 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 28 2009, 12:02 PM)
no, i dont mean u got charged too high, i only mean that RM70 to me cannot be called "cheap" no matter what thing it is  tongue.gif
i poor bloke ma...
wah... where can say like tat...
if i dont change then i no need to drive car lor

QUOTE(alvinz @ May 28 2009, 12:03 PM)
oh ok ... i will have a few test dry 2nite to see where the sound came from .. but kinda hard if i am alone .. lolx
yea lo RM70 is expensive liao ...
garage sales for RM40~RM50 bosch sports 8mm cable, then got RM140 Quadcore 10.0mm cable then got pro royale 10.0mm unknown price RM150 to RM170 i think (comes with grounding cables) ...

@jen, how much u selling the pro royale? .. lolx
@masao, when u plan to fix? ...

and wat about RPM @ 0 during idling? ... when start engine its normal and go to around 700 RPM .. after that will drop back to 0 ....
adjust higher and see...
my car when morning start about 1.2k then drop til 1k when got air cond around 800 or lower sometime...
each time u adjust the timing, after u adjust then rev ur car then only read the timing
kazami
post May 28 2009, 02:13 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ May 28 2009, 01:53 PM)
kazami, top speed depends on final drive
Our 1.6 top auto, 185km/h at 3rd as the 4th gear too long, at 185km/h, you will be at 4k rpm which is useless

if u release speed limiter, our 3rd gear can go even higher but beware of the GB overheat. Anyway, if u can hit 180km/h, means ur car still good

Last time mine auto can hit max 160km/h, if downhill 170km/h....
i tot our car only got rev limited instead of speed limiter..
just now i tried rev with 3rd gear to pull my top speed... manage to get 160kmh... quite easy i assume but compare to new vios, vios is much easier
tat day 1 vios try to kacau me... but i got cut left and right and also drag gears...
i assume tat vios owner only press the pedal without shifting

QUOTE(samson1618 @ May 28 2009, 02:04 PM)
ohmy.gif dude means if we easy reach 160km/j mean engine still very good huh? rolleyes.gif
i think so kua
kazami
post May 28 2009, 02:28 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 28 2009, 02:16 PM)
that's why, dun drag-race la, no fun. even if u win, it's just the car win, not the driver.
best type of street race i prefer with few traffic, and involve corners, the more the better.
it takes driver skills and lots of GUTS to race in those conditions  flex.gif
no lar... just tat he cucuk me... dont like it then try to cut other car so tat he cucuk other car instead of mine..
consider with the driver mar.. cause he got no guts to cut here and there...
mine wira only ler... tat vios vvti tech and twin cam
mine only single cam
kazami
post May 28 2009, 02:46 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(cwd8769 @ May 28 2009, 02:27 PM)
I am the owner of 2004 1.5GLI fuel injection SVDO manual sedan wira.
I have the problem of my car pick up was no power, car were drag and heavy when change gear from 1 to 2.

After get some advice from forum and mech.
I plan to change the following items:-

1. Good Spark Plug
2. Air Filter
3. Whole Exhaust System (4-2-1 Extractor, bullet and muffler)

But, different people have different advices and comments. Make me confuse what should i go for it.

Q1. Some said small Cc cars go for drop in air filter that will be good enough, if use open port the performance become worst. But, some said    manual car go for open port to get better performance. Which statement is correct?

Q2. Some said if you want pick up go for 4-2-1 extractor, top speed go for 4-1 extractor. some said manual car go for 4-1 extractor to get better performance. Which statement is correct?

Q3. Some said s-flow muffler for pick up and more silence, straight muffler for top speed and more noisy. but, my mech advices me s-flow no power, straight can improve pick up, top speed and can select the types that not so noise. Which statement is correct?

Q4, some said thi mod will increase FC. but, some said it will decrease FC. Which statement is correct?

Q5. Titanum exhaust system will increase more in performance? How many inch exhaust piping can recommences for me? 2 bullet better than 1 bullet? My stock exhaust system can trade in?

Hope SIFU-SIFU here can share your knowledge with me.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
spark plug- change higher heat range (im not too sure will this help or not?)

q1)air filter - depend on u... both also can but some ppl prefer to go with drop in.. just get those after market drop in filter will do... if u got play high rev then go for open pod

q2) for daily use car, just go for 4-2-1 which is also suitable for normal use or street use.. if u want to go for 4-1, u going to use tat car for daily use more... dont tell me tat u gonna play top speed everyday when u drive ur car right...

q3)ur mech is right... s-flow mostly for auto car as auto need back pressure.. go on with straight flow but choose those not noisy type...

q4) more power = higher fc.. but depend on ur right leg actually... got more power = respond better therefore u step the pedal lesser for the car to go...

q5)got such thing titanium better?? just go to exhaust shop and request for perfect bending aka mendrel bending... so it wont mess up the air flow... bullet, i not too sure... depend on u.. some said bullet will make ur exhaust more quiet and ur fibre for muffler will last longer... diameter for the piping maybe u can go up to 1.8 or lower.. as long as it is bigger than ur current want..

hope this info helps u
kazami
post May 28 2009, 02:53 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 28 2009, 02:50 PM)
this kinda situation, when u win, it just shows very obviously how far your skills (and GUTS) are compared to the other driver liao, coz "equipment" wise, he should have better advantage  icon_idea.gif  and if u lose, then....ahem.... blend in with other wira and hide lor  sweat.gif
not to say win or lose, just tat front got traffic... y want to cucuk me when front car also slow.. yeah... better advantage... my house also got a stock vios, i know how well the car can perform... if he is a skill driver... i confirm GG already..
kazami
post May 28 2009, 03:21 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ May 28 2009, 03:09 PM)
btw how u all determine the fibre at the exhaust? .. my exhaust already changed when i got the car (dunno wats the type also but is straight flow) ....
u take a piece of wood... knock and see..
if u heard like empty can/tin sound... then inside is empty... just like u take a can of coke... when it is not open, u know and u know there is coke inside... but once u open finish it, the sound will show empty inside...
my car exhaust system still original and just change muffler tip to make it look nicer

masao, i also agree that good exhaust system wont really increase FC.. they delivers better power and respond therefore u press lesser pedal for the car to move... u said ur car come with 4-1 extractor? i tot most wira come with 4-2-1?
as for my car, come with 4-1 too maybe because my car is export model that y abit different...

This post has been edited by kazami: May 28 2009, 03:22 PM
kazami
post May 28 2009, 03:44 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(cwd8769 @ May 28 2009, 03:31 PM)
Kazami, i really appreciate your advices. thumbup.gif

If, i go for Open port. How many inch will you recommence to me? K&N and Blitz, which one is better? i compare with Blitz because it's maintanance free, no need re-oil like K&N and made by stainless steel, absorb cold air.

4-2-1 extractor and straight muffler is my choice now. I find that Power Zones is a good brand for extractor, it sales their exhaust piping and muffler also? Where can i get it in KL area? or any good brands and good services shops can recommend to me?

perfect bending aka mendrel bending?? Air filter should come first or Exhaust system come first?
yeah.. powerzone extractor is good cause they did R&D and it is not cheap... almost 500 for extractor only.. piping they do have but muffler im not too sure..
for powerzone stuffs... better get from them... they located at glenmarie shah alam...
as for ur air filter, i wouldnt agree about absorb cold air... cause u need heatshields and cold air intake for it to be more effective

not too sure how to explain to u for the mendrel bending... but definitely better and cost abit more...
it is up to u... air filter is much cheaper compare to full set exhaust setup

This post has been edited by kazami: May 28 2009, 03:46 PM
kazami
post May 28 2009, 03:47 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ May 28 2009, 03:41 PM)
okok .. will take later after work .. but gotta wait for gf coz her phone n82 can take photo, my photo cacat one...
condo parking takda piece of wood le ... use fingers can ah  tongue.gif ? haha
so just to confirm muffler is the big tin behind the exhuast tip right? ... not sure the previous owner got change muffler or not, i only notice the tip is different from others ...

from wat i read, normally wira is 4-1 ... except for the newer ones and SE ... not sure wat year does it stand for the newer ones .. haha
i see... u can use ur hand if u want..
as long as u can predict it then can lor
kazami
post May 28 2009, 03:49 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ May 28 2009, 03:46 PM)
@kazami, u din explain ....
if inside is empty means muffler no more fibre? if empty then wat happen ah? .. kaboom whistling.gif ?
wont kaboom lar.. some said sound louder and affect FC... but i dont care at all..
i believe mine is totally empty already... and yet still using... no $$$ to go for better 1
kazami
post May 28 2009, 04:16 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(cwd8769 @ May 28 2009, 04:12 PM)
Beside POWERZONE, what extractor, exhaust piping, muffler and good exhaust mod services shop can you recommence to me?
One importance thing is exhaust system mod is legal in malaysia, right?
wat extractor ar?
maybe u can go ZTH to source for it..
normally exhaust shop can quote u if u want cheaper type...
kazami
post May 28 2009, 04:56 PM

2,872 posts

damn... i wonder do i really need an oil cooler?
comment plz!!!
kazami
post May 28 2009, 05:25 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 28 2009, 05:09 PM)
ur oil always hot meh?
for auto gb
i got play high rev sometimes... scare it spoil as very fragile

QUOTE(lee831219 @ May 28 2009, 05:11 PM)
wat is oil cooler? for which part 1?
just now smoked by a gsr... lol... tat time i overtake a lorry den the gsr follow behind me den after overtake the lorry the gsr boost n overtake me too... lol....
for cooling atf
kazami
post May 30 2009, 11:00 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ May 29 2009, 08:13 PM)
i post my car pic before la.. somewhere in v18.. search thru the pages loh.. kekekeke.. now got change a bit loh.. gt wing taken off, new rim, installed CAI.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=924728
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kazami
post May 30 2009, 03:33 PM

2,872 posts

guys, for engine oil... Q8oil and eneos oil ( both also semi-syn 10w40)
which want u guys prefer more?
kazami
post May 31 2009, 08:41 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 31 2009, 08:37 PM)
guise...if i wana put my car for repair...around 1 to 2 weeks...my amp and accessories all need to take out or no
trusted workshop then mar no need to remove lor...
last time i take my car let ppl spray... i also never remove anything...
they remove for u and fix back for u...
y not u write down wat u have in ur car then only send to workshop
kazami
post May 31 2009, 11:36 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ May 31 2009, 11:32 PM)
i would suggest taking a pic of ur stuff and take out those detachable stuff ..

@kazami, the ese filter just take out use water wash ah? .. need to reoil or anything ma? .. i plan to use for long long time, so should i buy a air filter kit to clean?

Added on May 31, 2009, 11:33 pm
hi scarxx .. bad timing la .. everyone out, no one here to spam .. lolx
hmm .. u gotta wait for the sifus and daiko come back and explain ...
depend on u ... try ask killerz622 and see wat he had done on it...
kazami
post May 31 2009, 11:39 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(scarxxx @ May 31 2009, 11:38 PM)
Hahaha... yea.. i know... ex-wira owner here mah... kacao abit lor...
ur wira hybrid punya ler...
DIY prince help u do want..
sedan to hatch back... notworthy.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:39 AM