LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v19, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

wailup
post May 17 2009, 10:34 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ May 17 2009, 09:11 PM)
I'm not sure la whether my bad not monitoring water and temp level, but I drive regularly everyday so I didn't really realize when the problem start. It is either the radiator gone dry totally due to my mistake, or radiator fan went out since when I don't know.

But now, I know my gasket blown when I stopped. Then I tried to run back to college, later totally died cannot start. The worst part is, I tried calling all of my friends, none reachable. What a perfect timing vmad.gif
next time, install a temperature gauge with warning light/sound. dont repeat mistake.
expensive lesson woh...
wailup
post May 18 2009, 12:17 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 17 2009, 11:44 PM)
defi gauge got warning light with memory function...
fuyoh.. defi gauge.. expensive. try look out for autogauge.
wailup
post May 18 2009, 01:08 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ May 18 2009, 12:26 AM)
defi gauge or autogauge, anything but absolutely will wanna install one later, just wanna know how much eh ? icon_question.gif notworthy.gif
i think, with the gauge(light & warning) + holder + sensor, will need rm2** loh. installation excluded.
wailup
post May 18 2009, 01:11 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 18 2009, 01:03 AM)
guys...whats the best grip tyre around for wira stock rim size?

skidded few times already waffak -.- and tyre air ori is 32? if pump 34 how
stock rim as is in what rim inch size? mine last time, 13 inch steel rim. skid like mad. my aeroback always shake butt.
change to 15inch. all those nonsense gone. but sacrifice fc, acceleration.
ai.. safety first. braking also better.
when i was in 13inch. emergency brake will feel the tyre bounce off the floor then only stop. (krh krh krrrrrhhhhh)
on 15inch. just once (kkrrrrrrhhhh)
hahaha.. sorry bout the sound effect..
wailup
post May 18 2009, 10:49 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 18 2009, 10:17 AM)
wah lao eh.... now only u all discuss about tyres and grip  doh.gif 
coz on saturday i drove up genting, it was sunny and dry... no problem (some more is uphill drive)
but on the downhill at 7pm, it rained, and my car skidded twice. Once was during a sharp and steep downhill corner, the rear just went off and my car went into slight oversteer. it was blardy unnerving because there were cars around me. Let go brake a bit, hit again... Lucky grip came back and didnt hit to the car on my right (was taking sharp left turn). Then, another time was another steep downhill slope, road was wet (raining ma) and due to fog, suddenly see speed bump at the end of that steep slope, stepped on brake and car lost traction again... slide all the over and over the bloody speedbump. grip came back after the bump *phew. After that 2 incidents, enough liao, the remaining of the downhill was done using 2nd gear  sweat.gif  after the last police checkpoint, dry roads again, so here can speed up liao coz the corners are gentle and same for the slopes. But saw an over-turned trailer halfway (i think it lost control suring one of the turns) and reminded self not to get over-eager and take corners too fast  blush.gif anyway, my stupid tyres are Continentals. When told my bro about it, he said he had bad experience in the wet with the same tyres on his Wira too. Both of us agreed that we will never use Continentals ever again (btw, same for SIME tyres, had it on an old Tiara, fair on dry, poor on wet)
CONTINENTALS??? speaking bout it, makes my blood boil.
my previous continental wasted me alot of time and money... air keep leaking on the sidewalls. no remedy, no cures. put silicone la.. sand paper la.. blablabla..
at last, change to silverstone, ns700. problem solve. good grip, low noise.

This post has been edited by wailup: May 18 2009, 10:51 AM
wailup
post May 18 2009, 11:18 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 18 2009, 11:00 AM)
seem like Continentals are bad then, coz my bro and you said the same thing, and i have first hand bad experience (imagine what if i panicked and hit the guard rail or other cars when i skidded in genting??? more cost for repairs! and might have gotten hurt!) what the heck man! at first i'm thinking to change tyres (and rims) when the tyres wear out, but i think now, as soon as i saved enough, i'm changing them di. mad.gif
thumbup.gif good choice.
i was kind hearted enough to let the tyres flat out on me 3 times (on the right), 2 times (on the left). then i change tyre. no money at that time, but have credit mah.. swipe loh. pay later (or think later) kekekeke.. safety first.

This post has been edited by wailup: May 18 2009, 11:29 AM
wailup
post May 18 2009, 12:23 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ May 18 2009, 11:56 AM)
any wira super charge herE?
wow.. supercharge..
dunno ler.. im a 4G93T
wailup
post May 18 2009, 04:11 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(firenos90 @ May 18 2009, 03:05 PM)
ive got a wira 2002 1.5 year 02 auto..what can i do to increase power? Im not looking to swap engines, just simple mods. Does K&N air filters do any help??
how much increase are you looking at? if only minor adjustment, then you can look at below mod.
1.open pod filter (k&n la, hks la, whatever brand)
2.4-2-1 ekstractor, aftermkt centre box(restrictive type), aftermkt muffler(s-type).
3.At least, semisyn engine oil. (rev easier)

thats IMO.
wailup
post May 18 2009, 06:48 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(firenos90 @ May 18 2009, 06:10 PM)
hey thanks to all those that have replied. Ok firstly most for you guys said to install the filters right. Which kind works best? Open pod? Just about how much power can I possibly get with a fully stock wira 1.5 auto with an open pod? Budget, im only 17 lah..so Im sure i cant afford turbo ( i wish ). So maybe stuff by the hundreds first la..thanks yall
how much power increase with only OPEN POD modification?? i think, a few hp kua, or not at all.. but definitely, the car rev better and you feel the acceleration is better.
but that also increase your FC because you'll keep reving!! kekeke..
personally, because our car is ECU controlled, so, unless we change bigger injector, bigger fuel pump, aftermkt ecu. i doubt that we can increase LOTS of HP by altering the air intake system & exhaust system.
wailup
post May 18 2009, 07:30 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ May 18 2009, 07:15 PM)
wailup bro so how your touge for your car?
need some info X D
touge?? me no expert.. just drive a std engine spec.
and no mountain pass here. if you say, city pass, yes, alot loh.. kekekke
wailup
post May 18 2009, 08:06 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ May 18 2009, 07:37 PM)
oh erm abit more to your driving in city den @@
then how about the G-force of your car?
it's obvious or what?
you try compare a 4g15 to a 4g93t
then you tell me. brows.gif
wailup
post May 18 2009, 11:32 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ May 18 2009, 08:09 PM)
swt that is way more diffrent bro ....
how about mine with yours?
yours? care to tell yer engine spec/mod?
wailup
post May 19 2009, 12:24 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ May 18 2009, 11:35 PM)
he using 4g92p
oh.. no mod de? he must be a great driver than. something like initial D, skill over car.kekeke
wailup
post May 19 2009, 04:25 PM

97 posts

today take a day off.
jln2 at puspakom, insurance co, and jpj...
all pass liao. but JPJ SYSTEM CANT UPDATE!
now, my car without roadtax (the 1.5cc roadtax got cancelled out since now is 1.8)
but at least, my car pass all puspakom testing. *phew*
tomorrow my ride will be legal on road liao (that is i can get my *new* road tax) kekekeke
wailup
post May 19 2009, 04:36 PM

97 posts

yah... 4g93T
wailup
post May 20 2009, 10:01 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ May 19 2009, 11:56 PM)
wei budak jahat you belum beri tau i something leh ... Y.Y.... sad

me no jahat leh... what izzit i havent told you. dont be sad lah.. hush hush..
wailup
post May 20 2009, 11:29 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(samson1618 @ May 20 2009, 11:09 AM)
hahaha 4get it ba X D ....
really dunno what happen.. remind me leh.. kekekeke..
wailup
post May 20 2009, 12:27 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(lungbibi @ May 20 2009, 12:04 PM)
hello everybody
now me using stock 13'' rim
anyone know this stock rim weight??
because i wanna upgrade to 15''
but scare my car will underpower too much
keke.. i dunno bout the weight, but if upgrade to 15inch, sure will sacrifice FC & acceleration. but in return, you get safety, and also the 'looks'.
if got money, get reallllly light rim loh.. then you wont suffer too much.
some, i see 1.3cc still dare to put in 17inch rim.. well, they only matter bout how the car looks only, others.. (fc etc...) dont care loh.
wailup
post May 20 2009, 02:52 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ May 20 2009, 02:09 PM)
Steering shaking?
have you done tyre balancing?  ohmy.gif
go for dynamic balancing.
wailup
post May 20 2009, 03:15 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 20 2009, 02:57 PM)
what is this? is it common and can be done by normal tyre shops?
depends on the workmanship on how good he perform the job.
dynamic balancing is, jack the car up on one side until one of the wheel lift off the ground (the opposite touch the ground),
then run the wheel, and see how well the wheel runs dynamically. if off balance, then put weight to offsets it loh.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0814sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:17 AM