126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v19, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

wailup
post May 14 2009, 04:34 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 14 2009, 04:00 PM)
octane rating different...
also the higher the number, the higher its resistance to knocking.
knocking is caused by preignition in compression stage. bla bla bla.. go search info from wiki/google liao.. kekkeke
mrhaz
post May 14 2009, 04:45 PM

283 posts

salam guys

i own a wira 98, 4g91A

newbie here wink.gif
kazami
post May 14 2009, 05:11 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(AndrewT @ May 14 2009, 12:33 PM)
Hey guys,

I own a wira too! Infact 2 of them and both auto!  mad.gif

One question. When ur Wira is idling... the aircond no longer blow cold air... anyone of u experience it before? Cuz 2 of the wira i own also same thing... but after when ur out in the highway, it's okay back.

I don't think Myvi is like that or other car huh?
maybe ur compressor running low... higher rpm will make the compressor faster and therefore air cond will be colder...

QUOTE(wailup @ May 14 2009, 01:41 PM)
talking bout myvi. just now, after lunch. on the road back to office. a myvi 'cucuk' me really close. once he rev up and tries to overtake me from the inside lane (left side), i shift to 3rd gear and smoke him!
hahaha.. he thinks wira is easy to defeat meh..
lol... fast car... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(masao343 @ May 14 2009, 03:06 PM)
summore tml need go outstation.
dunno will rust or not if kena water/rain  sad.gif
maybe paste a sticker on top temporary...those large "treasure hunt" stickers  hmm.gif
leave it for awhile... wont so fast rust want

QUOTE(Scandal @ May 14 2009, 03:57 PM)
may i ask diferent of petrol ron92,ron95,ron97 ??
mine using 1.8 sohc can use ron95 ??
should be can... but knocking sound will come out...
since urs is 1.8 mmc engine... can tune it to minimize the knocking sound
got once when petrol RM2.70, my dad ask me pump Ron92 (leaded fuel)
i know can use but i dont want... so maintain ron97

QUOTE(mrhaz @ May 14 2009, 04:45 PM)
salam guys

i own a wira 98, 4g91A

newbie here wink.gif
welcome to the club..

damn... my radiator spare tank full with rusty water... the tank wall also got the rust stick on in... use water wash also still got... anyone know how much the cost of replacing the tank?
Scandal
post May 14 2009, 05:23 PM

๑۩۞۩๑ 努力 ๑۩۞۩๑
902 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ May 14 2009, 05:11 PM)
maybe ur compressor running low... higher rpm will make the compressor faster and therefore air cond will be colder...
lol... fast car...  notworthy.gif
leave it for awhile... wont so fast rust want
should be can... but knocking sound will come out...
since urs is 1.8 mmc engine... can tune it to minimize the knocking sound
got once when petrol RM2.70, my dad ask me pump Ron92 (leaded fuel)
i know can use but i dont want... so maintain ron97
welcome to the club..

damn... my radiator spare tank full with rusty water... the tank wall also got the rust stick on in... use water wash also still got... anyone know how much the cost of replacing the tank?
that mean better mantain using ron97 petrol lah ?

bcos i see the ron92 upgrade to ron95 mah.... if ron95 not big diferent then ron 97 then i thinking to use sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Scandal: May 14 2009, 05:24 PM
masao343
post May 14 2009, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 14 2009, 03:34 PM)
ur wira like same colour with mine  brows.gif
it has a freaking cool name (refer from the metal tag in engine bay) "perawan yellow" sweat.gif
so, same colour or not? its not gold...

QUOTE(wailup @ May 14 2009, 03:52 PM)
dont worry, no rust de lah. you put sticker may make it worse. sticker may contain water longer, causing more rust.
but after you go for painting, the rust will be gone eventually.. kekekek...

why so many things happen to you? got go sembahyang boh?
wah really ah? coz i can see metal in the scratch liao. damnit man... heartache coz i sayang my car cry.gif
i think must sembahyang more than usual liao la sad.gif

QUOTE(jssim @ May 14 2009, 03:52 PM)
dun worry bout rusty lah...cuz when u repair it, they will use sand paper to remove the rust 1....i guess it will cost u minimum rm150
rm150 fly away.... lucky only at the door and didnt reach until the fender/mudguard area, else more parts to sand/spray.
but i havent thorough check the damages yet (coz happen during lunch time). i think the side mirror still can use la, no break, but badly scratched lor, the housing. mine is black housing (no paint) so lets see how la... cannot spend so much $$$ coz now already kinda broke. must buy lottery the number plate see kena or not. if kena, i tukar engine!

Added on May 14, 2009, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(Scandal @ May 14 2009, 05:23 PM)

bcos i see the ron92 upgrade to ron95 mah.... if ron95 not big diferent then ron 97 then i thinking to use  sweat.gif
for those who are changing over to Ron95 come September, dont forget to compare your mileage.
i have this feeling that using the "cheaper" Ron95 may actually be more expensive due to more L/km ?

This post has been edited by masao343: May 14 2009, 05:30 PM
dj.eRicZzz
post May 14 2009, 05:32 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

u can try to remove the tank, wash with come acidic cleaner, brush it and clean it thoroughly den fix it back
dj.eRicZzz
post May 14 2009, 05:40 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

my car colour is light olive doh.gif

pic of the HKS thing and the engine =D

mivecwira
post May 14 2009, 05:41 PM

Hi everybody..

Newbie here..

Wira with 4G91 mitsu engine new owner here...

Before that just wanna to clarify wether my baby can use Ron 92 or Ron 95 or not?

How bout 15 years 4G15 engine, can pour in Ron 95?

thx..nice to join in da club.. laugh.gif
kazami
post May 14 2009, 05:53 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Scandal @ May 14 2009, 05:23 PM)

bcos i see the ron92 upgrade to ron95 mah.... if ron95 not big diferent then ron 97 then i thinking to use  sweat.gif
for me, i rather maintain
but ron95 is unleaded fuel right...
ron92 is leaded fuel...
there is an upgrade on it...

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 14 2009, 05:40 PM)

look like microcompressore

QUOTE(mivecwira @ May 14 2009, 05:41 PM)
Hi everybody..

Newbie here..

Before that just wanna to clarify wether my baby can use Ron 92 or Ron 95 or not?

welcoem to the club.. actually can... any car also can use ron92 just some ppl dont like the knocking sound...
and in long run... i think will abit side effect
masao343
post May 14 2009, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 14 2009, 05:40 PM)

haha, see? not same colour tongue.gif

anyway, from your pic, it looks very much like those "compressor" thing that people sell.
really work meh? it's not motorized or anything, how does it compress air?
TSlee831219
post May 14 2009, 06:28 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(mrhaz @ May 14 2009, 04:45 PM)
salam guys

i own a wira 98, 4g91A

newbie here wink.gif
QUOTE(mivecwira @ May 14 2009, 05:41 PM)
Hi everybody..

Newbie here..

welcum to LYN-PWC. name added to list.
dj.eRicZzz
post May 14 2009, 06:28 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

i duno...just feel more powerful?... doh.gif duno lah...i add that and change extractor + piping then now car power liao...duno that HKS thing got effect or no -.-
mrhaz
post May 14 2009, 06:50 PM

283 posts

waa...u guys sure lepak here all day ar...
no wonder so fast v19 dy
tried to coop read prev posts...but too many..
malas dy
hahahaha

my spare radiator tank got rust also last time...
i just flush evtg out..flush my radiator as well..
just try try lor...
then pour in new coolant..
and it lasts till today...no more rust..
i wonder wat happened in the 1st place lor..

Oly
post May 14 2009, 06:57 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

welcome2...
mivecwira
post May 14 2009, 07:05 PM

OK that's mean can use la... rclxms.gif may i know the recommendation RON for these both 4G91 and 4g15? any1 can clarify? icon_question.gif Scare wil harm the engine and so on parts... tongue.gif
Oly
post May 14 2009, 07:12 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

just use ron97...tongue.gif
WooLaLa~*
post May 14 2009, 07:57 PM

19 posts

Use Shell Vpower?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
Oly
post May 14 2009, 08:01 PM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

but my friend iswara aa...if use ron 97...got more vibrate...use ron 92 no vibrate...but fc still the same...i accidentally pour in ron 92...then i notice the engine no vibrate when idling...if ron 97...walawei...shake shake shake...
kazami
post May 14 2009, 08:15 PM

2,872 posts

currently im using v-power...
dont know y suddenly feel more power as in respond faster for my car...
my mom and sis car... never tried v-power before
edan1979
post May 14 2009, 08:21 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

i think i'm one of the first testing the ron95 as its already being intro at precinct 9 putrajaya.... just take a full tank today... and seriously... my engine hate it... donno tomorrow morning going to test it again... maybe its still mix with a little bit of ron92

ah btw.. my car is wira 1.6 using 4g93 engine...

This post has been edited by edan1979: May 14 2009, 08:22 PM

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:25 AM