Jimmy's Workout Journal! thank god for HVT~, please give comments and advice. thanks

jamis
post May 13 2009, 09:50 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

ur diet plan?

Ur workout seems like mixing everything on monday, why dont u split out ur back, chest, legs, shoulder on diff days and arms u can mix it in with either of the workout day.
jamis
post May 13 2009, 03:37 PM

3,385 posts

From menshealt, personally i dun really like their exercises but doesnt mean that it is bad or anything, just my personal preference. For other exercise references u can check out the stickies that has been posted by darklight79 in the h&f corner, those information are very useful. Or u can check out ripptoe's starting strength (ebook), it is avery good start for beginners. Cheers buddy.
jamis
post May 13 2009, 09:58 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(jimmyian88 @ May 13 2009, 06:20 PM)
thanks darklight and jamis for your comments, i just switched to HVT today following darklight's routine (i hope you dont mind). so from today onwards im gonna be doing:
Monday: Chest/shoulders
Wednesday: Arms
Friday:Back
Saturday: Legs

Todays Diet:
9.30am - bowl of Pan Mee
12.30pm - protein shake with creatine mixed with milk
2pm workout with intake of water during every rest between sets
3pm protein shake with creatine and water
3.45pm 2 fried chicken without skin + a bottle of water
(will update on dinner later)

warmup was 2*8reps neutral grip bodyweight chinups and 2*8reps bodyweight dips
The Workout:
Dumbell Curls
7.5kg*2*12reps
7.5kg*2*10reps
7.5kg*1*9reps
supersetted with:
tricep overhead extension(per arm)
10kg*2*12reps
10kg*1*10reps
7.5kg*2*10reps

ez bar preacher curls
20kg*2*12reps
20kg*1*10reps
20kg*1*9reps
15kg*2*10reps
supersetted with:
assisted dips 20kg
6*10reps

Dumbell hammer curls
5kg*1*15reps
5kg*2*12reps
supersetted with:
triceps rope pulldown
12.5kg*3*12reps

this workout really gave me a good pump. thanks to darklight for the source!
Dude, i would encourage u to do HVT, i m doing that too. darklight is a very good teacher, u wont go wrong. cheers buddy
jamis
post May 13 2009, 11:17 PM

3,385 posts

yes moozz u can choose to do drop set or increment set
jamis
post Jun 26 2009, 09:58 AM

3,385 posts

Yeah, darkie quoted a pretty good message from bob chic. I was too weight oriented last time and tats when my lift got stagnate. From wat i understand is tat, when things get out of ur ability to perform it, u lose form and therefore u r not concerntrating on the right part of ur muscle. Rather than doing so, keep onto a weight that u can perform good form and enuf to make urself burn out, tats better than anything.

Just to express my personal opinion. =)

0.0183sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:21 PM