===, ===

bhypp
post May 13 2009, 04:49 PM

Soviet Malaya!
1,374 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ May 12 2009, 09:48 PM)
I didnt get JPA with 10A1 1A2 (not very shining result anyway)... My friends who got 12A1 and 13A1 (both with GCE-O A1 too like me) also didnt get. Anyway congratulation nelson =)

BTW I am from a single parent family, income less than RM1k, 2 children, active in coco (lots of kawad kaki competition including mewakili zon)...
im sorry to hear that....but my sis was rejected that way to....hers was ages ago when places were very limited and even one A2 would send u off as there were so many ppl with straight A1s fighting for the seats...and not all of them get it...

so what are ur plans now? did u get places in matric? or u doing f6? or studying in college now?

Added on May 13, 2009, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(holycreeper @ May 12 2009, 10:10 PM)
SPM result: 11 1A (core subjects + Phy, Bio, chem, Est, Add. Maths, PSV)
GCEO: 1A
Gerko CGPA (2 years): 9.425
Family income: 3000< x<4000, where x is my family income.
Course offered: Pharmacy
Interview: I think it was better than my English Oral tests because I could speak fluently without a single script.
Guys, I wanna ask, since we accept the offer already, is there any chance JPA may change their minds and cancel the offer to us? sweat.gif  You know, many people complain and so they may change their stand... haha... Well, please tell me that I'm thinking too much.
nope wont...they wont cancel u for no apparent reason...the good thing is that once ur in JPA...even if u fail 1 year / 2 semesters...they dun care...once ur in the system....its hard for u to be kicked off....but alot of ppl got the tendency to cabut tho....even with the contracts....but i dunno how they deal with the legal matters afterwards unsure.gif

Added on May 13, 2009, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(nelsonyap48 @ May 13 2009, 03:39 PM)
By the way, can i choose my preferred course? Like IT, can i choose software engineering? Or the jpa makes all the decisions?
im not sure if theyve changed the thing...but its up to u....and even the uni's its up to u....as long as u get the results that enables u to apply for any unis in ur designated country

This post has been edited by bhypp: May 13 2009, 04:55 PM

0.0211sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:39 AM