HTC Touch Diamond2 Official Thread, Styled For Performance

evilpuppy
post Aug 2 2009, 12:09 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Aug 1 2009, 11:49 PM)
noted bro, is this "finger print-free"?
well, at least there is 50% less fingerprint on the Screen but if you have oily hand then its different story.
stream87
post Aug 2 2009, 06:58 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Aug 2 2009, 12:15 AM)
hi all.

managed to get my HTC Touch Diamond 2 from PC Fair today @ RM2470. (hard bargaining)

they've thrown in 8GB MicroSD and Stereo Buetooth headset + 24 months warranty
i got it for rm2450 yesterday....lol
ANTSAR
post Aug 3 2009, 12:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(stream87 @ Aug 2 2009, 06:58 PM)
i got it for rm2450 yesterday....lol
I just got mine last saturday from singapore...
RM2200 with 8Gb SD card... 1 yr warranty

Added on August 3, 2009, 12:52 pmI have installed Garmin into my Dimond2.. Do I need to disable A-GPS while using Garmin? Cos I would not like to pay extra for the A-GPS service

This post has been edited by ANTSAR: Aug 3 2009, 12:52 PM
limlim78
post Aug 3 2009, 04:36 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ANTSAR @ Aug 3 2009, 01:36 PM)

Added on August 3, 2009, 12:52 pmI have installed Garmin into my Dimond2.. Do I need to disable A-GPS while using Garmin? Cos I would not like to pay extra for the A-GPS service
I think garmin is FOC right? So far no additional cost for using it at my touch diamond 2.
jcyl2
post Aug 3 2009, 05:28 PM

320 posts

new user reporting in!!! bought in pc fair.. 2499 free 8gb + stereo bt headset + 2 yrs warranty.. din noe can go cheaper till 2450 lo.. cuz initial price 2599... i ask best price.. the fella say 2499.. i okay oni.. he say he free me car cradle.. but i forget take.. damn.. haha
anyway.. i need help here.. the stock earphone is da worst i ever got.. i wan to use my own in-ear earphone.. where can i buy an adapter ah?? got such thing?? i love using a2dp via the free stereo bt heatset.. but sumtimes wanna have privacy listening to songs... hehe.. (i listen quite load, if use the bt heatset.. the whole world can listen weh).

wow.. bought already.. original htc adaptor.. its a 3 point adapter.. support 2.5mm, 3.5mm n two mini usb port..
got others also.. remote control etc etc.. soo expensive..
the one i bought is rm95..

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 3 2009, 09:52 PM
Skylinestar
post Aug 3 2009, 10:12 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(ANTSAR @ Aug 3 2009, 12:36 PM)

if you don't want to pay any extra network charges, disable A-GPS. but the trade off is longer positioning time.
ANTSAR
post Aug 3 2009, 10:49 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Aug 3 2009, 10:12 PM)
if you don't want to pay any extra network charges, disable A-GPS. but the trade off is longer positioning time.
Mind to teach me how to disable it? Cos i juz can't find way to disable it~
thx alot
Baronic
post Aug 3 2009, 11:43 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(ANTSAR @ Aug 3 2009, 10:49 PM)
thx alot
google and download the freeware, Advanced Config. Option to disable is in there, plus several other important functions
stream87
post Aug 3 2009, 11:52 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(jcyl2 @ Aug 3 2009, 05:28 PM)
new user reporting in!!! bought in pc fair.. 2499 free 8gb + stereo bt headset + 2 yrs warranty.. din noe can go cheaper till 2450 lo.. cuz initial price 2599... i ask best price.. the fella say 2499.. i okay oni.. he say he free me car cradle.. but i forget take.. damn.. haha
anyway.. i need help here.. the stock earphone is da worst i ever got.. i wan to use my own in-ear earphone.. where can i buy an adapter ah?? got such thing?? i love using a2dp via the free stereo bt heatset.. but sumtimes wanna have privacy listening to songs... hehe.. (i listen quite load, if use the bt heatset.. the whole world can listen weh).

wow.. bought already.. original htc adaptor.. its a 3 point adapter.. support 2.5mm, 3.5mm n two mini usb port..
got others also.. remote control etc etc.. soo expensive..
the one i bought is rm95..
the car cradle they gave me is broken..didnt check...anyway no loss for u....it wont fit ur phone....dunno y they gave it as a free item in the 1st place
ANTSAR
post Aug 4 2009, 01:20 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 3 2009, 11:43 PM)
google and download the freeware, Advanced Config. Option to disable is in there, plus several other important functions
Thx bro.. but it nids to update the .net framework 1st...
Omnian
post Aug 4 2009, 02:11 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(ANTSAR @ Aug 3 2009, 09:49 PM)
thx alot
QUOTE(ANTSAR @ Aug 4 2009, 12:20 AM)
QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 3 2009, 10:43 PM)

Thx bro.. but it nids to update the .net framework 1st...
No need to install Advanced Config., no need to update .net framework.
Go to your Programs, click on Quick GPS and uncheck all options.
blurboy84
post Aug 4 2009, 02:32 AM

162 posts

any comment on the new winmo 6.5??
Baronic
post Aug 4 2009, 04:59 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@Omnian

thats not AGPS dude. agps is when u first on start your software, lets say garmin, it will use data packages to get a quicker lock, and a better lock.

This post has been edited by Baronic: Aug 4 2009, 05:09 AM
jcyl2
post Aug 4 2009, 08:36 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(stream87 @ Aug 3 2009, 11:52 PM)
the car cradle they gave me is broken..didnt check...anyway no loss for u....it wont fit ur phone....dunno y they gave it as a free item in the 1st place
owh.. it dun fit ah.. wth. haah.. anyway.. bought one already.. rm15 oni..

Added on August 4, 2009, 8:38 am
QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 4 2009, 04:59 AM)
@Omnian

thats not AGPS dude. agps is when u first on start your software, lets say garmin, it will use data packages to get a quicker lock, and a better lock.
ive tot quickgps is da software dat downloads information for agps.. soo disable quickgps means disable apgs.. haha.. tats wat i think

This post has been edited by jcyl2: Aug 4 2009, 08:38 AM
Omnian
post Aug 4 2009, 08:52 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Aug 4 2009, 03:59 AM)
@Omnian

Then you tell me what is this?

jcyl2
post Aug 4 2009, 10:01 AM

320 posts

just asking.. wats ur average usage time before required to charge??
for me.. after getting phone for like 3 days.. everyday play soo long wit it.. the longest i able to make it is 9 hours standby and 4 hours usage plus almost 30 to 40 minutes garmin xt gps..
isit normal?
ANTSAR
post Aug 4 2009, 10:27 AM

15 posts

i dunno.. i hv juz got this phone for 4 days... so far i hv to charge it avday..
poor battery performance i wud say
jcyl2
post Aug 4 2009, 11:33 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(ANTSAR @ Aug 4 2009, 10:27 AM)
i dunno.. i hv juz got this phone for 4 days... so far i hv to charge it avday..
poor battery performance i wud say
me if i play alot la.. every 3/4day charge d..
i saw sum oem battery for tis phone tat has 2240mah wan.. the battery is much bigger and they give another bigger back cover to compensate for teh battery size.. wonder those oem battery good arnot..
wacko_joy
post Aug 4 2009, 11:46 AM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

hmm.. you guys think is normal to have to charge the phone everyday? Even is just a mild usage & off 3G? My battery can't even last for decent 1 day... sigh! Can i ask for replacement?
Omnian
post Aug 4 2009, 12:59 PM

506 posts

There's a Hot-Fix regarding the Battery Drain problem at HTC.com. It actually update the Radio with a newer version.
I've just flashed it last night and still monitoring the battery.

83 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:46 PM