HTC Touch Diamond2 Official Thread, Styled For Performance

theWeird_Weird
post May 31 2009, 04:38 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 30 2009, 11:03 PM)
SIS Malaysia is original. because windows mobile device is very complicated and so many things can go wrong, plus repairs can be costly, we never recommend the so called "ap" sets.
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ May 30 2009, 11:03 PM)
SIS is authorized dealer in malaysia for HTC PDA phone.

so, SIS set mean original set like nokia's avaxx or zitron.
oo...iiic
thx for the info biggrin.gif
panda00
post May 31 2009, 05:08 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ May 30 2009, 09:51 PM)
did u mean rubberized plastic casing?

rubberized plastic is a must, without it, scratch easily with the default Diamond 2 casing. it was one of the main reasons why i didnt change to diamond 2. and the qwerty keyboard of cuz XD.

oh yea, u diamond 2 users know that there are freebies great games for u right? can be found here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/671784
Baronic, eh..... I don't know if you meant silicon case ? What I was saying was the full set housing, with the matte cover (which some forumers were suggesting as an alternative back cover to minimise finger prints)

check this out:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/HOUSING-COVER-For-HT...bayphotohosting

Pdair has always been reputable for covers/pouches however there's design which I dislike, you know it's like two bands strapped on the top and bottom. But the metal casing certainly looks good. I prefer the noreve or proporta design, in terms of the phone can be slided in, and supports which hold the phone at both sides

http://www.proporta.com/F02/PPF02P05.php?t...4549&t_mode=des

http://www.noreve.com/category/Smartphone_..._Tradition.html

More colours for choice too brows.gif
theWeird_Weird
post May 31 2009, 07:25 PM

1,063 posts

Btw..the diamond2 when at the tf3d screen..
when u rotate the phone.. will the screen rotate too ?
victoria83
post Jun 1 2009, 10:32 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ May 30 2009, 12:23 PM)
haha.. is it touch diamond 2 so charm looking ... no wonder my friend wanted to buy..lool

hmm, since u said activesync. mean u using windows xp? caz, windows Vista or Windows 7 need to have WMDC (windows mobile device centre) to connect pda and pc.

if u r using activesync and windows xp. then how bout download latest activesync 4.5 and try to reinstall it? possible is no latest activesync installed will cause driver no able to install in it.

for WMDC download or Activesync download. visit Rkwan.co.cc
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 30 2009, 12:24 PM)
have you install the Microsoft ActiveSync? pls Install ActiveSync before you plugin your TD2.
QUOTE(KayK @ May 30 2009, 12:29 PM)
May I ask if there's any error message popping up saying something like driver not found or windows found some usb devices not functioning properly?

try launching ActiveSync 1st, then connect to your TD2 to your PC...
QUOTE(marauderz @ May 30 2009, 12:40 PM)
open the activesync app on your phone then plug it in, do you see it spining for a long time before saying failed?
do you have a firewall installed? remember to allow Activesync or WMDC through.

Easiest way to check if you have a firewall issue
Start -> Settings -> All Settings -> Connections -> USB To PC -> Uncheck Enable Faster Data Synchronization.

This disables communication using TCP/IP it's slower but if this works then it means you have a firewall blocking the connection.
Hi dearies.... thanks for all your help thumbup.gif

rkwan67: yeah, i m using Win XP. My ActiveSync is 4.5...from the CD

evilpuppy: i installed it as per the instructions. Install 1st, then plug in my TD2

KayK: the message popped up saying there is no device detected. I launched the ActiveSync then plug my phone in. Sometimes, the message window asking do i want to ActiveSync/d*** Drive/Internet Sharing din even pop up. It direct convert my pda into disk drive

marauderz: you mean open my ActiveSync in my phone 1st then only connect to my PC? Ok, will try that. Coz currently, i launch the ActiveSync in my PC 1st, then plug in my phone. The icon did spin long then error msg popped up saying device not detected.

I also closed my PC firewall and Anti Virus as well to allow the connection. Lets try your way "Start -> Settings -> All Settings -> Connections -> USB To PC -> Uncheck Enable Faster Data Synchronization" . Hope this time it works... *fingers and toes crossed"

marauderz
post Jun 1 2009, 10:51 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ May 31 2009, 07:25 PM)
No Diamond 2 today screen is portrait only.
pcboy
post Jun 1 2009, 11:31 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ May 31 2009, 07:25 PM)
SOW, u can use gyrator to make it rotate
Baronic
post Jun 1 2009, 01:54 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(panda00 @ May 31 2009, 05:08 PM)
Baronic, eh..... I don't know if you meant silicon case ? What I was saying was the full set housing, with the matte cover (which some forumers were suggesting as an alternative back cover to minimise finger prints)

check this out:

Pdair has always been reputable for covers/pouches however there's design which I dislike, you know it's like two bands strapped on the top and bottom. But the metal casing certainly looks good. I prefer the noreve or proporta design, in terms of the phone can be slided in, and supports which hold the phone at both sides

More colours for choice too  brows.gif
that back cover is called rubberised plastic. its plastic, with some rubber elements so it doesnt scratch easily and gives it that rubber feel for grip
theWeird_Weird
post Jun 1 2009, 02:18 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jun 1 2009, 11:31 AM)
SOW, u can use gyrator to make it rotate
oo..ok tqs smile.gif
aidan2306
post Jun 4 2009, 03:27 PM

32 posts

hey guys....need abit of help here

i have these microsoft excel files on my windows vista...is it possible to transfer the file to the excel on my TD2 to use?..thx in advance
rkwan67
post Jun 4 2009, 03:39 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(aidan2306 @ Jun 4 2009, 03:27 PM)
hey guys....need abit of help here

i have these microsoft excel files on my windows vista...is it possible to transfer the file to the excel on my TD2 to use?..thx in advance
yeah.. it is possible.. u are allow to edit /view oso..
Moutzu
post Jun 4 2009, 08:17 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(panda00 @ May 31 2009, 05:08 PM)

check this out:

Hi panda00, just inquiring whether the Noreve leather flip case is available for HTC Touch Diamond. If yes, where to buy/order and how much does one cost? whistling.gif whistling.gif
regnarts
post Jun 4 2009, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(panda00 @ May 31 2009, 06:08 PM)

check this out:

I prefer the design of proporta and noreve too. However noreve's case is a bit expensive.

Just bought Proporta's Aluminium Lined Leather Case with USD 21.21 (15% discount with promotion code : josh15) + shipping USD 5.17 from proporta.com

can't wait to receive my invisibleSHIELD and proporta leather case smile.gif

Added on June 4, 2009, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(Moutzu @ Jun 4 2009, 09:17 PM)
Hi panda00, just inquiring whether the Noreve leather flip case is available for HTC Touch Diamond. If yes, where to buy/order and how much does one cost? whistling.gif  whistling.gif
HTC P3700 - HTC Touch Diamond Tradition
$$ of case + shipping to malaysia is around USD 80+ (you may check the price from the link above), quite expensive ;-)

This post has been edited by regnarts: Jun 4 2009, 10:50 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Jun 5 2009, 06:59 AM

5,580 posts

does this diamond2 come original htc car holder and charger like previous cruise?

what are the items come with it? what is the street price?
marauderz
post Jun 5 2009, 05:34 PM

3,390 posts

Don't get the aluminium cases, they zap signal strength, and possibly makes GPS go a bit wonky. I tried it and regreted it on my old Diamond. Imagine how bad it can be on the D2?
Moutzu
post Jun 5 2009, 08:08 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(regnarts @ Jun 4 2009, 10:32 PM)
I prefer the design of proporta and noreve too.  However noreve's case is a bit expensive.

Just bought Proporta's Aluminium Lined Leather Case with USD 21.21 (15% discount with promotion code : josh15) + shipping USD 5.17 from proporta.com

can't wait to receive my invisibleSHIELD and proporta leather case smile.gif

Added on June 4, 2009, 10:50 pm
HTC P3700 - HTC Touch Diamond Tradition
$$ of case + shipping to malaysia is around USD 80+ (you may check the price from the link above), quite expensive ;-)
Sigh................... ya lor pretty expensive. In present difficult times, reluctant to spend so much.
regnarts
post Jun 5 2009, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 5 2009, 06:34 PM)
Don't get the aluminium cases, they zap signal strength, and possibly makes GPS go a bit wonky. I tried it and regreted it on my old Diamond. Imagine how bad it can be on the D2?
do you mean this one
Alu-Leather Case (HTC Diamond Series) - Flip Type

ohmy.gif , the one I bought for my Diamond 2 is Aluminium Lined Leather Case ... cry.gif
monaz
post Jun 5 2009, 11:30 PM

hi malaysia
i just got mine yesterday. my 3 years old xdaIIi "passed away" recently

Few question,
- mine come with co pilot live 7 for 15 days trial version. Anyone mind to share how it really works
- i've got the same problem with the battery, still around 60% after fully charge. Btw, since i buy yesterday, i only charge with usb. Do hard reset really solve the problem. Do i really need to hard reset to the new phone?
- I am using vista with windows mobile device centre. After charging with usb, i got duplicate contact on my phonebook. All contact is double. what shall i do?
- why not auto rotate. so far it never auto rotate even in sms tab. I miss anything?

Malaysia set come with original pouch? i need a picture so i can try to find one. For dubai version (its only 4 days ago launched here), not even storage card comes free. All sell separately sad.gif

thank you in advance
eusioxn
post Jun 6 2009, 12:20 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

yo, put me on the list. another diamond 2 owner here. it's a nicest phone i used ever!
shakiraa
post Jun 6 2009, 10:52 PM

hips dont lie
785 posts

hi guys,

can anyone recommend a good software to "lock" the phone? instead of pressing end button for 2s then press unlock.

a good software that utilise one of the 4 button to LOCK the phone would be great.

thanks!
marauderz
post Jun 6 2009, 11:10 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(regnarts @ Jun 5 2009, 10:46 PM)
do you mean this one
Alu-Leather Case (HTC Diamond Series) - Flip Type

ohmy.gif , the one I bought for my Diamond 2 is Aluminium Lined Leather Case ...  cry.gif
Well.. maybe if it's only lined in some areas it's different from being surrounded by aluminium..

83 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:14 AM