Wnat to know, Is this an S40 bug?
TStunertoobe
May 12 2009, 02:44 PM, updated 17y ago
Two of my friends have S40 devices(one is a 5610, the other I forgot, but a 6120?)
The story for both is quite similar. They let another person play with their phones and somehow locked it. They then tried to insert the security lock code number to regain access. Eventhough the code was correct, it won't work. One of them(the 5610) fixed itself within a week.
So is this an S40 bug?
This post has been edited by tunertoobe: May 12 2009, 02:45 PM
shaun3230
May 12 2009, 09:37 PM
Better ask in the standard os section. s40 aint symbian
TStunertoobe
May 12 2009, 09:42 PM
I got myself confused. A lot of people refer the S40 as Symbian S40.  Added on May 12, 2009, 9:43 pmMod can you move this please? This post has been edited by tunertoobe: May 12 2009, 09:43 PM
shaun3230
May 12 2009, 09:48 PM
S40 series 40 ma...
S60 is Symbian Series 60
TStunertoobe
May 12 2009, 09:56 PM
I know but a lot of websites including my friend refer to it as Symbian S40. DUnno why so I got caught up with it.
crazycrazyman
May 14 2009, 01:09 AM
woah.. sound like a... SEVERE PROBLEM.. better go seek a doctor for your HP..
Emo_Boy
May 19 2009, 01:23 PM
update firmware lor....
shenny
Jul 5 2009, 11:30 PM
hard reset the phone will be fine. btw 6120 is symbian phone right?