Courier services in Malaysia, ... 18 in the list now
kshen
Jul 22 2019, 06:12 PM
Anyone kena this before?
Item arrived in malaysia, kastam held it and said item description needed, fedex sent me an email for the item description, I sent back the appropriate description, then I checked the tracking number and still the item isn't released despite giving the proper description.
They wrote "description provided insufficient to classify commodity" and I have yet to receive any news from kastams or fedex. Just emailed fedex.
What should I do or what can I expect?
kshen
Dec 4 2020, 04:26 PM
Want to ask about poslaju. My friend sent me a package from puchong (postcode 47100) to my address (Kuala Lumpur 53300). Total cost was rm17 Size: 24cmx14cm Weight: 300g picture Usually package this size is rm7. How come kena charged so much? Even postage calculator stated rm7 the most.
kshen
Dec 5 2020, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(ChasV @ Dec 4 2020, 05:09 PM) I believe you. I calculated RM7 for a package on Pos Laju, Penang to KL. When I went to mail it, they charge me rm18.55! I complained but it did no good. The problem is volumetrics and how they calculate weight vs. size. Yes, 300g, RM7, ok! But they didnt like the size and added much money. Next time, 300g but very small size! Your real complaint is why they charge so much for a difference in size but I think they are quickly trying to make up losses due to covid and re-arranged their volumetric schedules to maximize profit. Better we all buy stock shares of Hicom!! Thanks for the reply! I contacted my friend, apparently she did pickup service from her house? I didn't know poslaju had that. She said it was rm6, but add that up with rm7 for the package of 300g with the aforementioned dimension, it wouldn't total up to rm17. Sounds like they're just plainly charging hidden fees?