Courier services in Malaysia, ... 18 in the list now

drivenheat
post Jan 10 2014, 12:31 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

haih.. i dunno what to tell.. actually finding good courier service with less problem..

my exp:
airpak - super bad service, lost so much money on it for overall item sent use by their service.. no improvement but getting more worse. kl to rawang 6 days.. kl to me at jb 3 days or i must tuang minyak go collect the parcel..

nationwide express - never miss their response, cant send due to location/area they will call us, overall less customer angry.. bad thing some area they not enter.. always use their service from me to my customer.. last collection after 6pm, but customer receive by the next day.. only facing countable problem in a year..

poslaju - banyak syok jalan mcm jamban xsiap pun diorang masuk.. but no supplier using their service.. also mcm mahal je..

TA Q BIN - door to door but the centre so far from me. silent but confirm next day arrive.. bad is not many branch..
sirius express - to sabah and sarawak fast n great service.. not sure about others exp..

freight mark/trans mark - sabah/sarawak really slow.. ppl very worry about it.. dub dab.. dub dab..

rarely use service
city link - average service but always kena self collect..
skynet - always self collect..
matang express - subbed company with bad service..

but airpak is super worse in a year i use their service.. not efficient for my money.. lost so many profit on it.. can make others bungkus n gulung tikar.. make customer lost their trust to my service.. 1 item can lost around rm20 and above.. my customer nearly lost his life cause accident to meet the delivery guy, due to airpak wont enter to my customer location..

other small logistic company if they carry better service i will proudly use their service..
drivenheat
post Jan 11 2014, 10:06 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Jan 11 2014, 06:59 PM)
bro,

within KL/Selangor area, which courier is the best?

based on your experience. I never use any courier service before.

base on my exp, best is nationwide express,its from me to kl/selangor but i cannot give 99% trust also if kampung area they not enter.. so far no problem from selangor/kl area.. other location got some problem, like johor, pahang.. also some area at sabah/sarawak..
drivenheat
post Jan 13 2014, 10:54 AM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 13 2014, 10:38 AM)
why not ride from JB to Klang? Not far...
during my uni day, I rode 12 hour from perlis to melaka
pergh.. certain bike not suit to ride long distance.. last time i ask bus driver to help me send my kapcai to KB.. bus with air suspension has special ability such as balancing their height.. ride long distance is risk.. much better find courier with that service..
drivenheat
post Jan 25 2014, 04:23 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

early new year i write an email to some supplier, wish them happy new year, sambil tu kasi cubit sikit.. now airpak express real next day arrive.. but to early to say good.. marah xhilang lg..
thinking what i wish this year is efficiency and fast service.. if i rich i will invest for any logistic company become my company partner..

This post has been edited by drivenheat: Jan 25 2014, 04:29 PM
drivenheat
post Feb 25 2014, 12:40 AM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

regarding the problem of courier service, we may ask moderator open a thread to share/report branch or location of courier with a problem.

for me not all courier service branch will doing same mistake everyday..

maybe ok to provide below information:
-courier service brand/company
-branch/location of courier service
-your location/erea
-explain mistake by courier service

drivenheat
post Feb 25 2014, 12:44 AM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(ABuNeNe @ Feb 23 2014, 05:53 PM)
Any advise on which company to use to sent out an item with dimension 30x25x10cm weighting 5kg within west malaysia?
within peninsular u may try nation wide, but if u send to kampung area just use poslaju/ normal type pos for cheaper cost..

drivenheat
post Feb 26 2014, 10:05 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Feb 26 2014, 09:59 PM)
May I know any courier company that provide courier service for frozen food? So far from my research (googling tongue.gif ), only Ta-Q-Bin does provide such service.

http://my.ta-q-bin.com/taqbin_cool.html

Any other courier that provide such service? Thanks.
nice info.. ta-q-bin also have collection service..
drivenheat
post Mar 3 2014, 11:10 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 3 2014, 11:08 AM)
Must you give a return address when you post something using dhl???
yes they will return the item to you, if they cant reach sending address..
drivenheat
post Mar 4 2014, 05:29 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Mar 4 2014, 03:42 AM)
Hi, I want to send a small letter document 25cm*12cm(Malaysia to Malaysia), which courier can I use is safe? do DHL handle such a small document? or pos laju?
for document u can use pos express.. buy the envelope follow by thickness and size u desire..

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 4 2014, 02:06 PM)
But can i choose not to give a return address??? Like if it can't reach just call me & keep it in the dhl office, i go collect myself. Is this possible or return address is a must?

**Main reason is I dont want this person to have my address.**
err.. that hard.. haha.. if u dont want to put your address better use poslaju, sure reach.. if u use DHL will only bring up more trouble..
drivenheat
post Mar 4 2014, 06:28 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 4 2014, 05:55 PM)
OMG!!! What you mean by bring up more trouble??? Bcs i just send it using DHL...
oops.. i should say probably or worry.. if u sent already just monitor it..
drivenheat
post Mar 4 2014, 07:57 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 4 2014, 07:01 PM)
Ya hope everything will be ok. 1 last question bro, how long will it take the parcel to reach KL from Penang??? I just send it today. The price i had to pay i hope 1 or 2 days max....
1 day for me is max edy.. except the branch have problem..
drivenheat
post Mar 5 2014, 10:36 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(moonarcana @ Mar 5 2014, 05:41 AM)
Skynet and Airpax very sux service
we cannot judge by overall sux, maybe only their branch at your area are sux, and they keep sux if they dont improve their service..

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 5 2014, 03:37 PM)
Guys also may I ask what is the cheapest & most reliable courier service atm??? I don't think I will use DHL again. Rm65 for a 0.50 parcel, too expensive.
may be u could try poslaju, citylink, skynet, airpak, nationwide express, and many more..
base on my exp, poslaju is cheaper for small and light item.. for big pack pos laju will sux ya blood..
big pack go airpak express..
busy working hour go nationwide express, collection time up to 7pm, but nicely tomorrow recieve, depend on location..
kangaroo also nice, 1 of my customer miss his parcel but they nicely re-pick and send back to customer at the same day.. thumbup.gif

drivenheat
post Mar 5 2014, 10:45 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(ciahcra @ Mar 5 2014, 08:04 PM)
http://my.ta-q-bin.com

Apparently very big in japan, and very reliable (according to my brother who live there)

Not sure how their service in malaysia
got 1 time use their service.. not bad.. hard to contact them.. but once they pickup your item, they will respond u until u receive your item..
nowaday many courier service left this important part, if they dunno your house, they call u.. others? i think they just carry back your item back to their branch and let u pickup yourself..
drivenheat
post Mar 28 2014, 05:56 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(milan_rudi @ Mar 28 2014, 04:41 PM)
anyone know about speedpost singapura??
cz i bought something in spore, the seller post my item with speedpost..
i trace tracking number and they said my item status is "processing at delivery office"
my question is,
is my item still in singapura?? or already arrive in malaysia???
the shipping date from singapure was march 26th,.

thx
will come to your home around 1-2 week..
drivenheat
post Apr 7 2014, 01:06 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 7 2014, 12:22 PM)
Guys I bought something from someone he gave me tracking number. But how come when I go pos laju track website it say no record???
when proceed? how u already wait?
drivenheat
post Apr 7 2014, 01:22 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 7 2014, 01:18 PM)
He gave me tracking number yesterday at 1 pm??
do you call him back?
drivenheat
post Apr 7 2014, 01:53 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 7 2014, 01:35 PM)
Ya he said sent out today?
some seller already prepare the packaging earlier with poslaju slip. and ready track number on the slip, but they they will proceed the shipment later..
but u have to be careful too..
drivenheat
post Apr 7 2014, 04:45 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 7 2014, 04:31 PM)
Now already 4.30pm still no track record... sweat.gif
if the guy sending item by today via poslaju, poslaju side will update the track no after 6pm if i not wrong.. but is this the 1st time u bought item online?
drivenheat
post Apr 7 2014, 08:46 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 7 2014, 06:24 PM)
Yes this my first time buying item online. I just run a search again, still no record found?? What should i do now, seller say already gave to pos laju today & also gave me tracking number already???
this is your 1st experience, please calm and follow my instruction..
if today the courier still no update from their website, check on tomorrow..
if tomorrow still no update i advice u to contact seller, ask him properly what happen..
usually i will provide track no next day after courier service send the report to me..

if u bought here in lowyat forum u have to be patient. here so many seller with high reputation, but also beware with scammer around..
here in lowyat we have protection and resolution corner.. usually use to those who lost their patient on 1 transaction and discussion failed to get solution..

https://forum.lowyat.net/DisputeResolutionCorner
drivenheat
post Apr 7 2014, 11:26 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 7 2014, 10:16 PM)
Ok bro thank will follow ur advise. Already 10pm still no record found. By right use pos laju today post by tmw I should get my item right?
yes u will receive on tomorrow as is so laju..

0.0487sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:45 PM