4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

TM does it again! New announcement, oops i did it again....

TSandrew9292
post May 11 2009, 12:57 PM, updated 17y ago

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

11/05/2009
ANNOUNCEMENT ON CONFLICKER WORM

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to inform its customers that they may be experiencing slow browsing due to the widespread infection of the Conflicker Worm.

Conficker, also known as Downup, Downadup and Kido, is a computer worm that surfaced in October 2008 and targets the Microsoft Windows operating system. The worm exploits a previously patched vulnerability in the Server service used by Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows Server 2003, Windows Server 2008, Windows 7 Beta, and Windows Server 2008 R2 Beta.

The Conficker worm is a computer worm that can infect your computer and spread itself to other computers across a network automatically, without human interaction. It is a standalone malicious program which uses computer or network resources to make complete copies of itself. It may include code or other malware to damage both the system and the network.

Conflicker infects other computers across a network by exploiting the vulnerability in the Windows Server service (SVCHOST.EXE). It might spread through file sharing and via removable drives, such as USB drives (also known as thumb drives). The worm adds a file to the removable drive so that when the drive is used, the AutoPlay dialog box will show one additional option. The Conflicker worm can also disable important services on your computer.

TM strongly encourages its customers to update unpatched systems as soon as possible. Additionally, TM recommends that customers take the following preventive measures to help mitigate the security risks:

Step 1 - Turn on your firewall - Point to Control Panel -> Network and Internet Connections ->Windows Firewall.
Step 2 - Update Windows - Open up Internet Explorer and go to http://update.microsoft.com. Do all the urgent or required updates.
Step 3 - Verify that your antivirus software is on and keep it up-to-date. You should have a “resident” (always running) antivirus software installed such as Norton, McAfee, AVG, Trend Micro, etc. Open your antivirus and see if it is running and updated. Update it if it is not. You can also go to Start Menu -> Control Panel -> Security Center to verify that antivirus is running.

For additional information about this threat, please visit http://www.microsoft.com/protect/computer/.../conficker.mspx

Technical Details: http://www.mycert.org.my/en/services/advis.../626/index.html
Source: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/security/dd452420.aspx

Thank You.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: http://www.streamyx.com.my/whats_new/whats...rticle_20090511

You should take a look at the original page, 1st time they give so many links and information. Bravo! Shall we clap for them?

But...Just another excuse as usual,

EXCUSE ME Telekom Malaysia , THE CONNECTION IS SO SLOW WE CANT UPDATE NUTS!

OH GOD

* the picture just for laughs, no offense to anyone biggrin.gif

THIS IS SCREAMYX:

This post has been edited by andrew9292: May 11 2009, 01:16 PM
adrianteddy
post May 11 2009, 01:01 PM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

phailed TMNUTSS ... SHITMYX
phoenixxx
post May 11 2009, 01:02 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

they even got the name wrong :|
Aggroboy
post May 11 2009, 01:14 PM

637 posts

So the network is slow because the users kena, or the TMNut themselves kena?
SweetPuff
post May 11 2009, 01:18 PM

2,021 posts

These Screamyx guys are like tai chi masters.
pqweb
post May 11 2009, 01:19 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 11 2009, 01:14 PM)
So the network is slow because the users kena, or the TMNut themselves kena?
According to Steamxx customers always wrong and they always right.... so thats means internet slow coz users kena....
pillowman
post May 11 2009, 01:20 PM

43 posts

we want results, not reasons.
SweetPuff
post May 11 2009, 01:37 PM

2,021 posts

All of sudden Team Fortress 2 is unplayable for me as it jumps to 450++ ms. Normally it's within the <40ms range.
KennyG725
post May 11 2009, 01:42 PM

So?? TM give us advice??? ha...
Make of kind reason again...

This post has been edited by KennyG725: May 11 2009, 01:44 PM
BlueWind
post May 11 2009, 01:46 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Wow, nice "reason" they have there.

This obviously does not make any sense. Please la with this virus spreading worldwide does this mean other ISP also will inform their customer that they will experience slow web browsing?! The whole world goes slow to the crawl ah? Funny rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by BlueWind: May 11 2009, 01:49 PM
TakanoKyohei
post May 11 2009, 01:49 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 11 2009, 01:37 PM)
All of sudden Team Fortress 2 is unplayable for me as it jumps to 450++ ms. Normally it's within the <40ms range.
i login to battlenet for warcraft also make my ping to 5++ usually 30 to 50...zzzzzz...\\\they always have their excuse's.
MX510
post May 11 2009, 01:52 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Putting the blame to the worms i wish i can fed them into my arowana fish hahaha crazy tm.nut stupid
artful
post May 11 2009, 02:18 PM

80 posts

Hai........ not again..........
Suk
post May 11 2009, 02:25 PM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ May 11 2009, 01:49 PM)
i login to battlenet for warcraft also make my ping to 5++ usually 30 to 50...zzzzzz...\\\they always have their excuse's.
Happy B'day to u

They do not explain why their connection is slow. they only advice u to update your window due to widely worm.
madspeed02
post May 11 2009, 02:37 PM

1,170 posts

speed doesn't affect the 60.48...the others not sure.
tonguacha
post May 11 2009, 02:50 PM

45 posts

11/05/2009
ANNOUNCEMENT ON "MONOPOLIZE" WORM

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia wishes to inform its customers that they as normal experiencing slow browsing due to the widespread infection of the TMnut's Monopolize Worm.

TM strongly encourages its customers or potential customers to LIVE WITH IT!!! Additionally, TM recommends that customers take the following preventive measures to help mitigate the slow browsing issue:

Step 1: Stay out of internet
Step 2: Prepare to do other things while u surfing
Step 3: Migrate to other country
TristanX
post May 11 2009, 02:57 PM

Where is my stars?
24,351 posts

So now they wanna put a blame on a worm when they can't even do a proper networking. I get disconnected or lag playing games with local players. And yes, my Windows 7 x64 is fully updated. sigh
KennyG725
post May 11 2009, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(tonguacha @ May 11 2009, 02:50 PM)
11/05/2009
ANNOUNCEMENT ON "MONOPOLIZE" WORM

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia wishes to inform its customers that they as normal experiencing slow browsing due to the widespread infection of the TMnut's Monopolize Worm.

TM strongly encourages its customers or potential customers to LIVE WITH IT!!! Additionally, TM recommends that customers take the following preventive measures to help mitigate the slow browsing issue:

Step 1: Stay out of internet
Step 2: Prepare to do other things while u surfing
Step 3: Migrate to other country
Ha...good..
SLOW how update? And now me using most news windows 7 RC.virus database every update,still wan what??
TM really alway give reason...
TSandrew9292
post May 11 2009, 03:15 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

Looks like PMO and MCMC starting to keep an eye on them? Starting to talk nonsense.. Going undercover?...failed!

This is them now...

This post has been edited by andrew9292: May 11 2009, 03:16 PM
miahahaha
post May 11 2009, 03:23 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

blaming the conficker worm while this worm has been spreading end of 2008..just covering themselves with excuses now?? we are not stupid people laugh.gif...how can update if line slow like snail???

*even spell CONFLICKER...duh its CONFICKER... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: May 11 2009, 03:24 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:57 PM