Signature Kitchen having sale. Anybody went to have a look? Their newspaper ad shows RM 9xxx for kitchen + 3 wardrobes.. sounds pretty decent for Signature Kitchen.
Renovations Kitchen Cabinet
Mar 25 2011, 09:27 PM
376 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Signature Kitchen having sale. Anybody went to have a look? Their newspaper ad shows RM 9xxx for kitchen + 3 wardrobes.. sounds pretty decent for Signature Kitchen.
Oct 18 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 18 2011, 05:08 PM) Just got a called from Bofi and got a quote of RM1700 for stainless steel work top. Bofi is super high end The best part is it's per square feet!!! My goodness..... |
Oct 18 2011, 05:42 PM
Jan 2 2012, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(lowlowc @ Jan 2 2012, 06:10 PM) I loved Ikea designs too until a lot of cabinet makers and contractors assured me that their quality is not good. My contractor cum cabinet maker did my kitchen cabinet and it ended up as nightmare. It looks nice but bad quality and I highly doubt he'll let me claim any warranty later even though he says he'll come and repair for free within a year. My kitchen cost me 11.5K while Ikea quote is about 14K, both with solid surface but Ikea comes with the accessories and warranty. Also the Ikea price already include sink and tap. If I ever get a new house or renovate the kitchen, I will seriously consider getting Ikea. Of course let's not forget some kitchen cabinet maker that comes highly recommended here too. I thought most people just put the gas tank in the space beneath the hob? Where else would you put it?You may go to their website, use their kitchen planner to draw out your plan, choose material and get the price. Then take the plan to Ikea and let them add in other charges for you. If I remember correctly the installation price is RM80 per foot run and RM160 if it's tall cabinet, usually adds up to a few hundred ringgit. Other installation charge : Sink and tap RM160, Oven RM80, Hobs and Hood RM160, Delivery RM60. Play around with the kitchen planner and you will then know how to cut the cost to get better price. Take note that Ikea won't do box up. Now, I have one question: My 'clever' kitchen cabinet maker did not leave a space at the side, under the gas hob. Can I put the gas tank direct below the hob? Cause last time when I got quote from other KC makers, they all said it's dangerous. |
| Change to: | 0.0494sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:24 AM |