Renovations Kitchen Cabinet

Daven81
post May 12 2009, 11:36 PM

1,340 posts

erny looi, your designs are not bad at all.. are you doing reno or are you the contractor? i am surveying for kitchen cabinet currently smile.gif
Daven81
post Jul 4 2009, 11:43 PM

1,340 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 26 2009, 06:39 PM)
The place is called Kampung Melayu Subang. U can check it out on Google Maps. But yes in Sg Buloh also got 1 or 2 places. I visited 3-4 different places (many of them by the road side) but I don't have their tel numbers any more.

As for the Kimgres tile, I'll check on the price I paid for them later. My documents are in the office.

Update: checked on the tiles price, Kimgres code A82S020 (200x300mm or about 8"x12"). Price each is RM1.30. But I recall this was special price during stock clearance.
hi bro, very interested in your findings. for erny's granite top of rm170 pfr, for 9 ft it will cost rm1530. To be frank, I could not find any granite pricing close to this figure, although i admit i did not look at factories, i only check at ID / kitchen specialists... so I always thought the price was good.

I tried to search for Kampung Melayu Subang, but without proper description it is quite hard to look for the granite factory you mentioned. any clue? smile.gif

btw since you mentioned you did reno your place before, mind to share the material and cost of your kitchen top? of coz, also to share the place you did it, you see i am looking for kitchen tops now for my place.

Thanks bro. smile.gif
Daven81
post Jul 5 2009, 02:10 PM

1,340 posts

bro jchong, thanks a lot for your informative post! actually i am from Ipoh too but do not think it's possible to buy there.. too bad smile.gif
thanks for the picture and information and also the comments, sure is helpful to me and any other people looking for tops smile.gif
yea I also agree on one contractor to ta pau everything - saves time and effort. but end result will be depending on the contractor (the very important decision to engage who)

I will post again with my findings or once I got my own confirmed quotations from my contractor smile.gif

0.0512sec    1.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:33 AM