iPhone 3G/3GS after warranty-repair where?, Warranty/Repair [Discussion]

Mackiddo
post Apr 6 2010, 10:16 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Mar 24 2010, 11:56 AM)
well bro they said its refurbish...but my friend early got a new set..because the the warranty card is new..its all depend on your luck..new set...or maybe old bootroom...
warranty card is new doesn't mean new set. my friend got back his phone and have to do all the activation once again but it's still a refurbish set. best is to check the life timer to confirm.
sizuka
post Apr 6 2010, 01:21 PM

can i know where can i get to repaid iphone?
i broke mine and don't know where to send to
fans187
post Apr 6 2010, 06:02 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 6 2010, 10:16 AM)
warranty card is new doesn't mean new set. my friend got back his phone and have to do all the activation once again but it's still a refurbish set. best is to check the life timer to confirm.
owh ok
btw where and how to check life timer? biggrin.gif
yuvanesh
post Apr 6 2010, 10:27 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(sizuka @ Apr 6 2010, 01:21 PM)
can i know where can i get to repaid iphone?
i broke mine and don't know where to send to
where is your set from....
xaw5126
post Apr 7 2010, 09:51 AM

3,488 posts

check www.maccores.com for some good repair options.

life timer is at Settings > General > Usage
sizuka
post Apr 7 2010, 01:35 PM

my set is from maxis but it is iphone 3g and i think the warranty is over
fans187
post Apr 8 2010, 07:45 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Apr 7 2010, 09:51 AM)
check www.maccores.com for some good repair options.

life timer is at Settings > General > Usage
but in this case,we can reset/refresh the figure to new,zero hmm.gif maaa...

Mackiddo
post Apr 8 2010, 05:51 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(fans187 @ Apr 8 2010, 07:45 AM)
but in this case,we can reset/refresh the figure to new,zero  hmm.gif maaa...
not for the life timer you can't .
ComradeZ
post Apr 8 2010, 05:55 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

Where can i find a place that can fix the landscape mode .... the warranty still got but i dont have the warranty card and the guy i bought from said he bought from the other guy sealed [original maxis sealed set]
fans187
post Apr 9 2010, 08:12 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 8 2010, 05:51 PM)
not for the life timer you can't .

This?
lifetime 3 days?
collect from maxis 7 days ago dy biggrin.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fans187: Apr 9 2010, 08:15 AM
Mackiddo
post Apr 9 2010, 09:15 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(fans187 @ Apr 9 2010, 08:12 AM)

This?
lifetime 3 days?
collect from maxis 7 days ago dy  biggrin.gif   hmm.gif
yup...looks like a refurbished set
life time and current period should be the same if you never reset it
if your life time is not '0' when you received the phone, means it's a refurbished set sad.gif

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Apr 9 2010, 09:24 AM

chenster
post Apr 9 2010, 11:07 AM

1,451 posts

yo guys..
anybody can recommend me the most trustworthy and cheapest repair shop in lowyat?
i know there are few phone repair shops in lowyat but do they fix iphones?
fans187
post Apr 9 2010, 11:14 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Apr 9 2010, 09:15 AM)
yup...looks like a refurbished set
life time and current period should be the same if you never reset it
if your life time is not '0' when you received the phone, means it's a refurbished set  sad.gif
ayooo...
this figure, base on my 13gs 16gb, i means the day i got my i13gs 32gb replacement set,i straight away `Restore from back up- [ my 16gb i3gs ]
which means from zero counter to current figure.
my point is, the life time it self, can be reset/restore base on other unit!! doh.gif

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif btw how come my i3gs 16gb which already 5 month old, only show 3 Days, 7 Hours : Lifetime?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on April 9, 2010, 11:22 am
QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 9 2010, 11:07 AM)
yo guys..
anybody can recommend me the most trustworthy and cheapest repair shop in lowyat?
i know there are few phone repair shops in lowyat but do they fix iphones?
bro,try to PM =Hanxz=

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=826183&hl=

This post has been edited by fans187: Apr 9 2010, 11:24 AM
chenster
post Apr 9 2010, 11:40 AM

1,451 posts

ok thanks bro
fans187
post Apr 9 2010, 11:48 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 9 2010, 11:40 AM)
ok thanks bro
no problem bro! icon_rolleyes.gif
ComradeZ
post Apr 9 2010, 11:56 AM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

^that guy only so software... if theres any other shop that can fix hardwares that can be trusted? and maybe cheap?

having landscape mode problem here... restored it and it still have the same problem...

so anyone could recommend anyone?

Thanks in advance
fans187
post Apr 9 2010, 12:14 PM

121 posts

ayaaaa,sorry bro ahakz doh.gif
chenster
post Apr 9 2010, 12:14 PM

1,451 posts

ah? he only do on software?
i pm him but no reply yet..
fans187
post Apr 9 2010, 12:18 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 9 2010, 12:14 PM)
ah? he only do on software?
i pm him but no reply yet..
if i not mistaken, Hanxz also doin hardware part! nod.gif
wait for his reply thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fans187: Apr 9 2010, 12:19 PM
chenster
post Apr 9 2010, 12:49 PM

1,451 posts

tarak reply leh..
im gonna go to lowyat at lunch time later..
which existing shop in lowyat provide repair for iphone ?

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:44 PM