iPhone 3G/3GS after warranty-repair where?, Warranty/Repair [Discussion]

ayil
post Jul 12 2009, 01:35 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ May 11 2009, 07:29 AM)
LCD alone will cost around RM 700 ~ 800
wah.. really? denggg!!! i thought rm300-rm400 only..

Added on July 12, 2009, 1:35 am
QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ May 11 2009, 07:29 AM)
LCD alone will cost around RM 700 ~ 800
wah.. really? denggg!!! i thought rm300-rm400 only..

This post has been edited by ayil: Jul 12 2009, 01:35 AM
zaff1984
post Jul 12 2009, 01:02 PM

187 posts

I bought Maxis iPhone 3G from LYN forumer... but I dont have the maxis receipt. can I get the replacement from maxis.?

we must bring the box and charger and earphone to 1 to 1 exchange? or just bring the phone?

PeeEl
post Jul 12 2009, 02:11 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(zaff1984 @ Jul 12 2009, 01:02 PM)
I bought Maxis iPhone 3G from LYN forumer... but I dont have the maxis receipt. can I get the replacement from maxis.?

we must bring the box and charger and earphone to 1 to 1 exchange? or just bring the phone?
Not sure whether you need to bring those stuff you mentioned but from information gathered, you must bring along the original owner with the warranty card to initially lodge the warranty claim.
zamir
post Jul 12 2009, 10:14 PM

131 posts

i bought my iphone from maxis a month ago and my power button seems to be hard to press can i replace it??
beavis68
post Jul 12 2009, 11:11 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(zamir @ Jul 12 2009, 10:14 PM)
i bought my iphone from maxis a month ago and my power button seems to be hard to press can i replace it??
if it is under warranty, give maxis a call and consult them. if not bring your iphone to maxis centre and let them test it.
zamir
post Jul 13 2009, 08:00 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Jul 13 2009, 12:11 AM)
if it is under warranty, give maxis a call and consult them. if not bring your iphone to maxis centre and let them test it.
can i get a 1-to-1 exchange?

iPhone Generation :3G
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Unlocked Maxis
Current Firmware :3.0
iTunes Version :8.2
PC/MAC tongue.gifC
Jailbreaking software :NO
Problem Encountered :Hard to press power button
Steps Taken So Far :...
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :nOPE
Other Information/Remarks :my software also have some bugging issues
zaff1984
post Jul 13 2009, 08:21 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(zamir @ Jul 13 2009, 08:00 AM)
can i get a 1-to-1 exchange?
im sure they do not give 1 to 1 exchange... they will try to repair 1st. if cannot they replace with refurbish. it takes 15 days to get ur iphone fix. I will gonna send my iphone today.
mightyguy1970
post Sep 27 2009, 09:21 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(zaff1984 @ Jul 13 2009, 08:21 AM)
im sure they do not give 1 to 1 exchange... they will try to repair 1st. if cannot they replace with refurbish. it takes 15 days to get ur iphone fix. I will gonna send my iphone today.
Hi, anyone has claim warranty for Maxis Iphone before? What's the outcome? I understand that they give a 1 to 1 exchange.
If so, do they give brand new in box or refurbished set?
Hope someone can share their experience.

I just send in my Iphone for warranty claim. Was told to wait at least 2 weeks to a month.
audiocool
post Sep 27 2009, 10:08 PM

587 posts

I claimed my i3G at Maxis around August. The sim card slot faulty and cannot be inserted properly. According to Maxis's staff, the set they given is a brand new but just a phone with the plastic cover the phone just like new one.
mightyguy1970
post Sep 28 2009, 01:50 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Sep 27 2009, 10:08 PM)
I claimed my i3G at Maxis around August. The sim card slot faulty and cannot be inserted properly. According to Maxis's staff, the set they given is a brand new but just a phone with the plastic cover the phone just like new one.
audiocool,

How long do you need to wait for the new phone?

Is the phone properly wrapped in a plastic bag? Or its just a screen protector on it?

This post has been edited by mightyguy1970: Sep 28 2009, 01:53 AM
benjm25
post Sep 28 2009, 03:43 AM

if wifi greyed.. & seem lik the wifi rosak... how much going to cost for repair it?
audiocool
post Sep 28 2009, 01:05 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mightyguy1970 @ Sep 28 2009, 01:50 AM)
audiocool,

How long do you need to wait for the new phone?

Is the phone properly wrapped in a plastic bag? Or its just a screen protector on it?
The phone is wrap with the screen + body protector like new iphone from the box and it is put inside a transparent plastic bag.

According to maxis staff, you can get the phone on the spot if they got stock on hand.
But the time i went there, there got no stock for 8GB so they ask me to
take back the phone or else i have no phone to use and they will inform me
once the stock is arrive.

Waiting time is around 3 days.

PeeEl
post Sep 28 2009, 02:24 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Sep 27 2009, 10:08 PM)
I doubt very much anyone will get a brand new set in replacement. So far, from all the cases I know, all are refurbished units adn they are in most instances US sets. Just check the Part/Model No. and you will know.

Shoki
post Sep 28 2009, 03:03 PM

2,139 posts

You will get a refurbished set. No doubts.
denzel88
post Sep 28 2009, 03:33 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(russ @ Jul 11 2009, 12:55 AM)
How long will it take for a 1 to 1 exchange during warranty period?
My iPhone 3g battery won't fully charge, always until 80%. Wonder if I should request for a replacement..
Your iPhone didnt charge full most probably because ur battery life had reduce.

thija96
post Oct 24 2009, 06:44 AM

25 posts

hi ,
i bought 32gb phone yesterday and wrranty is only for one year. Is there any extended warranty by paying additional cost in malaysia?( bought the set in maxis pavillion with 2 year contract with maxis)
sugen
post Oct 24 2009, 09:55 AM

1,357 posts

If under warranty.. It is a 1 to 1 exchange.. They won't repair for you.. This service u can't find in any others phone...BUT only Iphone..
I just did a 1 to 1 exchange on the spot from Singtel due to screen problem.. 2 more weeks b4 the warranty expired.. Luckly me..
wee395
post Oct 24 2009, 10:36 AM

495 posts

i just claim my i3g 10days ago due to small dot on my touch screen.but i get the replacement set is fr US. model no is MB046LL.

mine is maxis set.

saksoba
post Oct 26 2009, 10:22 AM

478 posts

i bought my iphone 3g 16gb maxis set from a chinese guy in mudah on may this year. he said, he just bought it. then i deal with him, COD. few days back, i hv a problem with my iphone, it cant detect wifi. i did restore to 3.1 and upgrade to 3.1.2 etc. in order to verify either this is a hardware problem or fw. so i conculde, it is hardware problem.

yesterday, i went to maxis centre at sunway pyramid, asking about warranty. maxis guy said, it gonna be replace and take 1 month or more for replacement. i agree for it. at the end, he ask, this phone is reg under what name. i said, i dun know. since a guy who i bought from also i didnt know his name. then i ask the guy to check it, it turn out, my iphone was reg under a malay name.

so i conclude that, da 1st guy who i bought from is cheat on me. maxis guy refused to claim the warranty for me for security reason. he afraid dat this iphone was stolen bla3.

i did send a msg/call to da guy who i bought my iphone, didnt reply. now it give me a big headache. cuz i need to claim the warranty or else, my iphone will be dull without wifi.

Any suggestion on my case? icon_question.gif

Thanks in advance.
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 26 2009, 10:28 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

since u cant repair under maxis, why dont u try from local shops or maybe to our lowyat's iphone technicial cxcr for a check?

either that or u can call the ur seller and ask him to fix the problem...

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:24 AM