Kia Forte, When will this beauty launch in MAS?
demio121
Nov 20 2009, 08:48 AM
The Forte will come with Kia or Naza badge?
I mean the official declaration. I saw a lot of 207 tat is totally stripped of Naza badge. Dunno if this is done by the owner or Naza sell as Naza but deliver with lion badge.
demio121
Nov 20 2009, 09:56 AM
it look kinda weird to me.
The price list posted by deathscyther says its Kia Forte then the car come in Naza bage. well, its how things work here. as long as the price is cool, i dun care wat politic dis fella 1 2 play la.
RM95.5k OTR for 2.0. gosh... got the look, got the spec, nice price... if Forte sud fly of the showroom.
demio121
Nov 20 2009, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(bomberman @ Nov 20 2009, 10:05 AM) 2.0 only RM93800.00 OTR.  yea my bad. looking @ comp reg. in SG when Forte was launched, C&C there also took the price strategy. it undercut the Japs rival by almost 25%. I remember the Motor Image CEO was saying they can fight back if the difference is 10-15% but 25% is a whole new ballgame. Looks like in MY its the same strategy taken. 1 thing for Naza Kia to do is to convince the public tat Kia car is worth their hard earn cash. This post has been edited by demio121: Nov 20 2009, 10:12 AM
demio121
Nov 20 2009, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(iluvena @ Nov 20 2009, 11:07 AM) good things to read from autoworld review is.. naza badge outside, and KIA badge inside (at steering wheel). yea.. one of the crazy thing we get from our National Auto Policy. The autoworld review says the 2.0 is the GEMA engine. If i am not wrong, the VVT is at both phase (in and out). the 2.0 is really posing a question to the japanese... "what's with your price?".
demio121
Nov 20 2009, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(julz76 @ Nov 20 2009, 01:01 PM) Yup..you got that right! Here's the reply from Kia Malaysia: The Global Engine Manufacturing Alliance LLC, or GEMA, is a manufacturing arm of Global Engine Alliance LLC, which was a joint venture of Chrysler, Mitsubishi Motors, and Hyundai Motor Company for developing a line of shared engines. The Theta II was part of this but the engines you find in the Forte are built in South Korea. Theta II on paper is a good engine and the Korean seem to have done better with the GEMA engine. Would have been better if Kia drop a 5-speed auto shifter rather than a 4 speed. 5 speed is getting more common these days. I notice the AW preview say 1 unit's headlamp was moist inside. Tsk tsk tsk... Naza should have make sure the media drive unit should not have these fault.
demio121
Nov 20 2009, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(titarium @ Nov 20 2009, 03:15 PM) you are a devil .. you are making me to consider 2.0 damn .. bang... pas dpt 2.0 dun 4get pasang goal post ket belakang, fluorescent warna biru kat undercarriage & LED-kan semua lampu. wicked ler...
demio121
Nov 20 2009, 04:32 PM
the 2.4l Theta II come with variable induction system. anyone know if the 2.0l have this also?
demio121
Nov 25 2009, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 25 2009, 10:18 AM) bros... i'm now have to force to downgrade to 1.6.. due to the stupid 2 months waiting for 2.0... then after 1 year install leather seat myself.. another thinking.. it save me money, road tax, and give better FC too!  its not true lower cc give better FC. I am driving a 2.0 V6 and it give better FC than a 1.6 version of my car and i have driven a 2.3 car that is even better than my 2.0.
demio121
Nov 25 2009, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(phelix @ Nov 25 2009, 10:38 AM) yes it is and proven in singapore... Sourceperhaps the Gamma 1.6 FC is better than the Theta II 2.0 but generally this rule don't apply.
demio121
Nov 25 2009, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 25 2009, 11:14 AM) who want to go to launch event at NAZA KULIM here??i'm wearing green t-shirt.. ada dress code ke?
demio121
Nov 25 2009, 04:59 PM
its amazing how thing work in this country. CBU all the way from korea and just change the badge to Naza and wahla... a local car with cheaper car.
Not that i am anything against cheap car but i just don't agree with all this hanky panky. who in the world would want to do long term business with us?
demio121
Nov 26 2009, 12:58 AM
correction to what i said earlier. Paul Tan site confirm that the 2.0 engine has only single VVT and not dual VVT.
I assume the Theta II 2.0 comes with dual VVT. apologies.
demio121
Nov 26 2009, 09:37 AM
have not seen any spec sheet that say auto cruise is included in any model. Personally i think auto cruise is a must in the range toper, in this case the 2.0. sort of a differentiator from the other model.
demio121
Nov 26 2009, 04:29 PM
Naza oh Naza... are you pulling a old Proton trick on us now?
Even Proton with the new mgmt engage the customer better and plan their launch better. This is like those old Proton days knowing they are cheap and people will flock to buy, so why bother with planning.
demio121
Nov 26 2009, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Nov 26 2009, 04:29 PM) gosh... based on cc.... that rotary engine in RX8 is oni 1.3 but it gulp. The new bimmer 7-series is 3.0 but return 9 l/km (which is better than my 2.0). who thought of all this formula in the government la???
demio121
Nov 26 2009, 09:04 PM
i visit the Puchong showroom and was told come CKD, the whole car will be decorated with Naza badge. No more Kia inside, Naza outside.
There are some 2.0 in the initial 500 from Korea and whoever get it is lucky. About the auto-cruise thingy, sales guy say there will be no auto-cruise even in 2.0. so if you got it in the initial batch of Forte you are lucky but then again this is Naza we are talking about so we neva know what will happen come 2 months.
i like the cool idea where the boot won't look if you accidently leave the key inside the boot. kinda show tat Kia put a lot of thought into the design of the Forte.